Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Cincinnati, OH

3.7
534 Reviews

85 W Kemper Rd

Cincinnati, OH

45246

Directions

534 Reviews of Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"I requested a price for a vehicle through TrueCar from..."

- Curtis Brown

I requested a price for a vehicle through TrueCar from this dealership on Thursday, May 27th. The price I received was in line with those I received from other dealerships and was stated to be good until June 1st. I was contacted by Kenneth Haro regarding this vehicle. We spoke on Thursday and then again on Friday. I agreed to provide a deposit for him to hold the vehicle until I could come see it on Saturday morning. Ken was nice enough to go in on his day off to take care of this for me. After making the 5 hour drive to see the vehicle Saturday morning, I took it for a test drive, and then sat down with Ken to discuss the deal. When reviewing the paperwork, I noticed that the sales price was not what I received from them on Thursday. When I questioned it, Ken went to talk to his sales manager. When he came back, they had made only a slight adjustment to the price, but it was still significantly higher than the price they had previously given me. After a couple more trips to speak with the sales manager, Ken said there was nothing more he could do and I would need to speak with the sales manager directly. A little while later, the sales manager came over and sat down. He rudely stated they would not honor the price I had received. I asked him why, and all he had to say is "things change." I pointed out that the price I was given was supposed to be good until June 1st. He again just refused to meet the price without any further justification. I was finally fed up and left without the vehicle. I know the reason why they wouldn't sale me the vehicle for the quoted price was because the vehicle was hard to find and they knew they had several other people interested in it and that they could get more money from them. I ended up wasting more than 12 hours of my day, with 10 of those being driving. Despite the fact that Ken was very kind and seemed genuinely upset about the situation, I will NEVER do business with any Jake Sweeney dealership in the future and would urge anyone thinking of doing so to use caution and be aware that this dealership is dishonest and can't be trusted. One additional note, they also refused to offer what my trade-in was worth, despite me having offers in hand from other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Haro
4.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Here at Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge, we are committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience, and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you deserve. We would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

April 22, 2021

"Gary, salesman lied about taking care of 2 issues. Had..."

- Brianhbr

Gary, salesman lied about taking care of 2 issues. Had issues with drive train in first 2 weeks . Had to file claim for repair. Terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerry Baggs
1.0
Apr 26, 2021 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Brian, we appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

March 31, 2021

"Possibly , no definitely, the worst customer service I..."

- Bradley

Possibly , no definitely, the worst customer service I have ever encountered from a car dealership. I would recommend taking the time to find another place to buy a car ... as an FYI this has nothing to do with price. We never even got that far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never got a name
Apr 02, 2021 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

February 23, 2021

"Service Dept. was friendly, professional, fast, and the..."

- ceevans1

Service Dept. was friendly, professional, fast, and the waiting area was clean. I will be bringing my Jeep back to Jake Sweeney for future repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzette Hunter
5.0
Feb 26, 2021 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

January 26, 2021

"Do not buy a car from Ken Haro. When the papers are..."

- tarafrease1

Do not buy a car from Ken Haro. When the papers are signed you get no help and the car isnt 2 weeks old. Horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Haro
1.0
Jan 28, 2021 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

December 28, 2020

"I have my Wrangler in for service (tire rotation, oil..."

- Joshjones2

I have my Wrangler in for service (tire rotation, oil change, and alignment) at the dealership in tri-county where I bought it so I asked them if they could tell me why the check engine light is on as well. They said it’s $120 to look at a check engine light. What a bunch of trash just to tell me why the light is on, not fix anything. It’s crooked and robbery. Jake Sweeney Tri-County makes owning a wrangler very distasteful to say the least. They only care about selling a new vehicle and boasting about having a certified garage, despite the poor and thieving service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Farmer
Dec 30, 2020 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Josh, we want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

December 11, 2020

"Excellent and fast service. No appointment necessary...."

- TashaB81

Excellent and fast service. No appointment necessary. Unable to solve my issue with the key fob, but gave me excellent suggestions and didn't charge for something they could not do. Staff is very professional and courteous. They updated me every step of the way. Highly recommend!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Farmer
Dec 16, 2020 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

December 08, 2020

"First time purchase at Jake Sweeney. Worked with Ken Haro..."

- bep4960

First time purchase at Jake Sweeney. Worked with Ken Haro from my initial phone call to inquire about a Ram through the final fist bump (thanks, Covid). Ken worked for us through the entire process. Dealing with him was pleasant, friendly and non-adversarial. He wanted our business and earned it. Mark Postallian was our finance guy and was a delight to work with. He was professional and knowledgeable and got us through the process as quickly as possible. Mark also worked to get us the best finance rate he could find saving us money on the finance. We appreciate Ken and Mark making what can be a stressful and exasperating experience as easy as our time at Jake Sweeney buying our new Ram was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Haro
5.0
Mark Postallion
5.0
Dec 11, 2020 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! We hope you are continuing to enjoy your vehicle! It's wonderful to know you feel confident in your decision to choose Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge as your dealer as it is imperative we make the car-buying experience as seamless and efficient as possible. Take care! Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

October 16, 2020

"We went there to buy a Jeep. This dealership is only..."

- Billy

We went there to buy a Jeep. This dealership is only interested in selling or leasing to you. Eric Maupin was our salesman. He is slick, not trustworthy and unreliable. The most disappointment is that the managers(assistant) and bosses do not care. Do yourself a favor and buy your Jeeps SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Maupin
Oct 20, 2020 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

On behalf of Billy, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

August 08, 2020

"Best costumer service in the car industry! Thank you..."

- Cabrera M

Best costumer service in the car industry! Thank you Laura Reyes for all the helpful information and great advices for my future car/truck. You rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Reyes
Aug 12, 2020 -

Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Laura on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care, The Jake Sweeney Chrysler Jeep Dodge Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 534 results