About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jake Sweeney FIAT

4.6

52 Lifetime Reviews

5969 Centennial Circle, Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 371-3428

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Jake Sweeney FIAT

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2018

"Deceive you with extended warranty on your loan!!!"

- xxxxon

While buying a new Fiat, the unprofessional salesman, Don Houser, who would never return your calls, did not ask me about an extended warranty. At the end of the sale, when I was told to go to their Finance man's office (DJ Moore), he said we're going to have you sign a lot of paperwork, everything is standard, just sign away and we'll get you out of here faster. OMG! When I reviewed my paperwork a couple weeks later from wondering later why my loan was so high, DJ Moore wanted to blame it on the salesman, DJ Houser, saying that the salesman signed me up for this expensive extended warranty. Now after almost 4 months, Jake Sweeney FIAT still has not cancelled it, even after applying for cancellation on their extended warranty form. They are snakes making me pay for this and slid under my nose. Now there's payments wasted every month as they drag this out AND a non-refundable cancellation fee! UNBELIEVABLE that they get away with this. Other dealers carefully go over all documents and ask you if you have any finance questions at all at the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Houser, DJ Moore
April 22, 2018

"A waste of time!"

- Sharon Hughes

Having THE most horrible experience with this dealer! Never in my life (I have been purchasing cars for over 20 years) have i ever had such bad communication, rude service, and an oblivious sales person. So much time has been wasted on a car salesman who has absolutely no idea how to sale cars, communicate efficiently, or follow up on promises. Now, I've been horribly inconvenienced and CANNOT retrieve my losted time or credit score from these quacks pulling my credit, making a half xxx deal with no paper work to show and approving a loan for which i have no car to buy. Not only has it taken over 2 weeks to close a simple deal for a used car that has been sitting on the lot for months. I drive all the way to Florence from Louisville to see a vehicle (which I was supposed to drive home with) with body damage that should have been easily sorted before I arrived (because I was never told of this damage or an as is status), without new tires, smoking smell and outside of the car clearly needed to be run through a proper wash. Michael couldn't answer not one question about the car (which he had two weeks to study up on) and actually stated he didn't think I was serious so didn't put in much effort until I phoned to say I was driving up. This is ridiculous seeing that we had been speaking of this deal for days and a promise to pick me up or deliver the car yesterday, after a failed inspection by me on Friday failed, was never honoured. If the Internet Car Salesman Michael spent less time making stereotypical black jokes and comments and more time doing his job, organizing a simple sale and understanding how to make a commission the dealer would have closed a deal and sold a car to what could have been a long time and referring client. Please approach this dealer and Mike and rude Coty with caution should you have no choice but to deal with rubbish. Otherwise be wise and choose smarter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coby Sweeney
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Meyer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 27, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Hello Ms. Hughes, We are troubled to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership with Mike and Coby. If you could please give our reputation manager a call at 513-782-2899 ext. 3445 he would like to talk to you about what can be done to remedy the situation. He is eager to receive your call. Thank you!

March 28, 2018

"Most accommodating shop in town."

- Pedro62

Brian and the team at Jake Sweeney are always ready to help. Anything from general maintenance to any issue that arise with our Fiat, Brian gets our vehicle scheduled and in and out as quickly as possible. He’s always communicating with us, providing frequent updates on our vehicle status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 04, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for the awesome review of Jake Sweeney FIAT! We appreciate you taking the time to review our service department and letting us know that Brian and our team does a phenomenal job every time. If you need anything else don't be a stranger and give us a call, but until then enjoy the road!

March 15, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Jennyfur88

Pete helped me get approved for a new car even with my 571 credit score. I love my new car! I will definitely keep my business with you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Parks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pete Paskal
Mar 20, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your awesome review of Jake Sweeney FIAT! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and Jesse! Our number one goal is to deliver superb customer care each and every time, so thank you for letting us know we did so. Enjoy the new vehicle!

March 13, 2018

"Everyone was very courteous and helpful "

- Fiatgal

The whole process went smoothly, marcus was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and communicated well. Everyone was very friendly . Overall i did not feel stressed at all everyone especially marcus made me feel comfortable going over things and i would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pruitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian LaFata
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 13, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

FIATgal, Thank you so much for your review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. We're glad to hear that Marcus and Brian did such a great job to give you a memorable experience at our dealership, if you need anything else don't hesitate to ask, but until then enjoy the roads!

March 12, 2018

"Great service "

- Woods502

Went looking to buy a nice first car for my son and Marcus Pruitt was a great help! We ended purchasing a 2008 Chevy imapala.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pruitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 13, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. Thank you for letting us know Marcus was able to give you a 5 star experience and we hope you reach out if you need anything else!

March 11, 2018

"Great Service....Great People "

- Mike

As the new entry into the established market competing against Audi, BMW, Lexus, and Mercedes Alpha Romeo and Jake Sweeney have exceeded my expectations. The ease of the purchase and attentive service staff have made my overall Alpha experience perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marcus Pruitt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Parks
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Coby Sweeney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 13, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo Mike! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. Our number one goal is to provide the top level customer care to everyone that walks through our doors. Thank you for letting us know we met our goal for your purchasing experience and please let us know if you need anything else!

March 06, 2018

"Second to None!"

- Pop5PamE

When I bought a Fiat I never thought that I would be treated like I bought a Mercedes but that is exactly how Brian Lafatta rolls! You are treated like you are the only customer he has, by going above and beyond the norm. I will never take my car anywhere else because of the class 1 level of care I receive at this dealership. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 07, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo's service department! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. Thank you for letting us know that we have met our goal of providing high-quality customer care and a fast service visit to you, and for letting us know that Brian is top-notch as always! Enjoy the road!

March 02, 2018

"Jake Sweeney Fiat Service "

- Abramovitz

Brian LaFata is awesome to work with. He accommodates my needs with Customer service and i would recommend service at your location. Hands down awesome to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cameron Farmer
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Coby Sweeney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 05, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo's service department! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about our staff and sharing your experience at our dealership. Thank you for letting us know that we have met our goal of providing high-quality customer care and a fast service visit to you, and for letting us know that Brian was a rockstar as always! Enjoy the road!

March 02, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Mark H

I have had my car for almost 5 years FIAT of Florence is the best!!! They take care of you right away and Brian is always there to lend a helping hand to take care of any problem that comes up. The repair shop gets you in and out on time with a smile and problems are fixed right away. Brian is always pleasant and makes your trip to the shop a great experience even if your come in a not so good mood. I have had mostly routine maintenance with my FIAT and can not say enough good things about this brand and Brian is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 02, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo's service department Mark! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. Thank you for letting us know that we have met our goal of providing high-quality customer care and a fast service visit to you, and for letting us know that Brian was a rockstar as always! Enjoy the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results