Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover of Shreveport

Shreveport, LA

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

1221 East Bert Kouns

Shreveport, LA

71105

Directions

38 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover of Shreveport

Sort by
June 10, 2020

"I had an amazing experience at Land Rover Shreveport!..."

- Allie

I had an amazing experience at Land Rover Shreveport! Shashi was so knowledgeable and great to work with! The process was quick and seamless!! Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shashi
April 16, 2020

"My service engine light came on. Even though we were in..."

- gaymaxwell

My service engine light came on. Even though we were in the quarantine phase of the Covid-19 I was afraid there may be damage if the issue was not resolved. I called Jordan and she took care of getting my appoint set. Once I had arrived at the dealership Jordan dealt with the process in a very professional manner and I was out of there within a matter of minutes. I have always been satisfied with every department of this dealership. Jordan is normally my service rep and she is excellent at her job!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Sparks, Service Representative
March 13, 2020

"Jaguar Land Rover of Shreveport--Simply the best!"

- kgrichards

The title sez it all! The staff of Jaguar Land Rover of Shreveport always make me feel at home. Oh and great service too! I live in Tyler (some 85 miles away) but hey they are my closest dealership and I really don't mind the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary & Jordan
February 04, 2020

"Initially when I was looking to purchase my RR I felt..."

- MARILYN

Initially when I was looking to purchase my RR I felt like the salesman was doubtful that I could or would purchase MY vehicle. After I did the customer service improved minimally. Brought my vehicle IN AFTER about 12 months or so for a leak I happened to see from just under or near the rearview mirror. Took it in and only TOLD THEY CHANGED OUT the windshield. Shortly thereafter I had to take it in because the eco system stopped working. I was told it was the primary battery which they reportedly CHANGED I called to complain that it not working.. was WAS TOLD to bring back whenever I got a chance. Didn't sound like a big deal so I didn't rush in. Almost a yr went by and now the leak was back so called for appointment which took about a month to get in. Took it in and was told there would be a diagnostic fee! Not only was the truck still under factory warranty BUT both ISSUES SAME issues the exact same as the ones they supposedly fixed!!! The eco ONLY WORK for about 48 hrs the first time! So finally they agreed not to charge the fee. Later got a call stating the windshield was indeed leaking (really) but cost to replace it would be $1395 and they do not cover windshields in certified pre-owned vehicles! Who knew!!!! Refused to fix because it will like shatter taking it out! Contacted Glass services where they initially SENT IT. Asked about a warranty which they do warranty their work But because Land rover sent their own windshield they would not cover the windshield should it break WHICH according to Land rover....very LIKELY would. Glass services would have covered if it were their windshield. I was livid by now WHICH DID not matter to the Land rover manager, Clay, nor the service staff LADY. I was extremely disappointed! So finally they tell me they fixed OR updated the eco system and once it adjust to my driving style (?) after I drive it for a little while it should start working fine! It's been 3 weeks and it has not worked AT ALL! I WILL BE CALLING THEM AGAIN TODAY!!!! I NOW TOTALLY REGRET PURCHASING MY VEHICLE. LAND ROVER LIKE SO MANY OTHERS ARE NOT ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY WORK OR AT LEAST NOT FOR ALL! THIS LAND ROVER AND THE AUSTIN L L HAVE TURNED MY DREAM CAR PURCHASE INTO A NIGHTMARE....OTHER ISSUES NOW SINCE TAKING IT IN....I PREVIOUSLY TOLD MY FRIENDS AND CO-WORKERS TO CONSIDER A RR BUT I AM SECOND GUESSING THAT! NOW I SAY RUN AND GET OVER THE "NAME" AND GO FIND A GOOD, STURDY VEHICLE AT A PLACE WITH EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER AND A GREAT TRACK RECORD OF HONORING THEIR WARRANTIES AND APPRECIATING THEIR CUSTOMERS LONG AFTER THE SELL OF THEIR VEHICLE!!! #UTTERLYDISAPPOINTED

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay(manger)/Mary Beth/Robert McClemore(salesman)
September 08, 2019

"Vehicle Maintenance Service "

- TC

I initially brought my Range Rover (engine: 22,000 miles) for service for the first time ever and paid $4721.82 to have everything checked for serviceability and replaced (tires, brakes, etc...). Only to return less than 1 1/2 month later due to my car signal “Low coolant” so I called on Friday and was instructed to bring my car over to have coolant put in and I set up an appointment but couldn’t be seen until the following week (Wed). One of the service lady reps said it was noticed that I might have a coolant leak but I was good to go now because they topped off the coolant level for me. The service agent lead me to believe it was no big deal and let me leave driving a potentially unsafe vehicle. My vehicle ended up overheating upon bringing it back to the dealership Monday morning for the same thing! The service staff couldn’t even pin point initially what was wrong with my vehicle after spending another $779.08, then I was finally told it’s the engine, water pipe, etc...But that the engine would need to be replaced (which would cost $30,000). When I question that service staff/manager on if the coolant leak was that bad why did you guys let me leave in vehicle that was potentially unsafe for me to drive instead of taking the vehicle on in for service, but still got no straight answer. Instead the service rep tried to shift the blame on me driving which I was instructed to bring it over upon calling. No one wanted to take responsibility for their lack of mechanic maintenance skills and or customer service skills! Needless to say I went to have my vehicle serviced at another dealership and it’s now running fine, despite what I was informed by the Jaguar Land Rover of Shreveport. It seems all they care about is you spending unnecessary money to line their pockets, instead of caring about their customer’s safety. Their customer service priorities and mechanic skills are tremendously lacking! I will not be returning their to have my vehicle serviced anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Rep Jordan, Service Manager Clay
March 27, 2019

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE!! <3"

- txdenkedo

I was ready to purchase a new vehicle and had decided on the Land Rover Discovery Sport. My husband and I had driven to Dallas and went to two different dealerships trying to find a vehicle with no luck. My husband I jumped online and found a vehicle at Jaguar Land Rover Shreveport. I was very skeptical. I was in the mind frame that since we didn't find one in Dallas, why would Shreveport be any better. I have to admit I was TOTALLY WRONG! Our sales expert was Christian and he was so helpful! Land Rover Shreveport had the exact color and style that I was looking for, with all the accessories that I wanted. Christian was not pushy, he listened to everything that we wanted on a vehicle and was able to get our vehicle on the price point that we wanted. After the purchase, Christian went over EVERYTHING on the SUV, and answered all the questions that I had. I was HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jaguar Land Rover of Shreveport. Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
February 27, 2019

"Finally resolved!"

- adouglas

I had a vibrating noise that was on going for a couple of years with my Range Rover. I kept taking it in and having them look at it. We thought it was a heat shield....they repaired a broken part on the 5 or 6 trip but it still made the noise. I asked the service manager to ride with me, which he did and then he took the car back and put it up on a lift...low and behold...it was a piece of asphalt that was lodged in between a brake and a heat shield! Finally...resolved! Thank you to the service manager who took the time to make it perfect again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service underwriter and Service Manager
February 08, 2019

"Doing the RIGHT thing"

- Moose

We had an issue where a part had been left off our vehicle when being serviced 14 months ago. As soon as it was discovered I contacted the manager. He immediately resolved the issue for me. I am very grateful for someone who is willing to take responsibility and make it right. Will continue to recommend Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert McLemore
January 29, 2019

"Service was ok "

- Becky

My check engine light was on & it took almost a month to get an appointment - apparently the light was not that big of a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The ladies in the service area
January 21, 2019

"They Made It Right"

- c2e2w

The scheduling time and the time it took to get the job done was excellent. My eco and wippers are working grate. Thank you very much,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results