Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jake Sweeney FIAT

Florence, KY

not yet
rated
55 Reviews

5969 Centennial Circle

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

55 Reviews of Jake Sweeney FIAT

Sort by
July 18, 2020

"Horrible experience trying to buy a car online from Jake Swe"

- nearySAi

Horrible experience trying to buy a car online from Jake Sweeney Alfa Romeo / Kia / Fiat. Salesperson did not respond to calls, texts or emails in a timely fashion. They kept emailing the incorrect email address after we corrected them multiple times and the email was still wrong on contract documents they sent. They asked us to print out, scribble on, scan, and send back documents because they don't use DocuSign online (or equivalent.) FedEx-ed us documents irrelevant to our sale, causing confusion and more questions (which they were also slow to answer.) Asked us to sign and return the only copy of legal documents - none of which had the odometer reading filled in (and their notary had already signed off!) When asked, they told us to go ahead and sign and they'd fill in the odometer readings later; that's how they always do it - huge red flag - that's not how legal contracts work! We decided we'd be more comfortable having our local Alfa Romeo dealership buy from Jake Sweeney Alfa Romeo and then we'd buy it from the local. Our salesperson asked if I could scan and send documents to the local dealership - he tried to send them himself but failed and couldn't figure it out? Or maybe he couldn't locate his own documents and was too embarrassed to admit that? The sales person supposed to be helping us went radio-silent until I had to email his managers. They strung us along for several days, saying they'd work with us and then suddenly flatly refused to sell to our local dealership (who has a recorded phone call of them offering to sell the vehicle at a lower price than they offered us.) When I called and spoke to the sales manager he straight-up told me it wasn't worth their time to sell to the dealership because they couldn't tack on enough taxes and fees like they could if they sold directly to us. I asked what price the local dealer would have to offer. He got grouchy and said that under no circumstances would he ever sell to our dealership. It's sad that one Alfa Romeo dealership is being so antagonistic to potential customers (and even their fellow Alfa dealerships!) Really tarnishes my image of the entire brand. I still don't know what to think; we're suspicious maybe there was something wrong with the vehicle and they mysteriously got cold feet when they found out they'd be selling to a dealership with Alfa Romeo experts who'd be doing their own independent inspection? Or maybe that's just a coincidence... ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody R. Herald
January 14, 2020

"Skip provided an exemplary car buying experience! He was..."

- dct416

Skip provided an exemplary car buying experience! He was friendly, efficient, accommodating, communicative, and transparent. Tammy made our F&I experience fastidious, informative, easy, and fun! We felt like family at Jake Sweeney Fiat which made it well worth driving from Columbus OH to lease our new Abarth 124 Spider. I will definitely recommend Jake Sweeney Fiat!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Moore
5.0
Other Employees : Skip Jones
January 29, 2019

"Brian LaFata was great... Glad you are still in the business"

- jasonherman1975

I brought my 124 Spider in for service here last week and Brian LaFata was awesome to work with. He’s a car guy and definitely has a passion for your product. Is always a pleasure to see and work with people like that in the car business. Glad you are still in the Fiat/Alfa business. I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
November 28, 2018

"Deceive you with extended warranty on your loan!!!"

- xxxxon

While buying a new Fiat, the unprofessional salesman, Don Houser, who would never return your calls, did not ask me about an extended warranty. At the end of the sale, when I was told to go to their Finance man's office (DJ Moore), he said we're going to have you sign a lot of paperwork, everything is standard, just sign away and we'll get you out of here faster. OMG! When I reviewed my paperwork a couple weeks later from wondering later why my loan was so high, DJ Moore wanted to blame it on the salesman, DJ Houser, saying that the salesman signed me up for this expensive extended warranty. Now after almost 4 months, Jake Sweeney FIAT still has not cancelled it, even after applying for cancellation on their extended warranty form. They are snakes making me pay for this and slid under my nose. Now there's payments wasted every month as they drag this out AND a non-refundable cancellation fee! UNBELIEVABLE that they get away with this. Other dealers carefully go over all documents and ask you if you have any finance questions at all at the end.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Houser, DJ Moore
April 22, 2018

"A waste of time!"

- Sharon Hughes

Having THE most horrible experience with this dealer! Never in my life (I have been purchasing cars for over 20 years) have i ever had such bad communication, rude service, and an oblivious sales person. So much time has been wasted on a car salesman who has absolutely no idea how to sale cars, communicate efficiently, or follow up on promises. Now, I've been horribly inconvenienced and CANNOT retrieve my losted time or credit score from these quacks pulling my credit, making a half xxx deal with no paper work to show and approving a loan for which i have no car to buy. Not only has it taken over 2 weeks to close a simple deal for a used car that has been sitting on the lot for months. I drive all the way to Florence from Louisville to see a vehicle (which I was supposed to drive home with) with body damage that should have been easily sorted before I arrived (because I was never told of this damage or an as is status), without new tires, smoking smell and outside of the car clearly needed to be run through a proper wash. Michael couldn't answer not one question about the car (which he had two weeks to study up on) and actually stated he didn't think I was serious so didn't put in much effort until I phoned to say I was driving up. This is ridiculous seeing that we had been speaking of this deal for days and a promise to pick me up or deliver the car yesterday, after a failed inspection by me on Friday failed, was never honoured. If the Internet Car Salesman Michael spent less time making stereotypical black jokes and comments and more time doing his job, organizing a simple sale and understanding how to make a commission the dealer would have closed a deal and sold a car to what could have been a long time and referring client. Please approach this dealer and Mike and rude Coty with caution should you have no choice but to deal with rubbish. Otherwise be wise and choose smarter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coby Sweeney
1.0
Michael Meyer
1.0
Apr 27, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Hello Ms. Hughes, We are troubled to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership with Mike and Coby. If you could please give our reputation manager a call at 513-782-2899 ext. 3445 he would like to talk to you about what can be done to remedy the situation. He is eager to receive your call. Thank you!

March 28, 2018

"Most accommodating shop in town."

- Pedro62

Brian and the team at Jake Sweeney are always ready to help. Anything from general maintenance to any issue that arise with our Fiat, Brian gets our vehicle scheduled and in and out as quickly as possible. He’s always communicating with us, providing frequent updates on our vehicle status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Apr 04, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for the awesome review of Jake Sweeney FIAT! We appreciate you taking the time to review our service department and letting us know that Brian and our team does a phenomenal job every time. If you need anything else don't be a stranger and give us a call, but until then enjoy the road!

March 15, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Jennyfur88

Pete helped me get approved for a new car even with my 571 credit score. I love my new car! I will definitely keep my business with you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Parks
5.0
Other Employees : Pete Paskal
Mar 20, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your awesome review of Jake Sweeney FIAT! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and Jesse! Our number one goal is to deliver superb customer care each and every time, so thank you for letting us know we did so. Enjoy the new vehicle!

March 13, 2018

"Everyone was very courteous and helpful "

- Fiatgal

The whole process went smoothly, marcus was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and communicated well. Everyone was very friendly . Overall i did not feel stressed at all everyone especially marcus made me feel comfortable going over things and i would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pruitt
5.0
Brian LaFata
5.0
Mar 13, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

FIATgal, Thank you so much for your review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. We're glad to hear that Marcus and Brian did such a great job to give you a memorable experience at our dealership, if you need anything else don't hesitate to ask, but until then enjoy the roads!

March 12, 2018

"Great service "

- Woods502

Went looking to buy a nice first car for my son and Marcus Pruitt was a great help! We ended purchasing a 2008 Chevy imapala.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pruitt
5.0
Mar 13, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. Thank you for letting us know Marcus was able to give you a 5 star experience and we hope you reach out if you need anything else!

March 11, 2018

"Great Service....Great People "

- Mike

As the new entry into the established market competing against Audi, BMW, Lexus, and Mercedes Alpha Romeo and Jake Sweeney have exceeded my expectations. The ease of the purchase and attentive service staff have made my overall Alpha experience perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian LaFata
5.0
Marcus Pruitt
4.0
Jesse Parks
4.0
Coby Sweeney
5.0
Mar 13, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney FIAT responded

Thank you for your great review of Jake Sweeney FIAT Alfa Romeo Mike! We appreciate you taking the time to give us 5 stars and sharing your experience at our dealership. Our number one goal is to provide the top level customer care to everyone that walks through our doors. Thank you for letting us know we met our goal for your purchasing experience and please let us know if you need anything else!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results