About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Solon

3.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

6137 Kruse Drive, Cleveland, Ohio 44139 Directions
Sales: (440) 542-0601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Jaguar Solon

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"Efficent"

- Bears6152

Efficient service experience from setting up appointment, Valet care pick up and loaner, to prompt repair and return of vehicle. Highly satisfied with service visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Graziani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 14, 2018 -

Jaguar Solon responded

Hello, thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear you had a great service experience with us.

June 09, 2018

"Disappointment"

- fsm1991

It took almost a month to schedule a service appointment. The service department claimed the cause was due to the availability of a loaner car. The loaner car that I was given was dirty. When my car was delivered to me, it was dripping wet and the interior was not vacuumed. I have had better experiences with this dealership in past experiences. The service advisor did a nice job managing the service that I received. Overall my experience was disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darby Pietrzak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"Worst experience ever at a dealership ever! "

- Not your friend anymore😲

Took my car in to run a immobilization setup to enable the ecu to turn my car on. Jaguar called me and said everything went well but I needed to replace the fuel pump in order to get the car started. Paid someone else to do the fuel pump and the car still wouldn't starr. Took the car back to jaguar just for them to tell me it was the wrong ecu. But they just said everything went fine, programming was successful. So then I waited about 6 months as I already dumped a grand into this procedure, took the car back with the right ecu. These guys still weren't able to run this immobilization setup. They tried to reprogram the ecu and screwed everything up, leaving a "pecus e" error on my dash. I almost threw the car away until I realized, these idiots never did what I asked but did what they wanted. The immobilization setup only takes 5 mins to run, I know because I did it myself to get my car back on the road. Kills me how the car made 3 trips to this place and each time they chose to do what they wanted instead of what I asked. As soon as I figured out they weren't performing the tasks I asked, I called up to try and settle things. What I received was a bunch of bologna, the manager of the service dept was unapologetic, had a tone like he could care less and refused to give me a refund. ONCE AGAIN, THEY NEVER DID WHAT I ASKED AND CHOSE TO DO WHAT THEY WANTED. RESULTING IN ME ALMOST THROWING THE CAR AWAY. What he did offer was for them to take care of diagnosing the car. So let me get this straight, leave my car with these idiots again when they couldn't do what I asked and failed to read every technical service bulletin ever made for the procedure?? No way!! Crooks, criminals and thieves are the categories these guys fall under. When I received my car the last time, the twchnician told me they had to keep a voltage regulator attached to the car while programming and I might need to replace the throttle body. These are the same things the technical service bulletin gives direction on and tells you what to do to get around these things. These guys apparently never read the tsb in the first place. Maybe I know too much about these cars and jaguar solon is hoping for a sucker. Seems as if they only want a easy fix and all of your money. Screw these guys, made very good friends at Brookpark Jaguar where they go the extra mile and are enthusiastic about what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MJ Diello
Apr 17, 2018 -

Jaguar Solon responded

Hello, I'm sorry to hear your service experience was not exceptional. My name is Steve Vavrek, I'm the new service manager, and I would like to address your previous service visit with you. Please contact me at 440-914-8214, or via email at svavrek@jlrsolon.com.

March 30, 2018

"outstanding sales rep as well as how dealership is run"

- Jay Morton

Rick McDonald was as good as car reps come. I'm 79 so I've seen a few of them. I couldn't figure out all the nuances on the internet. As any good salesman, he knew his product and guided us through so we could pick what we wanted. He did a lot of calling around and arranging to find the car we wanted. We were leaving on a trip the following week. He then arranged to have the car prepped on arrival so we would have a good part of the week getting used to it before we left. Very unassuming, nice guy but boy is he good. A real asset to Davis Auto Group. I had to laugh when I saw the the showroom and areas. Jeff Davis knows what he is doing. In the bathroom they had Kallista sinks. Kohler is high end. He sent out a son to develope a super high end brand from England. That's Kallista. Whether it was Jeff Davis or his interior decorator, I don't know, but it's obvious from the whole setting, that Mr. Davis knows what he is doing. I've followed Jags from the post war 120's and Mark IV;s. They have really got there act together. The present owners are turning out a super quality product. In three feet as I could feel how rhe transmission was shifting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McDonald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony. He went over how to operate the car. He did a wonderful job.
Mar 31, 2018 -

Jaguar Solon responded

Jay- Sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us extremely happy. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are beyond ecstatic to hear Rick and Tony were able to guide you through the process. Congratulations on your brand new ride! We look forward to taking care of all your auto needs in the future. If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time.

March 24, 2015

"A discriminating company"

- Haydar06

I felt they discriminated against me. I was told that they put my information into Range Rover's system and it gave "red flags" and they were unable to sell me a car because the "system" felt I was a risk for exporting it. The flags were the value of my home. Which even though it is public information it is extremely unprofessional to look this information up without informing me. Also, I hadn't told them that I was 100% buying the car. I said I was looking at other manufacturers and I would return on Monday. That night I received an email stating "Also, I put your info in the Range Rover system and it came back with me unable to sell you a Range Rover without having to jump thru a lot of hoops. I am not sure if I will be able to help. Maybe Sue at Westside can help. Thanks for stopping and good luck". This was a message from Rick Balas. I then called and spoke with Eric Gorham and that's when he told me that we met 4 of the 7 red flags that are in the Range Rover system. However, he only told me two. Which is the value of my home and that I mentioned that I would be paying cash, which I did not state that. I sent an email to the president of the company Jeff Davis and he has not responded either. I am very disappointed at the way I was treated and that they "chose" not sell me a car based on assumptions. I am from Turkey, but I am a U.S. naturalized citizen who was looking for a nice car to buy for my wife and two girls. I will never work with this dealership again. I am deeply saddened that they make assumptions and prejudices based on a person background and look up customers information without consent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Davis, Rick Balas
March 11, 2015

"Rxperience"

- Cindy

Ken was great and was very personable. I drove 6 hours to pick up my vehicle. It was ready and detailed. The sale went well. I would highly recommend Ken Webb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Webb
January 27, 2014

"I purchased a 2008 LR3 from this dealership. Within the..."

- debennett2

I purchased a 2008 LR3 from this dealership. Within the first few days, I noticed that the transmission would slip out of gear randomly while driving. A real safety issue. I called the dealership and valet service was immediately dispatched....they didn't have the final check from my finance company at this time. Issue resolved quickly. I then immediately noticed shifting issues. Noticeable constantly. I tried contacting via phone and email for weeks before I had to threaten them legally for avoiding me. They picked up the vehicle. The morning of pick-up was during the "polar vortex". Temperatures were in the negatives. The vehicle was a bear to start due to this cold weather...taking a couple turnovers and a lot of warming up before I was satisfied with how it was behaving and ok with the valet service getting into it without trouble. This situation, of course, trigger engine misfire codes along with other items. I made sure when the vehicle was received by LR Solon that they were aware that these codes they would see had nothing to do with the problem. Regardless, they diagnosed it all and suggested over $5000 in repairs that had nothing to do with the transmission or shifting...this included a new throttle body, injectors cleaned and a catalytic converter. They insisted that this was the problem and refused to look at the rest of the vehicle until these items were fixed. I authorized the repairs minus the converter and was, days later, told that this did not fix the issue. They assumed only the expense for the throttle body. They have since (3 weeks later having my car) said the transmission needs replaced! They have offered $1000 off the price of a $5500 transmission that hasn;t been right since the day of purchase. What is wrong with people?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Webb, Vinson Treharne, Chris Balentine
June 02, 2012

"Bottom line; DO NOT ORDER PARTS FROM HERE. I tried to..."

- oucatz

Bottom line; DO NOT ORDER PARTS FROM HERE. I tried to order parts for my 2007 LR3 from their website. The prices appeared to be very good. That is until they did a bait and switch. Robert Petras contacted me to say the parts had gone up in price. When I asked about it he said the price increase happened sometime in late 2011. I placed the order at the end of May 2012! I asked why the site had not been updated and he said they had not gotten around to it yet. Not sure I believed that excuse. I told him what they were doing is a bait and switch under the Ohio Consumer Law. I would not recommend this place because of the dishonest business practices of the parts department. If the dishonesty is like this in one area of the dealership I have to wonder about the dealership as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Petras
February 02, 2012

"I had a great experience purchasing my new Fiat at this..."

- oyzquierdo

I had a great experience purchasing my new Fiat at this dealership. All employees were curtious, helpful and knowledgeable. The financing process went smoothly. The showroom/waiting area was very pleasant and the coffee/espresso machine was a hit. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Liauro
1
1 - 9 of 9 results