Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Monmouth

Eatontown, NJ

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

105 State Hwy 36

Eatontown, NJ

07724

Directions

8 Reviews of Jaguar Monmouth

Sort by
August 03, 2019

"negative online purchase of used vehicle"

- Lew

This is the third car I have purchased from a remote dealer and the first time it has been a poor experience. Gave a credit card deposit to salesman for the advertised price on a Saturday and on Tuesday when the paperwork was sent the price of the car was now $750 more "because they had done more work on it". Salesman had said extra work had been to refurbish rims and repair air dam/front bumper. Rims looked great no work had been done on bumper at all. Advertised as having nav/vehicle interaction screen twice in add then three days before pickup extra photos show none is there. They did adjust price for this. Confirmed day before pickup with salesman that paperwork and car would be ready next morning. After arrival at dealership we waited over an hour for car to come from other lot. It arrived with tpms light on, and also headlight washer covers missing. What I didn't know at that time was that both windshield washer and headlight washers were not working. Need to get them repaired at different local dealership out of my pocket. I strongly suggest NOT buying a vehicle remotely on the word of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Hirsch
Aug 04, 2019 -

Jaguar Monmouth responded

Lew, I am sorry to hear about any disappointment in regards to the vehicle purchased. Your feedback is important to me. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at wdimaio@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, ​Bill DiMaio Jaguar Monmouth General Manager

July 12, 2019

"Great service experience "

- Westmike73

Jordan and Alex are shining examples of professionals that truly care for their clients. They go out of their way to provide a great customer experience and do it with a smile on their faces, First class!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Fuhri
Jul 12, 2019 -

Jaguar Monmouth responded

Mike, Our team strives to offer exceptional customer service to all of our guests every time they visit. We appreciate your compliment and hope to see you again in the near future.

June 22, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Sprout

Our sales rep was awesome and provided a great buying experience for us. He answered all of our questions, was extremely knowledgeable, and helped us find what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Renald
Jun 24, 2018 -

Jaguar Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed working with your salesperson and that he was knowledgeable and helpful. We hope to serve you again in the future.

June 18, 2018

"A very comfortable way to buy a car."

- Danna and George A.

Our sales person, Robert Bilek was quite sensitive in listening to our needs, and that was much appreciated. My Velar was in transit and delayed for over a week, and he deligently texted us every single day. The sales manager (sorry to have forgotten your name 😟), when we finally got the car was very engaging in educating us on the apps and extras we might or not want that went with the car. My Velar, unfortunately came with a chip on the trunk lid and it took several trips,and almost a full day total of going back and forth to the dealership to get it right. However, this is more the fault of an independent body shop they use, more than the dealership, who teied shotty quick fixes first. But in the they did get it right. In the process, my husband ended up dealing with Jordan at services, as well as the big boss, Bill. Everyone was very courteous and supportive of our frustration. They even gave us a brand new Discovery as a loaner. The dealership has issues locating keys and cars as an ongoing issue, which can be a little frustrating if you are short on patience. But, this should improve, we are told when their new location opens in about a year. We really got an incredible deal so far as the price is concerned. And lastly, as part of Penske Automotives, they were able to take my Lexus Rx350 for me saving me a trip to the other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill DiMaio
Other Employees : Robert Bilek, Jordan Fuhri
Jun 19, 2018 -

Jaguar Monmouth responded

Our Service Department strives to deliver the best experience to all our guests, so we're very pleased to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for your positive feedback! If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us. Sincerely, Bill DiMaio Jaguar Monmouth General Manager

June 13, 2018

"excellent"

- Fordedge2012

From our first call to Aviva DeVito to our sales consultant Thomas Rondello it was a pleasant experience .I would highly recommend purchasing a pre owned vehicle form Jaguar Land Rover Monmouth. We experienced no pressure and genuine concern.. Ruth Allen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Rondello, Aviva DeVito
Jun 15, 2018 -

Jaguar Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that our team has provided you with a no-pressure, comfortable visit. Your happiness is our top priority and we are so glad that you left our dealership with just that. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

May 22, 2017

"Great experience buying my XE"

- Sid

Bought my second car from Alfreda and the Jaguar Monmouth guys! It was a great experience. I was looking for an XE and she answered all my questions and gave me all the details I was looking for. As I knew exactly what I wanted, we agreed on a deal over the phone and she offered me a fantastic price. ( being an existing customer probably helped her know i was a serious buyer). Once at the dealership, we went over the lease details one final time , everything was exactly as we had discussed on the phone. No surprises or new "fees"!!. They were delivering a number of cars that day, but I was still in and out of the dealership in an hour with my new car. Thank you Alfreda and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfreda Baker
December 01, 2016

"easy honest transaction"

- mark k

Very friendly and honest through the entire process. Shopped the F Pace in other dealerships that were closer to home. These guys did the best for price and car was delivered a month early.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Noel and several others
October 18, 2016

"These people treat me like I am royalty... "

- mountybob

I bought my Jaguar S-Type last year from a very sleazy dealership (Cherry Hill Jaguar). Since my purchase I have had nothing but issues, none covered under my well over-priced warranty. Despite my anger at the other dealership the service at Monmouth is light years better than the service at the other dealership. From the team who checks me in and takes my keys to the service person (Amanda Johnson), I feel valued and completely respected.... none of the sleazy "take your money and head for the hills" crap I have seen at other dealerships. Despite my being upset over my many repairs, the staff has been there for me through thick and thin, always offering me a loaner vehicle since they know I work in NYC and must drive...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick at the valet, Amanda Johnson in service, and Pierre in Sales.
1
1 - 8 of 8 results