Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Stevens Creek

San Jose, CA

1.6
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4040 Stevens Creek Blvd

San Jose, CA

95129

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Jaguar Stevens Creek

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"This services not good I note to you very one if come..."

- Phuocsvf

This services not good I note to you very one if come this service will be trapped and cheated I bought the Car here just 3 week and get a lot problem and errow but they don’t responsibility with customer and willing handle it I and my family never come this service even window shopping Not professional as a trade name they wear on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crack creek and missing bumper broken handle
June 18, 2020

"Scheduled appointment"

- RonJag2017XE

I set an appointment for Friday 06/19/20 at 10am. So I came by to drop off one of my Jag's one day before 06/18/2020 the scheduled appointment and my service advisor was Sam Moses. When I came in to drop it off I asked for Sam. He came out and asked if I have an appointment and I said yes but he said he couldn't find one and just turned his back started to walk away from me and stating he doesn't have any time for me? What kind of attitude is that towards not just me but any Jaguar customer. I don't understand why SJ Jaguar hires anyone that can't be bothered to be polite and not turn their back on a customer. I was embarrassed and felt belittled by the way he treated me. I came in to have some service done not to be treated like trash. Sincerely, Ron S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Moses
October 04, 2018

"Terrible dealership but I also thing it is a terrible car..."

- aka

Terrible dealership but I also thing it is a terrible car manufacturer. I made the biggest mistake leasing a Jag. Never will I or anyone I know will I allow them the mistake of buying a Jag in my life time and hopefully my kids, nephew and nieces will ensure no one makes the mistake of buying one in their generation. No one cares all the way up to the dealer director and even corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manuel the Service Director
August 07, 2018

"San Jose Jaguar is a xxx"

- PS512

We were told by the dealership that although we had committed to the vehicle we were purchasing, complete with financing and awaiting paperwork, it was legal in the state of California to not honor an oral agreement and sell it out from under a buyer. That is exactly what they did to us. If you dare give this business your business, they are dishonorable and will find a way to screw you. If I could give them 0 stars, it would reflect how I’m feeling. Losers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Turner
February 07, 2017

"I would give Jaguar of San Jose a minus 200 if I could. "

- Not Happy Smith

We leased a $79,000 J. for 3yrs. At the very end of agreeing on price, seller said when we turn the car in, there is a $300 fee, we had to buy new tires and replace or repair the alloy rims. At that time we were outraged, but we basically had no choice because of needing to get back to work. The extra cost could be a around be around $2000.00. During our lease period, we had problems with the service department. 1. Our battery died for no apparent reason. We had it towed to the dealership. They told us they would replace it that day. Three days later we got the car back. 2. We had two other bad service experiences, but I am running out of time now. The staff was not pleasant at any time we took the car in, and always made us wait for over one half hour almost every time we were there, and usually no customers waiting but us. Fast forward to turning the car in when car expired. We went to turn the car, but still liked the car, but the sales person made the purchase so high-approx $10,000 on top of what we already paid. We found out later they scammed us and did not tell us we could make a deal with Chase Bank, who owned the car. We also found out from Chase that the car was put into auction and probably purchased back by the same dealership. These people are nice before you purchase or lease a car, and rude, dishonest and I believe probably breaking the law or just unethical!! Now I find myself being charged $1400 for over mileage, which is a lie, because I was never given a closing mileage document. Chase bank does not have a mileage document either. This, San Jose Jaguar is the worst company we have ever dealt with. By the way, my wife is a retired Teacher of 40 years and I owned a painting contracting business, retired after 40 yrs. we always pay our bills and are debt free. We both came from lower income families. We are honest, and hard working people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not have names with me now
October 11, 2016

"Something new is in the air"

- Sjcarguy

Got ripped off. My own fault for not understanding lease negotiations. Lesson learned. Next time, i will go to a broker inthe middle. Lets see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
July 01, 2016

"Happy Ending"

- BrendonSF

Although we had some initial hiccups during the sales process, after escalation they went above and beyond to make things right. Quite impressed. On the service front, service adviser Jose (Pepe) is an all-star and they are well stocked in the loaner department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Quistgard
June 16, 2016

"Disgusting excuse for a dealership"

- JH

The dealer principal doesn't get it. He runs a completely shoddy organization top to bottom. Service writers have no authority. Service department doesn't get problems solved even though they say the jobs complete. Car returned dirty. Rental cars disgusting not being cleaned properly. This place is a joke. I would hope the manufacturer would take a serious look at replacing this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names withheld
May 23, 2016

"Disrespectful Salesmen"

- Daniel Morris

I came in hoping to have a good experience. They were busy so it took sometime for someone to help me. So far that is understandable, but that is when it went downhill. The salesman kept on rushing through everything, which is not how good car purchases are made. When we started to talk through the details, he flat out laughed in my face. I can't believe how disrespectful he was. I walked out the door and will never return here. Don't make my mistake, don't even walk in the door. There are plenty of other dealerships that value their customers. They might not be close to you, but dealing with the xxxxxxxxx here is not worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
xxxxxxx
August 25, 2014

"Exceptional service"

- markianmiller

I'm surprised to see anything but excellent notes. I have owned several Jaguars over the past 10 years. All bought here. All serviced here. Nothing but good experiences. The price of the service is high, but so is the quality. I have also been offered replacement parts at zero cost on more than one occasion, when they were under no obligation to do so (e.g., when the leather dash started to pull back from the windshield on a 6 year old, out of warrantee XK they replaced with brand new leather for no cost). The fact that they provide loaners through Hertz is a little annoying, but again I've had free loaner cars when not required under contract on more than one occasion, so it's never really bothered me. My regular insurance covers the rental, so that took care of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
1
1 - 10 of 14 results