About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

3.9

49 Lifetime Reviews

28701 Marguerite Pkwy, Mission Viejo, California 92692 Directions
Sales: (949) 973-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Poor service and not honest "

- Mark

Do not service your land rover at this place. I caught the technicians for not inspecting brakes leading to a replacement of the disks being metal to metal 800 miles after the revision of the vehicle. I had to go to the manager to get the disks for free but bottom line I don't trust them anymore. I had numerous issues with them over the past 3 years of service and I am done with buying a land rover for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 22, 2018

"False advertising"

- Kz84

BUYER BEWARE!!! DO NOT PURCHASE A SECOND HAND CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!! The greasy used car tactics is the last thing I expected from from a Jaguar and Land Rover dealership! I purchased a 2015 ML 350 from this dealership about 2.5 months ago. I ASKED them what condition the brakes were in, they told me that the brakes were practically brand new. Assuming that I wouldn't have to replace them anytime soon, I purchased the car. About 2 months after purchasing the car and the "brake pad" sign came on. I was surprised! I took the car in. They told me I have to replace the brakes. I spoke to the sales manager Heath, he said that there is nothing they will do and I would have to pay for the brakes myself. As I was trying to explain the situation he continuously cut me off and eventually hung up the phone. They lied about the condition of the brakes and they will NOT do the right thing and take responsibility. Shame on these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath
June 12, 2018

"Ripped off, sold a car with modified emissions. "

- rippedoff240

I had a horrible experience here, they are a bunch of shady crooks. I purchased a Ford Focus ST from this dealer in 2016, we had nothing but issues with it. We went through 2 engines in under 2 years as well as a variety of transmission and clutch issues. My main beef with this dealer is in regards to the engine. We found out this car had an aftermarket ECU modification done which lead to the cause of our engines blowing both times. Jaguar swore up and down they had checked this car thoroughly and found no modifications at all! Even though we have pictures of the car the night we bought it with an aftermarket exhaust, blow off valve and racing brakes on it. Funny how their techs can't even recognize when a car has been modified. Those minor modifications were not the big deal, it was the ECU modification we found which caused our aftermarket service contract warranty that jaguar sold us to be void. So now were sitting here with a car dead that we can't get a new motor (almost $9000) and jaguar refused responsibility for selling us a car with illegal modified emissions. They denied everything, they stopped responding to my calls and emails as well. They refused to pay for their mistake, had we known this car had a tune on it we never would have purchased it. They tried to blame the auction they bought the car from, the dealer the auction bought the car from and then the dealer who replaced my first motor under factory warranty saying that they would have noticed any aftermarket modifications at that time. We all know dealer techs are extremely incompetent, although we asked that dealer to check, they didnt even look and just said no. The management at jaguar are absolutely positive that the dealership would have noticed and theres no way that they could have such an incompetent staff. (Theres a reason we no longer go to that ford dealer). I am now out a car, while still making monthly payments on it. Jaguar refuses to do anything about it and has now ignored me. Don't buy a used sporty car from this dealer, their techs are clearly incompetent, the management does not care. I own a small business myself and we always fix mistakes no matter how big and sometimes even when its not directly our fault either because thats what a good business does, but not jaguar! They are not a good business, they make more than enough money to cover our loss and own up to their mistakes. They did not inspect this car, they should have never sold us a warranty and we got completely ripped off on this piece of crap. I don't normally write 1 star reviews but this place is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the management staff
May 16, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE!"

- kylep9

BUYER BEWARE! Please do yourself a favor and never buy a used car from Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo. I purchased a used Audi A5 from them because you would assume a large Main Brand Car dealership would be trustworthy. That is the main reason I would buy a used car from a large dealership and not from a private seller or little unknown used car dealership. It gives you piece of mind that they have done their due diligence on the vehicle they are selling you and if for some reason they missed something, they will make it right for you. That is definitely not the case with this dealership. Within the first month of purchasing my car, I had it in their shop twice for various problems that had arisen; one of them having to do with the oil. They did fix the few things wrong with it at no cost to me and told me that there was nothing wrong with the oil. Awesome of them right? Wrong! The oil light continued to come on after leaving the dealership so, I decided to take it to an Audi Dealership to see if I could get some real answers since it was their own brand of car. Come to find out, the entire oil pan was leaking oil from a stripped plug and needed to be completely replaced. A vacuum pump was leaking and needed to be replaced and it also had a blown motor mount that needed to be replaced. All of which is about $3400 worth of damage. Now you tell me if in the short amount of time I owned my car (less than two months) and the less than 1500 miles I had put on it, that these problems with it were brand new and not there before I bought it. Absolutely not! They were there prior to purchase 100%. So, I let Jaguar Land Rover know of the Audi Dealerships findings. They told me that I purchased the car “As Is” and that there was nothing they would do for me. I did purchase the car “As Is”, but with the understanding that they had done their FULL INSPECTIONS and due diligence on the condition of the car prior to selling it to me. Again, that is why I purchased from a large Main Brand dealership and for the specific reason that something like this couldn’t happen to me. It really seemed like the couple managers I spoke with wanted to help me out and take care of it. However, the final answer to not do anything to help me at all came down from the General Manager, SCOTT PAUL, who couldn’t even give me the decency to tell me himself when he is the one making the final decision on all this. So, now I’m stuck with a LEMON CAR from this dealership they sold me in good faith and have some very large repair bills to pay. Needless to say, do yourself a favor and NEVER do business with these people and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT PAUL
April 16, 2018

"Excessive waiting due to misdiagnosed issue"

- JustBeHonest

4/2018: So, unfortunately, we have to update this review after slightly less than 1 month. The day after purchasing the vehicle from this dealership we were alarmed that the Handsfree system did not work, nor did most of the speakers in the car. Additionally, we discovered that the audio balance had been moved all of the way to the front right corner of the car. Since the car was on the lot for several months, it's inconceivable to believe that the dealership didn't notice this issue. We immediately contacted Chris, who apologized and said he would take care of the issue once he could get ahold of whomever was in charge of that decision. As a side note, I'm not sure who they think doesn't know CA state law when it comes to buying cars, but when you have the potential for being accused of fraud through misrepresentation of a contract, you may want to ensure that the issue gets resolved quickly and efficiently. So, we get sent to a place called Audio Toyz Window Tinting in RSM. We talk with a guy named Billy. He diagnoses the issue as a blown AMP. Now, after speaking with another dealership directly, this was NOT their diagnoses, but hey, Land Rover sent us here, so we'll see. A couple of weeks go by because the part needed to be ordered. Part arrives at this Audio Toyz place and we waste 3 hours on our Monday (we don't live in the area) ONLY TO FIND OUT IT'S WHAT THE OTHER DEALERSHIP SAID IT WAS -- NOT THE AMP. So, now we are back to Chris and trying to figure out what to do. Billy tells us at 1pm that he will send over the Quote for the new needed item to Chris within the hour. At 3pm Chris says he's seen no quote. So, at 6:30pm we let Chris know that at this point it's a breach of contract and we need an answer within 1 hour or the issue gets escalated. It's not 7:15pm and NO ANSWER. So...we've been told to contact the GM, which is no issue, but that's just the start. We are hoping, since we praised this dealership a month ago, they will figure out an amicable solution QUICKLY and no further legal action will need to be taken. However, at this point, the run around just isn't going to happen anymore. Thank God we have legal counsel readily available, which makes the escalation much easier. Let's see what happens. HEY CHRIS --- WE ARE WAITING....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Olivieri
April 16, 2018

"Love my 2018 Range Rover!!"

- CWOOD

Love my 2018 Range Rover! My husband surprised me by getting me a new Range Rover for my birthday, having worked with Ronnie already on a previous purchase made this experience more enjoyable. Ronnie, thank you for going above and beyond to make it such a great experience. The entire team worked with us to make it a smooth transaction. Just want to mention that this is my 3rd Range Rover purchase from Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo and I am and have been extremely happy with their sales, financial and service department. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie
April 08, 2018

"NICKEL AND DIME DEALERSHIP"

- g sparks

This is not a luxury service dealership its nickel and dime. They sold me a 2016 M6 that they said was in showroom shape and that they spent lots of money on the recon.Well that was a lie and the car needed many repairs days after purchase including power windows not working, missing parts, new coils and spark plugs. Spent 6 days in BMW shop right after purchase and the GM Scott took a week to call me after many emails to his web site and calls and messages left. This dealership did nothing to make this right they just ignored my calls..AWFUL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darius, Scott GM
April 06, 2018

"RR Sport Dynamic"

- Novecento

Great sales person (Ronnie), easy to work with and honest. Make sure you shop around for the best price and they will match it. Also the finance manager did a great job and fast processing the loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie in sales and H. Lee in finance.
March 30, 2018

"Great salesman and professional service"

- Snowwhite

Overall, I felt the sales and service was great. Grant Ryder, specifically, was and has been friendly, helpful and professional. I feel I can call at any time and know I will continue to receive good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Ryder and Mark Espinoza
March 28, 2018

"My new Velar "

- Riverman

My salesmen Alek was a true professional and worked for me during the negotiations phase of the deal. If your looking for a great dealership. Go to Mission Viejo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alek was my sales person
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results