Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jeffrey Nissan

4.8

235 Lifetime Reviews

30800 Gratiot Ave., Roseville, Michigan 48066 Directions
Call (800) 376-6506

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

235 Reviews of Jeffrey Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2019

"CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Satisfied Customer

I had a very good experience with the service of my vehicle. Mark was very detailed and took his time to go over items regarding my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Calderon-Odom
November 30, 2019

"New Car"

- Greg

My salesperson Bill Sciturro along with his team were more than exceptional in helping me not only find a car that fit me and my budget, but also with helping me out of a high rate loan as well. They were friendly, courteous and very professional in taking the time to make this deal happen. Thanks again to all of you. Greg K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sciturro
November 28, 2019

"1st Class Experience"

- ampier8

I was promptly greeted when I arrived to get an oil change. The advisor got my information, and quickly got my vehicle serviced. I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly and thoroughly the job was performed, and I appreciated the staff working quickly to my vehicle finished. Just a great experience by great people. Thank you everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Only person who's name I recall was Eric.
November 18, 2019

"OIl change oil eveywhere, then want to charge to find leak?"

- Herb Wilson

Bought a Nissan and started getting oil changes at Jeffery Nissan. I found the price was very competitive and liked having the dealer do it rather than just a oil change shop. First time was great they even washed and vacuumed the car. The first time the wife goes I noticed oil in the driveway and the garage? The person who changed the oil had spilled it all over, never wiped it down and it was coming out of the frame and under the plastic guard on the bottom front. It had not been washed or vacuumed either? So I tell the wife about it and had to remove that guard and clean it up. The wife goes back for the next oil change. And after they changed it they tell her she has a leak and it would be diagnostic charge of $60.00 to find the leak. The non existent leak was from the previous oil change that the person working on it had spilled all over and NEVER wiped it off so it was dripping? She declined and when she got home it began leaking again immediately! Oil was all over the frame again and anything that was down low that it could have possibly got on during the oil change? Again nothing had been wiped off so it was just dripping form the sloppy job and not a leak in the engine or anything else. Once cleaned up it has never leaked a drop! Now it's time for a oil change again but I don't want oil from a sloppy change job dripping in the garage and the driveway. This is the Nissan dealer closest to me and I don't know where to go now for a oil change? It's obvious that Jeffery employees some outright sloppy pigs so I don't want to even go there anymore. They take no pride in their work and if they can't even get a oil change right I shudder to think what they would do in a major repair? Almost sorry that I bought a Nissan now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Antrikin, Len
November 07, 2019

"I leased my first Nissan Rogue and I received such great..."

- Sam

I leased my first Nissan Rogue and I received such great service. Caitlin my sales person went above and beyond. She made sure I was comfortable with my vehicle and that it met my needs. She made the leasing process as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin Z.
October 24, 2019

"Excellent"

- Birdie Anderson

I went in for oil change. I was in and out. Service agent was very pleasant inform me on what was needed and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Caldeon
October 15, 2019

"Quick turnaround "

- R. Bowers

Prompt service with great communication and quick turnaround time. Up front with pricing and warranty options. Car was returned cleaner than when I dropped it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi
October 03, 2019

"Highly recommend Bill Sciturro/Rob Sammons. Very Helpful."

- Peter832

Hats off to Bill Sciturro and Rob Sammons at Jeffrey Automotive for both ease of 2017 Rogue lease turnback (no issues) and lease of new 2019 Rogue. Very impressed with updated features on 2019 model and monthly lease price point. Believe dealership truly worked with me to arrive at a monthly fee, plus taxes, providing the value I was seeking. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sciturro and Rob Sammons - both good and attentive to my needs.
October 02, 2019

"Fast and professional. I appreciate them fixing my tire..."

- Kyla

Fast and professional. I appreciate them fixing my tire and washing my car. I enjoyed the coffee and light snack during my wait. Thanks Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Sheryl
August 27, 2019

"Always Satisfied"

- Dee's Altima

I have always used Roseville Nissan Service Center for my oil changes, rotations and checkpoints. This is my second time working with Eric he's very kind, humorous, very professional attain detail information about what my needs are with my Nissan Altima 2014. I am very satisfied with the service that I have gotten there over the years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric in service dept, professional great customer service. He explains everything that my car may need and what has been done throughout the service time he was great to work with.
1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results