About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jake Sweeney Kia

4.8

411 Lifetime Reviews

5969 Centennial Cir, Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (888) 815-6280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

411 Reviews of Jake Sweeney Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2018

"Friendly people & great service"

- carguy

Brent was very helpful in getting us the car and deal we wanted. Everyone there were considerate of our time & needs. I would highly recommend Brent Kennedy & Jake Sweeney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rom Beagle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 19, 2018

"Great service friendly sales people"

- Listd1

Brent Kennedy took care of all my needs today. He got me exactly what I wanted and stayed close to my price range. I would suggest him and the entire dealership to anyone I know looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shane (Anthony) Soard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Meyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2018

"Pleasure to do business with!"

- Cstortz

I don’t love to buy a new car but Brent helped make it a seemless and painless process. He really listened to my needs and really worked with us to meet those needs! When we met with financing DJ helped us quickly complete the process! I would recommend these gentleman to our friends to work with! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
DJ Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2018

"UNETHICAL DEALERSHIP"

- Mike E.

Unethical Dealership I went to buy a car from Jake Sweeney Kia. It was my first new car. During negotiations the salesman Ryan said that he would give me a $299 paint protection for no charge. He also asked if I wanted a $2000 extended warranty. I said no. I felt rushed to sign the contract and initialed where he said to initial. I was also charged over 18% interest because I had no credit even after putting $5,500 down. After getting home I realized there was a $2000 charge for an extended warranty and a $899 charge for paint protection on the contract. I had to drive back and get the extended warranty taken off. I was told it could be 4-6 weeks. I called Ryan about taking off the $299 and he just talked in circles. Then I talked to Cody the sales manager about the paint protection. He said the $899 was for a 5 year protection and since I initialed the contract he would not take it off. He said Ryan was not allowed to offer the paint protection for free. He was very rude and threw me out of the dealership. Nice way to treat a customer. I called the general manager Mr. Sweeney. He said he would give back $600 but I would still have to pay the $299 for a one year protection. I'm very angry because it was supposed to be free. On top of that my sister said she would loan me the money but because I after waiting over 6 weeks for the $2000 to be taken off I called the loan company and they still hadn't received the paperwork so I called the dealership and the lady who was supposed to send in the paperwork had forgotten about it! I now owe several hundred dollars in daily interest and loan fees because of this dealership! The loan could have been paid off right away. I feel I was totally taken advantage of and did not get what was promised. Other people I talked to said they never heard of a dealership acting that way. I wish I had gone anywhere else. This dealership is the worst!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan McMain
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cody Harald
July 21, 2018

"Kia Niro"

- Clayapril

Everyone was so helpful and patient with me during the entire buying process. They went above and beyond to make sure I had a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Houser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rom Beagle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Kia stinger gt1"

- Jurnee

Icontacted Michael Meyer about a black stinger Gt1 with red interior and he went above and beyond to make sure we made an excellent deal, my wife left old remote and door keys and he had it to us in 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Meyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Very patient and willing to work at your pace. "

- Autumn C

Brandon and all the other great sales staff helped me pick the best car for me. They even let me test drive a soul for a few days to ensure I made the best choice for my needs and took the time to explain all the things that were misleading from other dealerships. Thanks for threw great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Haywood
July 08, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Trish4476

Everyone at this dealership was really friendly and made us feel comfortable! Car buying is very high one my list of things I hate, but these guys made it easy! Don Houser was great to work with and Coby Sweeney was also very friendly and helpful! This was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dante Goetz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Houser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Coby Sweeney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"Review"

- TBennett

 No buying experience is perfect. However I must say mine was pretty close. I am a customer service account coordinator for major grocery chains. Customer service is my business. I know what I expect. My standards are based on the type of support that I give my own customers.  They are high. My experience with this dealership & the customer service sealed the deal for me. I received a welcome fairly soon after I entered the Sweeney Kia dealership. It wasn't too soon or too late. I spent almost three hrs with the sales person Don Houser and other members of the staff on a Sunday and came back the next day with my mind made up that I wanted to make my purchase with this dealership even before I had decided on a vehicle. Update 4 weeks later: I received a great deal with a remote start and all weather floor mats "after market" as part of the deal on to my 2018 Kia Sorento 7 passenger. The remote start was put in the same week and so far works perfectly! I received the front and 2nd seat floor mats just a couple weeks later. So excited! However, I am still waiting on a decision about the 3rd row seating floor mat/s which I understood was part of the deal. I did question it during, but did not make a fuss about details being "written out" on the addendum/coda. My sales person is still working on it. Just make sure you get any add on incentives "detailed and spelled out" on the addendum in "your wording". This way you will know exactly what to expect. A tip from the sales person side of me. Make sure that that a copy of the coda is in your hand separate from the other paperwork before you sign no matter what dealership you purchase with. It was not an issue at this dealership, just a friendly tip. I have found a factory 3rd row elsewhere for a little less if it doesn't happen here. So to wrap it up. Regardless of the outcome of the 3rd row mat, I am still extremely happy with my purchase so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Houser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Darpel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 01, 2018

"What do you expect when buying a used car?"

- Matt M

This was probably the roughest car purchase I've ever been through. Bought Memorial Friday 5/25 ($25-30k) BROKE DOWN Tuesday 5/29 (owned for 1 business day/morning) Picked up Friday 6/1 - While being repaired they were supposed to fix wheel molding issue (didn't) - Tried to initiate return or swap (refused, but offered to trade it in) - Scheduled molding to be replaced but they didn't list in contract, so now won't - Cant get a return call *obviously, so much more to say about above A comment that stuck with me and ended really the entire conversation and any future relationship.. "You bought a used car, what'dya expect!?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Parks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan McMain
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kateab Hunter
1
...
1 - 10 of 411 results