Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

James Chevrolet of Johnstown

Johnstown, NY

4.2
211 Reviews

108 South Comrie Avenue

Johnstown, NY

12095

Directions

Is this your dealership?

212 Reviews of James Chevrolet of Johnstown

Sort by
June 19, 2021

"Ten Stars to James Chevrolet in Johnstown N.Y. I recently..."

- Vicky.l.kraft

Ten Stars to James Chevrolet in Johnstown N.Y. I recently purchased a 2021 Trax from this business and want to thank all the kind employees. I was very comfortable and my salesman, Michael Dubois was professional and patient. The financial person was kind and helped me find a perfect payment for my budget. I highly recommend James Chevrolet. The waiting room is comfortable and the rest room was spotless 🌟

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dubois, Richard Lecount
June 11, 2021

"A big thank you to Dave Sanjurjo and staff for making my..."

- crysbornt

A big thank you to Dave Sanjurjo and staff for making my purchase of my new truck simple and quick. The staff is friendly and attentive to there customers. Glad I chose to stick close to home and would Recommend Dave Sanjurjo if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Sanjurjo
May 01, 2021

"Keep getting the run around and I’m sick of it…. I need..."

- Hersheymama04

Keep getting the run around and I’m sick of it…. I need my car or I’ll take my business elsewhere that simple. I I’m tired of being told one thing and nothing happening

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vicky
December 15, 2020

"From the moment I went to Toby Hayes for info , the..."

- Bonnie

From the moment I went to Toby Hayes for info , the entire process became a totally helpful and pleasant process. He went out of his way to make sure I got exactly what I needed and more. I look forward to his expertise in all my future dealings with James Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Hayes
September 03, 2020

"I had the best experience thanks to William and Jimmy for..."

- craymrtl94

I had the best experience thanks to William and Jimmy for working so hard to get me into my brand new Chevy Trax LT. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William and Jimmy
May 07, 2020

"Best Service in the Area!"

- rainbow7

I needed a car so I saw this place on the internet "James Chevrolet of Johnstown " . So I asked my husband to check it out. He was hesitate but he went. Both my husband and I had great experience with James Chevrolet and it was a great pleasure to work with Toby. I did not expect a new car for me but I left with joy in my heart! We were treated with much respect and friendliness. I would recommend Toby and this dealership to everyone we know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Hayes
November 18, 2019

"Son's first vehicle"

- PZ

Went with my son to help him purchase his first vehicle. My wife and I have dealt with Toby in the past to purchase or lease 4 different vehicles and once again had a great experience with him and the General Manager, George. Toby is extremely knowledgeable and honest about all the vehicles. He provided my son with the right guidance to get him in the vehicle he wanted along with a tremendous price. In addition, he taught my son a number of things along the way that will be sure to help my son the next time he buys a vehicle. I am sure he will go back to Toby and James Chevrolet. We highly recommend Toby and this dealership to everyone we know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby and George
August 20, 2019

"waiting for tail lights"

- kathykitty

It has been over 6 weeks now since I had 2 new tail lights ordered. They somehow mysteriously got cracked when my bumper was put on, but no one knows how!! All I have been told is that they are on backorder. Don't you think they could be ordered from a more reliable parts service!! I am getting the complete run around! I am also getting a little fed up!! I just want the taillights fixed, and I certainly am not going to fork over the money since it was the dealership that screwed up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Darrach, Mark Mancini
May 02, 2019

"best dealership ever"

- kathykitty

Today, I purchased a car from Jeffrey. I really wasn’t looking for another car, but I learned that my good friend had turned her car in as a trade-in. Jeffrey was the nicest salesman that I have ever met. He was not pushy like most salesman’s are and very easy to talk to. He tried his best to give me a good deal and succeeded. This is the second car that I have purchased from James Chevrolet, and I don’t plan on going to any other dealership. The service is great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Darrach
February 17, 2019

"Best Dealer "

- Doughboy1263

I was so impressed and happy with the effort and kindness that Mr Jeffrey Darrach showed us he fought with every bone in his body to make this sale possible. Never have I met such a great and positive dealer in my life and I have bought 5 Vehicles in my lifetime. And very patient. Ty Jeffery Darrach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Darrach.
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results