Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac

Beavercreek, OH

3.7
245 Reviews

631 Orchard Ln

Beavercreek, OH

45301

Directions

245 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Cadillac

Sort by
January 30, 2021

"Just bought a 2018 ATS at Jeff Schmitt Cadillac in..."

- NC911

Just bought a 2018 ATS at Jeff Schmitt Cadillac in Beavercreek, Ohio where the process - start to finish was top shelf - couldn't ask for more. Initial phone contact, follow-up from Rob in Sales, negotiation, trade-in - all smooth and agreeable. On arrival, the car was prepped, clean and various accessories were explained. Paperwork was ready with no surprises. Their team was welcoming and I was pleased. The experience, and more importantly, the sedan, were both everything I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Sanders, Shawn LeVan, JP Morgan
Feb 03, 2021 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

September 09, 2020

"I just don't understand why I could not find a real RED..."

- fadclemons0

I just don't understand why I could not find a real RED (maybe velocity red) 2020 Cadillac with chrome handles and white or light interior...so I may consider a black or white one as the year near the end...but must have chrome handles and white or light intereior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Banks
2.0
October 22, 2019

"Terrible salesman"

- BV

We bought a 2016 Buick Verano. We noticed the strike shield was loose, the grill was loose and we were told it was to be completely detailed. We came back to the dealership 2 days later to pick up the car, only 1 thing was done, the grill. We were told to swing by our nearest Auto Zone to attach the strike shield on our own. For us to do this on our own would have been a violation of the warranty of the car!! I have to call another Jeff Schmitt service department who then had our salesman call to schedule a time for me to come in for them to do the work they owed us. All this work was promised the day I picked up the car, not an extra trip on my part. Super disappointed in the customer service and the dismissive attitude towards us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Dougherty
Oct 28, 2019 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact me to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thank you. Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

October 03, 2019

"Good, however they couldn’t fill up my gas from a power..."

- Cody

Good, however they couldn’t fill up my gas from a power outage, they told me they would send me a gas gift card which I never seen, have reached out multiple times about it, it’s not really about the gas card more so about keeping your word, tim was cool just disappointed they didn’t follow through with what was promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Banks
2.0
Other Employees : Tim
Oct 09, 2019 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Cody, Thank you for reaching out. We take your concerns very seriously and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

September 18, 2019

"Great experience "

- Jmagoto

Went in to look at a SRX I seen on the internet first met Josh when I got there he brought the car around then put me with Sean Dougherty. Sean did a great job through out the whole process. Doug in finance was great to work with also. They made the whole process of getting me into the vehicle very smooth. Only problem was with their detail shop looking the key in the car, but that was not the sales mistake. I would very much recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to go see Josh and Sean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Dougherty, Josh and Doug
June 11, 2019

"Not Impressed"

- R.

In comparison to other Cadillac dealership, the quality of customer service and amenities are extremely poor. My cadillac was towed there on a Friday evening at 5:30p and I requested a loaner car just until Monday morning and the representative stated he couldn't provide one because the timeframe would exceed there 3 day policy and also I had to be getting a more expensive service i.e. transmission repair or engine repair. I didn't received one call from the representative providing the status on my car, I had to call each time. I was told I would receive a call when the service was complete and no call. I went to pick my car up Tuesday morning hoping it was complete and the cost was a little less than $330 and I provided the representative my credit card and he asked if I needed to split it between two cards, I'm not sure why. Maybe I didn't look like I could have $300 available on one card. I asked for military discount and again they only provided it if your spending more money. LOL And last but not least, they didn't even wash or vacuum my car even though they ask me Friday and I said yes. The representative tried to use the excuse that their power was out the night before, however, I asked him when I first came in to pickup my car if it had been washed and he responded yes but said he hadn't seen it with his own eyes. At that point he should've went to check and since it hadn't been it could've gotten started while I was handling my bill. However, he chose to wait until he pulled my car around and try to apologize and ask if I wanted him to bring it back in to be wash. NOT impressed at all with the service. They seem to be focused on money so much when they need to improve the quality of service. I definitely don't enjoy investing my money into a business with poor customer service, it can sometimes be a reflection of the quality of work put into my car. I guess time will tell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Hunter
Jun 12, 2019 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

February 22, 2019

"WAIT UNTIL YOU HEAR THIS ONE."

- JonesFamily

So my journey begins with an internet sales lady named Amy. I am calling about a certified 2016 Cadillac Escalade premium for $57,000. She is a nice lady, giving me all the information I wanted and needed. The car seemed like the perfect deal right? Even $2,000 under nada book value might I add. I tell Amy to set me up an appointment for 10:30. We live 2 1/2 hours away so we were about 10 minutes late. We get there to look at he vehicle. BEAUTIFUL CAR with only 23,604 miles on the odometer. Sales guy comes out (forgot his name) in a full suit, very professional, and asks how he may help us. We tell him we are here to look at this car. He goes in and gets the keys, auto starts it as well. We get to talking and I mention how I like the piece of mind of the Cadillac certified pre owned warranty. He says “this one isn’t certified.” (Why we stress certified is because extended warranties cost a fortune and add to the amount owed on your Loan with one you would save thousands) keep in mind this car says that it is listed for sale as a certified preowned on there website, on the car fax, and even had a tag on the back that said “Cadillac certified preowned.” He says, “let me double check on that.” He comes back out and says it still isn’t certified because the vehicle was a BUYBACK BECAUSE OF a transmission issue. If he wasn’t so kind to tell us that, we would’ve drove off the lot with a 57 thousand dollar LEMON with no warranty! Sales people were great, but all other people I spoke with seemed to leave this information out. We ended up purchasing a 2017 Yukon xl Denali from Bob Ross for a GREAT deal, not 2 hours later! I would highly recommend that place. just not this one. If I wouldn’t of found the deal on our Denali we would have had 5 hours of driving in with no vehicle!! I am still very irritated that they have that car STILL listed as certified and no mention of it’s buyback/ lemon history anywhere in its dealer notes. Pitiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot his name
Feb 25, 2019 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are presently looking into this matter, and encourage you to contact us directly to provide a bit more insight into what happened. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

July 09, 2018

"2009 300lx"

- Tntpower07

Very happy with my salesman. He was very respectful when I was on the phone. I got a awesome car and very happy with my decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Muterspaw
Jul 10, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

June 20, 2018

"Cadillac - Luxury Driving"

- SharonM

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac not only sells luxury driving with the Cadillacs but the entire experience from the time I walked in the door until the time I left made me feel like I was being pampered! Tim B. Muterspaw was great at explaining not only the car but all the many features about it. Josh and Cat were excellent at ensuring the signature process went smoothly! Top Notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim B. Muterspaw; Josh and Cat
Jun 21, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Sharon, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that Cat, Josh, and Tim were able to provide you with such exceptional service. If there's anything else we can help you with in regard to your new vehicle, please let us know. Happy driving! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

June 12, 2018

"Jeff Schmitt Cadillac"

- Dave,Barb76

Very satisfying car purchasing experience. Jeff Schmitt Auto Group is very lucky to have Tim as an employee. Very professional, courteous, and honest salesman. We intend to buy our next vehicle there. We will recommend Jeff Schmitt Cadillac and Tim Muterspaw to our family and friends. Thank You, William (Dave) and Barb Cochran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Muterspaw
Jun 15, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new purchase! Tim is an asset to Jeff Schmitt Cadillac, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to work with you again in the future! Best, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results