About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Collins Ford

5.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

809 South 5th Street, Louisville, Kentucky 40203 Directions
Sales: (502) 584-9731

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of James Collins Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2016

"Outstanding service"

- jacobhruby1

We searched for a used car on auto trader and found one we really liked at James Collins Ford. I sent a email off to them inquiring about the auto we were interested in. Lou from James Collins called me within hours of my email. We made a deal on the auto over the phone and set up a time to come and see the car and to make the purchase. Lou did a great job having everything ready go from having the car in tip top shape to having all the paperwork completed and ready to go. We spent less than a hour at the dealership test driving the car, having them inspect our trade in and signing the loan documents. If you want someone to take care of all your auto needs i would call Lou at James Collins Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jou Jones
September 04, 2015

"Lacking some crucial points"

- Jazzman

I took my vehicle in today to have "The Works" performed on it. The work was done in a timely fashion and only time will tell about the quality. However, all those things being equal, there are other features that vie for your business. Other competitors that I have taken my vehicle to for service, whom I haven't had any issues with, offer coffee/pastries/water in their customer lounge. The service advisors also review the results of the work done. This was not done today and has never been done to my recollection at this dealership service department. The reason I went to this dealership today is because I was off work and normally have to take it in on Saturdays and it's a little closer to my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a, did not get any employee names
July 22, 2015

"pleasantly surprised"

- pappy52

I purchased my car mainly from Lou Jones. after some confusion on pricing he worked it out and was honest in my opinion as to what they could and couldn't do. as far as coming in and signing the paper work Debbie Carrier was very professional and was very easy to talk to made that process very nice. I will buy another car from here if the opportunity arises again. as long as I can deal with the 2 people I mentioned earlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Jones
Deborah Carrier
July 03, 2015

"New vehicle purchase "

- JR

Another great experience in purchasing a vehicle from Downtown Ford. Heydon Wilson and David Grubbs were great to work with as always. Will definitely go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haydon Wilson
Deborah Carrier
David Grubbs
June 03, 2015

"Friendly staff and quick purchase process"

- MC86

Gil was my salesman and was professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with through the whole experience. He was very helpful, made the process of buying quick, and did not try to push the sale on me or talk me into a different car. The vehicle I was interested in was priced fairly and they gave me a fair amount for my trade which helped me stay within my purchasing budget. Overall I had a very good experience with the staff and ease of buying. I would go back to them and recommend others to buy from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deborah Carrier
Gilbert Robbins
May 28, 2015

"Body Shop Repair"

- Jeremy

I have dealt with James Collins Ford for over 13 years now in both body and service and have never had a bad experience with them. My most recent experience was with Fran and I have to tell you that not even I can tell that my vehicle had been wrecked previously due to collision. I am the most picky person about my personal vehicle. They done a great job. Fran dealt with the insurance company so that I didn't have to. When having a fleet of vehicles you are responsible for with my company, that can be a wonderful thing. She is always willing to have the staff give me a ride to or from and even offer me a loaner car when needed. Fran Dorton is very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. So I give Fran and her body shop crew 100% in customer relations. Good job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran Dorton
March 18, 2015

"Body Shop"

- jpd

Fran was awesome scheduling body repair work, arranging loaner car and communicating with insurance company after an accident. Work was performed quickly and professionally. Truck looks like new. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran Dorton
March 05, 2015

"replace driver side mirror"

- grj

In and out in under 1 hour. No waiting even without an appointment. Did a great job of walking us through the entire process from estimate to finish. Their concern for customer service was obvious and the quality of the work was very good. I give them an A+. Fran in the body shop was extremely good at her job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran Dorton
Mar 06, 2015 -

James Collins Ford responded

Wow thank you grj! Fran is an absolute expert and all around awesome human! We all love her and really appreciate your feedback! Kindest!

March 02, 2015

"Turning an bad experience to a good one"

- keunder

After having my F150 grossly miss diagnosed and over charge by another shop (Town & Country Ford). The service dept. at James Collins correctly found the problem and fix it at a fare price, there is not enough said for excellent and honest customer service, thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virginia Payne
Mar 02, 2015 -

James Collins Ford responded

Thank you so much Keunder for the kind words! We're James Collins Ford, we're local and we're here to help!

February 11, 2015

"A.N. Roth 2012 F150"

- richroth

I received quick service and good communications from Trey. They also gave me a loaner car which was very helpful as I use my vehicle for work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Anson
David Grubbs
Feb 17, 2015 -

James Collins Ford responded

Thank you A.N. we're here to help!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results