Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jeff Wyler Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ft Thomas

Ft Thomas, KY

3.6
845 Reviews

100 Alexandria Pike

Ft Thomas, KY

41075

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 845 reviews

October 01, 2021

"The salesmen was very nice, however, the sales manager..."

- Davidbussa63

The salesmen was very nice, however, the sales manager refused to sell the Jeep for anything except the sticker price. I feel this is unfair. Additionally, the offer for my card was 2k less than the other dealer. I found a keep dealer in ky that had the same jeep for 5k off sticker. 5k is a lot of money to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman new cars
October 28, 2020

"If I could give them zero stars I would. This dealership..."

- alimerrick98

If I could give them zero stars I would. This dealership has been the absolute worst in terms of financing, selling, and all around communication. They act like they will take care of everything for you, yet forget about you once they take your money. I recently purchased a car from Jason Baker and he assured me that the financing would be easy, however, after I left the dealership with the car, the following MONTH was absolute xxxx. Apparently they DIDN'T finance my car and constantly messaged me demanding specific items otherwise they would come take the car. THEY THREATENED ME MULTIPLE TIMES WITH THIS. Once we finally got things going in the right direction and I had paid the first monthly payment, they mailed me a letter saying that they refused my request, however, the bank showed everything fine. These people have no clue what they're doing and I would never want anyone else to go through this horrible business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Jason Baker
September 24, 2020

"Reading through other reviews, and I agree with the fact..."

- brooksh

Reading through other reviews, and I agree with the fact they played some games with online pricing but this is not surprising in a sales environment. Anyway, Ed helped us out and everyone we encountered through the process was great. I highly recommend dropping by to talk to these guys. This was our first Jeep purchase here, we’ve purchased before from another dealer in the area but went out of the way to come here. Go see Ed, great guy!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed McCoy
September 15, 2020

"I would give 0 stars if i could. Worst experience ever...."

- emiller

I would give 0 stars if i could. Worst experience ever. Crooked manager who lies and deceives so they can make more money off you. I went in to buy a car that was 3 times less than what i was already pre- approved for through my bank. Since my pre approval terms stated i had to get a vehicle under 100k in miles and the car i was purchasing had 102k the bank needed to look at loan then arrange how the financing would change. Instead of them calling my bank with the pre approval letter and letting them handle it, they convinced me that they needed to run my credit again.( THIS IS A COMPLETE LIE) They then come back with a higher rate than what my bank had approved me for. When i asked countless times to explain they just this is how we have to do it. On top off all that they had the audacity to tell me I HAD to buy one of their inspection packages for $299. Last i checked i dont have to buy anything extra than what i come there for, which was the car!! The manager come across cocky like he makes that decision. Well he was wrong again cause i made that decision. You cannot force anyone to purchase anything extra. He wanted to act like he could make me buy it. I did purchase the vehicle, which i wish i wouldn't have now because they manipulated me to make more money off my purchase. I wouldn't recommend anyone ever buy anything again from this dealership. I hope someone higher than the manger there would contact me and i would love to explain what a dirty, lying, deceiving business is being run there. The managers there were pathetic!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Bailey
August 02, 2020

"Was excited about purchasing a vehicle and the process..."

- Rye

Was excited about purchasing a vehicle and the process went smooth until Jason Baker called and said that he could get me a Jeep for a little over $27,000. I asked him if I qualified for the rebates and deals that were going on and he told me that he would have no problem getting me approved with the deals. Long story short, he did not hold up on his end of the deal and was trying to get me the Jeep for basically the full MSRP. I have emailed him twice since then and have not received a response. If it wasn’t going to work out, why not inform me of that? Why just stop replying altogether? Would definitely not recommend going to him for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Baker and Christina Goderwis
June 08, 2020

"Poor service-Very Disappointed!"

- cc

Recently purchased a vehicle and found that there was no second key, no car manual and my paperwork was not emailed to me in the time frame that I was told. I reached out several times , once by email and left three phone calls with both salesperson and finance manager to inquire about all my concerns and never received a reply. Nothing! Needless to say, I am disappointed and will Never purchase another car from that dealership. I have and will shared my negative experience with friends and family....certainly NOT the "Jeff Wyler Automotive Family" mission!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Jason Baker(salesperson), Tim Moore (finance manager)
November 15, 2019

"Hidden Fees"

- Craig M.

Salesman Ed was very friendly and professional, but the sales manager(s) added thousands of dollars in fees and hidden charges to the online price, which they use as padding during the negotiation process. In spite of the nonsense charges, we were close to agreeing on a final price when they said they couldn't accept the number our salesman offered and needed $500 more to close the deal. Terrible organization, terrible business practices. We finally found a car at another dealer and the process was easy and there were no hidden fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
October 01, 2019

"Happy Custermer"

- Paparedram

I've taken my 2007 Ram and my 2010 Chrysler there since I purchased them. I call ahead to make an appointment and have always received great service. My vehicles are always done on time and great care is taken that my service experience is to my liking. Having been in that type of environment as a mechanic I know that there can be problems. But now as a customer I can see that problems crop up, But they have been able to head them off as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deonia Patton
5.0
September 04, 2019

"Above and beyond "

- Matt

Took my Ram in For a oil change found a broken exhaust bolt and solved a ticking noise what has driven my wife nuts for years. So impressed we are now looking at Grand Cherokees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Williams
5.0
Other Employees : JT Franklin
August 29, 2019

"Long Recall Process Handled Wel"

- Jefferson

FCA issued a big recall (and federal settlement) around my Ecodiesel Grand Cherokee. While it required multiple trips to the dealership to do it all, the team at the Wyler service department handled it flawlessly and smoothed each visit. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deonia Patton
5.0
Other Employees : Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 845 results