About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeffrey Nissan

4.8

173 Lifetime Reviews

30800 Gratiot Ave., Roseville, Michigan 48066 Directions
Sales: (800) 376-6506

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

173 Reviews of Jeffrey Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Awesome experience! "

- Dymond Girl

I started my search for a new car on the internet. Jeffrey Automotive made my online searching a breeze. The website was easy to navigate and well organized. Once my research was complete I made an appointment to test drive vehicles. I met my sales person Nick Leonardi. He provided exceptional service and made sure I was well informed about the vehicles I expressed an interest in purchasing. I would definitely recommend Jeffrey Automotive Group to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Leonardo
September 16, 2018

"I felt like a queen"

- Janice

I had to wait a few minutes and because of that Jennifer gave me 2 coupons, I told her I need an oil change she showed me a check list that they would be going through. I told her I smelled mold from the air or heat. During the process she asked to come over to her and she show me a moldy filter and that was my trouble although it was 70.00 she said she could give me a coupon to get some money off. She was so sweet. I love that I get a car wash also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer S. Antrikin
September 12, 2018

"Love My Dealership"

- Dee's Altima

Always friendly, Knowledgeable, helpful with prices and skilled in car services. I like going to Nissan Roseville Service to service my car. Great service and friendly customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
September 12, 2018

"Great."

- RC

Very knowledgeable. Not too pushy. Only showed us what we wanted. Left to go home and decide. GM, finance , and sales all good people. Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sciturro, his gm, and finance guy.
September 10, 2018

"Another Great Experience"

- Scott M

I just leased my 3rd car from Jeffrey. I will be back when it come time for my 4th! I highly recommended this dealership! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Ciemniak
September 05, 2018

"service for oil change & tire rotation"

- carservice,review

I gave the excellent rating because, I have always been treated with respect when I bring my car in for service, scheduling is always easy & on time, the new waiting room is comfortable!(no stairs 2 climb)! I regret the passing of my old registration person, who passed away, I know he is resting in peace, because of his character in dealing with customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
new people-names r not known yet!
August 29, 2018

"exhaust manifold replacement"

- roro

the work was done quickly and efficiently. The service rep stayed in contact. The employees were courteous and helpful. Payment was easy. The car was washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Michling
August 28, 2018

"Good timely service"

- Rogueish

They were ready to take me in when I arrived for my 8:00 a.m. appointment I made online. It was routine maintenance for 20,000 miles on my 2016 Rogue. I only had one thing that wasn't resolved. A very slow tire leak on my left rear tire. There was no evidence of any damage, (nail, slash, etc.), so we left it that I should bring it in the next time it gets low. (If it follows the pattern - I will get a warning of low tire pressure within the month), and they said they'd take a look at tit then. Is it a rim leak? Not sure, but I hope they'll follow through then. They were finished in a little over an hour. In addition to the standard oil change, tire rotation and miscellaneous inspections, I replaced the cabin air filter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Antrikin
August 28, 2018

"Returning customer for 20 years!"

- krhoffmann

I leased my first Nissan Sentra 20 years ago from Jeffrey Nissan. The customer service is fantastic. They are professional, courteous and they never try to sell me something I don't need. I have recommended family and friends to Jeffrey and they are always impressed! Just got a new 2018 Nissan Sentra - see you in 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill and Mark
August 22, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE"

- SHarvey353

I AM ALWAYS WELL TAKEN CARE OF ON EACH VISIT... THERE WAS AN ADDITIONAL COST FOR AN AIR FILTER, ONCE THE SERVICE WAS STARTED. I WAS SHOWN A DIRTY FILTER THAT SUPPOSEDLY CAME FROM MY VEHICLE, NATURALLY I HAD TO AGREE TO A NEW ONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JENNIFER / SERVICE ADVISOR & AMOR / CASHIER
1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results