Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jay Hatfield Ford

Sarcoxie, MO

not yet
rated
25 Reviews

1517 High St.

Sarcoxie, MO

64862

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Jay Hatfield Ford

Sort by
July 18, 2020

"great customer service experience "

- derrickpadilla34

great customer service thank you jimmy dale for the great car and his boss and the rest of the employees we will be lifetime customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jimmy dale and his boss
June 29, 2020

"A pleasant experience. "

- BretG

I saw the vehicle that I wanted and had to go out of town so the purchase would have to wait a week. I contacted the Jay Hatfield Internet sales and was called back during business hours by Tanner.. I mentioned I was out of town but would be back later that week and address the vehicle then. When I returned unfortunately the vehicle had been sold. I noted I was looking for that specific model 2020 F-150 Lariat with FX4 package and the same color scheme as the last one that they had just sold. That was Thursday morning. I received a follow up call later that day letting me know they had found one..Sweet! I met up at the dealership that evening..and was greeted by many of the great folks at Jay Hatfield Ford..Even had one of the owners talking to both me and my Wife. Needless to say they found one for me..It had to be transported to their shop and they noted they would try to have it by Saturday if possible otherwise it would be in early next week..All sounded good so I purchased the vehicle. During this whole process Josh Dorris kept in contact and noted when the vehicle would actually arrive at the lot. Everything went just as planned and that Saturday evening were driving off the lot in our new vehicle. A big thank you to all the staff at Jay Hatfield Ford. It was a pleasure to talk with many of the staff and the painless purchase experience. A 5 Star dealership in a small town, who would have figured..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner and Josh Dorris
June 26, 2019

"For my girlfriend's mom!"

- JimReed1956

The sales staff was AWESOME! Mr. Gideon, and all involved were very pleasant and worked hard to make the deal a reality! They definitely made a dream come true for my girlfriend's mom! They are highly recommended! Thank you so much guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Gideon
June 14, 2019

"Needed Special Attention"

- Tim Noble

I needed a better vehicle for my family. Have had some credit issues and wasn't treated very well in Joplin. These guys shook my hand and helped me. I would recommend anyone that needs a little help to visit this store. So relieved I was able to get a better vehicle. Thanks Mike. Thanks Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy and Mike
April 09, 2019

"great time"

- tag6364

Glen was the best salesman I had ever dealt with, the behind the scenes people were very polite and courteous. that dealership is the only place I will buy from in the future thank you Glen and the rest of the crew at jay Hatfield ford in Sarcoxie mo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Graver
March 19, 2019

"BEWARE OF EXTREMELY RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE! "

- jnoelmcgill

In January, my husband helped his 83-year-old mother purchase a car from Jay Hatfield in Sarcoxie. If I would've written a review then, I would've given them a good review. At the time of the purchase, the salesman promised my mother-in-law that everything was in working order and working as it should. It is now March and we had to turn to them for help with the vehicle because we have discovered that the air conditioning does not work at all. Obviously, the air conditioner wasn't tested out when the car was bought because it was January. Although it is only two months later, the salesman no longer works for Jay Hatfield. The broken air conditioner is really not the problem. The problem was with the EXTREMELY RUDE way my husband was treated by the sales manager, Randy Pace. From the very first sentence out of Randy's mouth, he was defensive. He made it very clear he was not interested in helping us out at all. He never offered to have the mechanics take a look at it or see what he could do in any shape or form. He only stated more than once that he "wasn't going to pay for it". Although he was never asked to do this. All we asked was if he could help us out so my 83-year-old mother would have a working air conditioner in her newly purchased car. After being treated so rudely, I could never recommend anyone purchase a car from Jay Hatfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Pace
March 12, 2019

"Excellent team to work with"

- TraceyWill

I wanted a new Ford Raptor and these guys know what they are talking about. True truck people! Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Worth the 20 minute drive to talk to real people instead of a desk clerk. Thanks Anthony and Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Randy
February 11, 2019

"I wouldn't recommend "

- Bren1183

When dealing with a dealership I expect them to return calls when they say they will. This dealership does NOT. They also had a deposit on the truck I was dealing on from another customer while they were supposedly working with me. This was done by the manager. Not professional in my opinion and not who I would ever consider doing business with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larissa, Randy
December 20, 2018

"Painful "

- carguy123

Dishonest and lazy. There's a reason they're confined to Sarcoxie, Missouri. I would rather have to walk than be forced to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Jeff, Josh
August 16, 2018

"Dishonest"

- Madison

Will never go there to buy a vehicle again, they are dishonest and make deals that don't get upheld. Bought a car in February, was told I would be able to refinance after 6 months to get into the payment I could afford and in the mean time they would cut me a check for the difference between what they monthly payment was and what I could afford. After talking to John he talked us into getting GAP so the check that was wrote to us ended up not being enough to cover for 6 months. Well to make matters worse, I can't get refinanced due to being upside down on the car loan, and because of a personal loan not letting my credit jump back up after the hit of getting the car loan; which I had when I went into get the car, so they were well aware of my personal loan. I called John talked to him, half week later he involved Jeff, and a week to a week and half later they finally got in touch with Anthony who then talked to Mike. A week and half after that they tell they can't get anyone to refinance me or get me traded into a vehicle I could afford. I asked them to buy it back since it was THEIR deal they made, and Anthony refused. This is bad business, they are dishonest, and not trustworthy. Just wanted to warn someone else before making a deal with them. I should never have accepted the deal, but I trusted them and they shook our hand telling us that this would work. Well now I am paying $100 more than I can afford thanks to their un-proffesionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Mike, John, Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 25 results