Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jay Wolfe Acura

Kansas City, MO

4.5
2,292 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1029 W. 103rd St

Kansas City, MO

64114

Directions

2,292 Reviews of Jay Wolfe Acura

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2012

"I am always well taken care of at Jay Wolfe Acura - great..."

- peggyjn

I am always well taken care of at Jay Wolfe Acura - great service, great staff, always informative and helpful. I am a 4 time lease customer and very very happy with every interaction I have had with the staff (sales & service) at Jay Wolfe Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Leathers
November 17, 2012

"We purchased a new Acura for many reasons, including..."

- randerson8410

We purchased a new Acura for many reasons, including quality of the vehicle, price, service, etc. However, the professional approach and the trust we will built with Jimmy Carpenter made the decision very easy for us. He did a great job making us feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Carpenter
Other Employees : James Carpenter
November 17, 2012

"Knowledgeable, friendly, responsive, Tom listened to my..."

- rslepitza

Knowledgeable, friendly, responsive, Tom listened to my desires and helped me fulfill them. I got exactly what I wanted, at a fair price, with a good offer on my trade-in. The dealership experience was superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Roche, Tom Roche
November 07, 2012

"The overall staff was friendly and helpful. I was shown..."

- tradloff867

The overall staff was friendly and helpful. I was shown in great details, many of the cars features and the differences between the models. When working on the final sale price is was not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gretchen Jammiggeh , Gretchen Jammiggeh
August 15, 2012

"What a trip! Service writter tried to charge me for free..."

- mwkjr2012

What a trip! Service writter tried to charge me for free service? When I asked about it, she turned into a SNOT! Found oil on my chassis, steering wheel, and drivers seat from my oil change, I guess from a sloppy lube tech? Called my salesman and he was no help? Service Mgr. did help me with a refund. I think the service dept. here is very marginal. Buyer beware! If you want to ruin your day, please start it out here with this bunch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
July 25, 2012

"Danny was great to work with! He made the experience..."

- echo14

Danny was great to work with! He made the experience very easy and seamless. He even delivered our new vehicle to our home, which was great with our business schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Martin
Other Employees : Danny Martin
September 22, 2011

"Had a problem with a service visit to repair my Acura..."

- Tommy K

Had a problem with a service visit to repair my Acura that purchased at Jay Wolfe Acura. Found out that the certified pre-owned warranty doesn't cover as much at the salespeople say they do. And to beat all, we purchased the extended warranty after being told that if we didn't we would have to pay a MUCH higher percentage rate. Come to find out that is pretty much illegal - not cool. However, the service manager told me that our repair wasn't covered by the extended warranty either. Funny to hear that after being told differently by the finance person that the warranty covered "everything." Should have read the small print on what was covered with the warranty at the time of purchase you say? Too bad the finance person said "you will be mailed a coverage booklet in the mail." Not cool - thanks for raping me for the extended warranty Jeff Johnson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
November 12, 2010

"Bumbling idiots at this place. Just can't believe they..."

- car junkie

Bumbling idiots at this place. Just can't believe they can continue to steal peoples money and get away with it. Had a list of errors on their part after buying a used car, car was in the shop not a week after purchasing it, they tried to give some moronic excuse as to why too. Just pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JK
Mar 11, 2011 -

Jay Wolfe Acura responded

I know some time has passed since your purchase and if given the opportunity I would like to speak with you regarding it. My name is Jim Mattson and I am a Sales Manager at Jay Wolfe Acura, my email is jmattson@jaywolfe.com or by phone I can be reached at 816-942-1550. Thank you,

July 02, 2009

"I see some old reviews that say bad things, but I'd just..."

- fastinfairway

I see some old reviews that say bad things, but I'd just like to say how much I like the staff at Jay Wolfe. I've heard nothing but good things about them in the last 3 years that I've owned my TL, nor have I had any problems with them whatsoever. Many times over they've helped me on costs or done non-warranty work for free. They're very knowledgeable and I trust them with my car all the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Charles, Michelle
April 27, 2004

"They steal out of the vehicles that are taken there for..."

- iamloved1019

They steal out of the vehicles that are taken there for body work and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BODY SHOP
2,281 - 2,290 of 2,292 results