About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jansen Chevrolet

4.9

149 Lifetime Reviews

116 Munster St, Germantown, Illinois 62245 Directions
Sales: (618) 523-8211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Jansen Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2018

"Worth the drive"

- Bluesteel1900

They had just what I was looking for. Very professional and everyone made my experience great. Small town 'HONEST NO BS dealer that can compete with big city advertising 'TRICKS'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Boeckman, Shannon Kluemke
April 17, 2017

"Above Excellence"

- Lorie Pegram Frein

My experience at Jansen Chevrolet was amazing. Not only did I get the car of my dreams at a great price but I got pure customer satisfaction. From the time I walked in the door till the time I left I was shown courtesy and respect. Our salesman Steve "Whistle" Winkler went above and beyond what was needed to make the sale. After I had purchased my car he took over an hour to sit in the car and show me so many of the special functions that my new car has. He told me if I had any questions afterwards just give him a call. I know a lot of salesman say that but he meant it. I called him two weeks later with a small problem I found and he had it fixed immediately. I would highly recommend the the team at Jansen Chevrolet for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Winkler,Craig Kuhl
May 25, 2016

""AWESOME DEALERSHIP & GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH""

- Jeff C.

I just recently purchased a New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado LTZ 4X4 Truck - I have to say that Shane Street - Craig Kuhl - the Owner Mike Jansen and the entire dealership are absolutely wonderful to work with and EXTREMELY FRIENDLY !!! I told Shane what I was looking for and he found exactly what I was wanting!!! I have purchased several new vehicles from Jansen's and the experience is ALWAYS exceptional!!! They will always have my Business and I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND this dealership !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Street
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Kuhl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Jansen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2016

"Awesome experience"

- Nancy

I called Shane Street and told him what I wanted, my price range and he called me within a week. Arrangements were made to drive the Equinox, loved it. J u st what I was looking for. We made the deal, and got the sub a few days later. EVERY SINGLE PERSON WAS SO NICE AND FRIENDLY! I strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Street
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Kuhl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2016

"BUYER BEWARE! "

- Kelly

My 78 year old mother was taken to this dealership by a non-relative to cosign a loan. She has no idea today what this entails. She has no clue that the vehicle she cosigned for costs approximately $30,000.00. Yesterday, when my sisters and I asked her about this she answered she does not know how much the vehicle cost, she does not have any loan papers and she does not think (or understand) that she can be held responsible for payment on the vehicle. My mother can not remember if anyone at the dealership asked her if she understood she would be responsible for the payment if it wasn't made. Sad to say, that this dealership appears to only be concerned about making money. Perhaps, when some young female brings in an elderly person (who she is not related to) into the dealership to cosign a loan, they should ask a few more questions. FYI People with dementia can appear just fine in the first 15 minutes of meeting someone new. We will be reporting this to the BBB and to the Illinois Elderly Abuse system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Kuhl
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Jansen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shannon Kluemke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 25, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

Kelly, Thank you for contacting us. We have followed up with both parties that were involved in the transaction and both have assured us multiple times there is no issue with us or the way the transaction was completed. We even worked with both companies you mentioned in your review and after their investigation they found no wrong doing on our part. We have invited all parties involved in the transaction into the dealership to discuss the issue, we were again assured everything was "ok" and our invitation was declined. Unfortunately we are unable to discuss private matters with 3rd parties who are not involved in the transaction. We appreciate your concern for your family member but it is outside of our responsibility. We at Jansen Chevrolet value our customers and will do everything in our power to resolve any concerns. Jansen Chevrolet

February 23, 2016

"Chevy Equniox"

- sara2288

We asked them to look for a specific hard to find vehicle and it took them only 3 days to find exactly what we were looking for, and had it with in a week

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Howard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Kuhl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Jansen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shannon Kluemke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 23, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for your recent positive review. It was our pleasure to find and locate the vehicle of your choice all at a fair price. I was a pleasure dong business with you. Thanks again for the review! Mike Jansen

February 14, 2016

"Great small town dealership "

- 143steph

My wife found her dream car on line at Jansen. We went and looked at the car. They had just got the car the day before from the auction. We took it for a drive and she loved it. Every one from sales to the finance guy was great and very helpful. The finance guy was finishing up a deal and we waited in the lobby. The owner of the dealership came over and had a 15 min conversation about the area and the history of the dealership. He never once said he was the owner and was very genuine. When we went back to pick up the car everyone knew our names and was so friendly. The owner even remembered us and which car we where getting. So if you are looking for a small town feel with a great staff it's worth the drive. You will never feel that welcomed at a big dealership just after your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Kuhl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Howard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 23, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the positive review of our dealership and its personnel. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we certainly hope to see you when we open our new dealership building in April. Mike Jansen

January 23, 2016

"I felt like we got a fair deal"

- KevinSTL

Drove over to IL from west of St. Louis to purchase a used car we found online. The car was parked in front with our name on it when we arrived. We dealt with Mike Howard and it was a very good experience. I happened to bump into the owner Mike Jansen and talked with him for awhile before realizing he was the owner. They were willing to negotiate and we came to an agreement very quickly. Mike H. gave us some lunch recommendations while Craig Kuhl finished the paperwork. Overall a very fast and painless experience. Great bunch of guys over there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Howard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Kuhl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Jansen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

It's a great feeling that we know we take care of our customers, no matter how far they have to drive to get our good deals. No matter who they are or where they come from, we always treat customers the very same way. We can't thank you enough for your positive comments about us.

Feb 23, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

Sorry for the delay in thanking you for the positive review you submitted. Seems like I never am able to get caught up with the workload lately with the new building construction. Everyone here appreciated the kinds words and just remember, if you have any issues with the vehicle we are here to help. Mike Jansen

Feb 23, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

Sorry for the delay in thanking you for the positive review you submitted. Seems like I never am able to get caught up with the workload lately with the new building construction. Everyone here appreciated the kinds words and just remember, if you have any issues with the vehicle we are here to help. Mike Jansen

January 22, 2016

"Wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a vehicle!"

- Austin,jamie 1977

Very nice and professional! Drove hour an a half to get there I would've drove a lot farther if I had to! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Wilken
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Kuhl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the kind words concerning your recent experience with us. Mike Jansen

Jan 25, 2016 -

Jansen Chevrolet responded

We truly appreciate the review you submitted concerning your experience with us. I know both Floyd and Craig echo my comment. Thank you again for driving the extra miles to come see us. An absolute pleasure dong business with you. Mike Jansen Jansen Chevrolet

January 10, 2016

"Car buying Experience "

- Teresa

We had such a pleasant car buying experience at Jansen Chevrolet in Germantown, Illinois! Shane Street was so informative, helpful, and such a great salesman! Thank you for making it so easy to drive away in our new convertible. Looking forward to cruising around when the weather gets warmer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Street
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results