Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

James Hodge Hyundai

Muskogee, OK

not yet
rated
123 Reviews

1330 North Main Street

Muskogee, OK

74401

Directions

123 Reviews of James Hodge Hyundai

Sort by
March 20, 2019

"Never"

- Juliamcwethy

I will never try to buy in Muskogee at any James Hodge auto dealer. Sat 3/16/19 It started off good and them the first salesman turned into a jerk. When we called back and talked to Myron he said he would call us back here it is Wed 3/20/19 still no call back. Went some were else. Tried to deal in our town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myron McCall, J Crull
April 03, 2018

"All in All a great experience"

- JMage21

Alex Sharp made my experience in the dealership a great one. Great conversation and professionalism from the man. He got me a better deal than the pre-approved loan, that I walked in with, and that was even with an upgraded model of the car I was originally looking at. Slight hiccup after the sale, but that was cleared up pretty quickly. You can rest assured that Alex Sharp and James Hodge Hyundai keep their word and will fulfill their end of the bargain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sharp
March 21, 2018

"Gives you run around"

- Tired of run around

So i buy this car feom them james hodge hyundai. I pay cash. They begged me to finance i told them i have to do it this way. They. Tried to swindle me into financing through them and then just go to my bank and refinance. First of all im not that stupid. You will be upside down on the note and would not be able to do that. So any way i pay cash they say title will be mailed well 2 weeks gone by so i call he salesman says i will check on it and get back to ya. Well he didnt. So i call him next day he puts me on hold for momemt gets back online and says she said its in the mail. I dont know who. Sje is but still no title so i wait a week now call back and getting run around first the general mananger is with someone. Give me your name and number well no call back so i call back when i get off work and same thing RUN AROUND I ASK FOR GENERAL MANAGER HES ON VACATION B.S ... I SAID LET ME SPEAK TO THE NEXT ONE IN CHARGE. HES WITH A CUSTOMER. STILL NO CALL BACK. SO NEXT STEP IS STATES ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE THEN THE BBB. THEN RIGHT ON UP THE LADDER. SO NO I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE GUYS. Salesman was i alex sharp. The sales manager was eric brock. Very frustrated customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen sharp, eric brock
January 17, 2018

""6 Weeks for a car title""

- Return a call anyone?

I traded in a 2011 Sonata for a 2014 Sonata December 4 due to mechanical problems that were reported to me when I took my 2011 in to be worked on. Had no intentions of buying a new car but as the repair costs were reported to me I was encouraged my the service repairman to look into the purchase of a newer car. Ended up trading my old in for a newer one. Worst decision I've ever made and I now question if the mechanical reports were even true or not that were explained to me. I was promised a car owners manual (don't know why the original wasn't in glove box) that I have yet to receive and took hours of being put on hold with no one to answer a ringing phone and promises made that someone would get back to me to which never did happen but 6WEEKS later I finally encouraged somebody to send me a car title. 6 WEEKS! I was very prompt in taking my extra key and title of my car to the dealership but I did not receive any promptness or professional mannerism back from anyone whatsoever at the dealership. It took me telling "Michael" that he could have my car back and that it would be on his lot the next morning because it did me no good to own a car without a title. I also had to make a payment on my old car for the month of December that I was assured would not happen due to trade in agreement of the car being payed off by James Hodge. I had to make a payment on my new car before I even had the tag......how outrageous is this???? I don't want my new car, told the representative this that I finally got to speak with. I can't even enjoy it knowing it came off the lot of the most disrespectful staff I have ever dealt with in my car buying experiences and hopefully someone at James Hodge is reading this and will track down my old car and take the headache of the new car back. I DON'T WANT YOUR CAR JAMES HODGE. I want to go down the road and buy the exact car from some dealership who reflects professionalism and works to make customer satisfaction first. This is the first and hopefully only public critique I ever submit. After discussing my situation with other experienced car buyers they all asked me, "why did you go there? Now I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Michael
December 19, 2017

"2018 Santa Fe"

- lphillips1972

Problems setting up the Bluetooth items and making them work correctly. Salesman to call this week to set up an appointment to get these matters taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcellus Faulk
4.0
Patrick Thompson
5.0
December 16, 2017

"Very Poor sales experience"

- ijkpvs72680

We have purchased a number of new vehicles and have never been treated by the salesperson so poorly. We were so upset when we picked up our Santa Fe that we could not even enjoy the experience of buying a new one. He told us he was mad at us for coming in on his day off. Marcellus Faulk was very good and was not our main salesperson. We are thinking about bringing legal action because of the lack of copies of our paperwork and our being so upset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcellus Faulk
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Sharp
December 15, 2017

"Excellent"

- c_warrior13

I was struggling with time and they were pretty good about fitting in all the information with the time I had. The washing & detailing of the car took a little longer than expected but I was pleased overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcellus Faulk
David Thompson
December 15, 2017

"Great"

- mcjunkins86

Mr. Faulk was an excellent salesman. He ensured that I knew how to operate the vehicle completely. He answered all questions that concerned me. The staff was friendly as I am a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcellus Faulk
December 12, 2017

"Freeman’s review"

- punisher72893

Respectful and very personable. Would recommend this dealership to anyone to get our same experience. Very helpful and very knowledgeable. Thank you Patrick and Myron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Myron Mccall
December 07, 2017

"GREAT!"

- mchhayes

Great car, love the way it runs, and all of its extras. It was exactly what I was looking for and I plan to drive it for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Thompson
Other Employees : Alex
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results