About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

3.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

28701 Marguerite Pkwy, Mission Viejo, California 92692 Directions
Sales: (949) 973-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2017

"amazing experience for the most part"

- Humberto

A couple of minutes I arrived and still outside, a sales person -Katia- approached and offered an outstanding service until the deal was closed next day. She even showed up on her free day to make sure everything was going well. Another gentleman (Blonde, with Irish accent) was awesome. My only concern was with the FInance person (I don't recall his name); He was unnecessarily harsh a couple of times. I hope this helps to further improve service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katia and finance perosn
October 03, 2017

"Worth the drive!"

- AmandaC12

After getting screwed by another service center, I drove an hour to have my car serviced at Mission Viejo. This was by far the best service experience I have ever had and completely worth the drive. Everyone I encountered at this dealer was very friendly and seemed genuinely happy to be there. I worked with Mark Espinoza and he was terrific. He was able to get me in last minute after leaving another almost dealer in tears. The other dealer was definitely trying to take advantage of the fact that I don't know a lot about cards. Mark was nothing but honest and upfront and wasn't trying to oversell me on services. He turned a terrible experience in to a very positive one. He set me up with a rental car and I was in and out of there in no time. I highly recommend using Mission Viejo Land Rover for all of your service needs, even if it isn't your closest dealer. You will be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Espinoza
September 18, 2017

"Great service "

- JKoch

Great and friendly service. Sometimes they get pretty busy because they do a great job but they always send me with a loaner car. Matt is great to work with and very consciencious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
September 02, 2017

"Quickest Deal EVER!!"

- Jjsrangerover

Saw the SUV online Saturday AM...sent an Email to them..Response time was unreal...I set an appointment....JAD called me to confirm & I was treated like Royalty the moment I reached the Lot...JAD was truly the greatest guy, very knowledgeable of the vehicle & the other staff was great as well, Adam, & 2 others.... (a lady & a new staff member that assisted me with the paperwork) were very kind & organized. Being a widow & a Senior I felt very inviting, 1st Time a bought a car in 2 hrs or less...By the way it was a 2013 Envoque with 21,866 miles..Thanks, especially to JAD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jad, Adam, 2 ( helped with the paperwork 1, was new to your team , lady assisting him, please mention them
August 25, 2017

"Only go to this service center"

- Bruce Alan Wright

See Matt and have the best experience in having your vehicle serviced. He is ethical, timely, knowledgeable, courteous and patient. Have your vehicle serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 17, 2017

"truly above and beyond !!!"

- PAT J.

this is my 3rd. rover from this dealership and every experience from my team of brian and kevin only get's better and better. can't thank them enough for going above and beyond to make a great deal happen and give us what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brian, kevin
August 09, 2017

"Excusite knowledge on all vehicles "

- Ccames22

I worked with 2 of the best sales associates They knew exactly what I was looking for and found it for me They gave me a fair price Made sure I was happy and answered any -all questions I had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian- sales manager. Kevin sales associate
July 20, 2017

"Good Service"

- fawazh224

I enjoyed working with the sales representative very much. He was courteous and helpful, helping to facilitate the buying process in an excellent way. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Fairbanks
July 03, 2017

"TERRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

- jlz71

Beginning of the year I purchased a used LR4, after serious consideration we decided to make the purchase, but what swayed us the most was that it was with an extended warranty...engine only. When It got down to doing the paper work, the extended warranty was not in paper work and it was told to us by dealer that it did not have an extended warranty, nor was there one on the window displayed, as such. My husband and I, along with even our children said it was on there. After a bit, the warranty offer was honored. A few months later the hatch latch breaks, I took it to service department with an appt. I got a rental car that was covered for 24 hours. When following up on my vehicle, it was almost end of day, they hadn't even looked at it. I was told I would only have rental for free for 24 hours! The next day when trying to reach the guy handling it all, didn't even respond to any of my calls and I have no car and am now stuck with rental and am responsible for cost! Later he states his phone wasn't working, really. Finally a call comes in and they inform me whats wrong with hatch and also that I have a leak in my coolant...odd, why were they even in my engine?! My engine light was now suddenly lit up and display showing Coolant Low in red! I mention my warranty, first they state there is no warranty that they can find, after hours they said they found it but it only covers engine and the coolant is not part of the engine....are you kidding me?! I am now in need of a quality service department with some integrity to now repair my coolant issue. It was only a few months after purchase that I already needed major repair, I know the risk of a used car but I was given false insurance that warranty would cover anything with engine! I would not send my worse enemy to this place for the purchase of a vehicle and especially for the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 07, 2017

"humble and experienced service staff"

- simsin

experienced, humble staff. The only reason i am giving 4 stars because I had to make a call for follow up in prescribed time. Else things went well. Planning to visit in future for my RR service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
1
1 - 10 of 24 results