About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

4.2

1,099 Lifetime Reviews

3118 Fort Worth Hwy, Weatherford, Texas 76087 Directions
Sales: (817) 596-5581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,099 Reviews of Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Great Dealer and Salesman to deal with"

- Jerry's Chevrolet

I found the truck I wanted at Jerry's Chevrolet while I was searching the internet. From the time I called the dealership and talked to Don the sales experience was based on what I wanted and needed in a truck. When Don realized I needed special equipment he suggested the perfect item. The orientation was also very good. Sarah was very helpful and interested that I knew and was comfortable with the dealer layout and that I know how to successfully set all the options the way I wanted them set. This was a very pleasant buying experience. Don and Sarah were a great help with this process. I will certainly return here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Wells, Sarah Wallace
Aug 30, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are happy to hear you had such a happy and pleasant purchase experience at our dealership! We look forward to taking care of you and your vehicle needs for many more years to come.

June 14, 2018

"Great Service!"

- Monika Naron

David Antwiler went above and beyond for me. Even though I did not purchase a Cadillac, he was a great help and stuck with me all the way. I was referred to him, and I would highly recommend him to anyone! He made it a quick, painful process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Antwiler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great feedback, Monika! We are happy to help you in any way that we can.

May 19, 2018

"Painless, In and out"

- Ballcap1

I found a new truck online I wanted. Emailed them and was contacted by Deanna Smelser back through email. Was given the rpo codes to make sure the truck had everything I wanted. I let them know I had a trade in. Drove up there on a Friday morning, and was out the door a couple hours later. That's how car buying should be. Thanks again !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Smelser and Cheyenne
May 21, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Nothing makes us happier than happy and satisfied customers! Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad to have been able to help you find the truck that you were looking for. Enjoy.

April 16, 2018

"Straight forward dealership and salesman"

- Sherb55

Found a truck online that I was interested in. Called up the dealership and spoke to a salesman that immediately went and took more pictures of the truck I was interested in. I wanted other wheels from another truck and they did the wheel swap for free. I flew out the next day and was in and out of the dealership way quicker than other car buying experiences. This is a car dealership that I am glad I spent my money at. Also, they have a HUGE selection to choose from which also adds to the benefit of choosing this dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Kincaid
Apr 18, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are glad to hear you had such a great purchase experience at our dealership. We take pride in providing our customers with quality and honest service. Enjoy your new ride!

March 01, 2018

"Great service!"

- cramirez6865

Service was awesome even though I did not purchase the vehicle. I wasn't pressured into buying the vehicle and was given reasonable time to test drive. I would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Spires
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 02, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. We look forward to having you back in the future and helping you in any way that we can!

February 08, 2018

"Their maintenance is failing - this was my actual submission"

- FormerCustomer

A few years ago, we changed from general automotive repair facilities in Weatherford to Jerry's. At first, we found the experience a welcomed change. We appreciated our initial service writer, Brad Minot, with whom we developed a long-standing relationship, the overall customer service, loaner vehicles, etc. However, this is now the second time recently I've had maintenance done at Jerry's only to bring the car home to immediately encounter car trouble. A few months ago, we brought our suburban in for some work and an oil change. During the oil change, allegedly all fluids were checked and topped-off. However, shortly thereafter, the transmission would not shift appropriately. I pulled the transmission fluid dipstick only to find there was no fluid on the dipstick. I'm not exactly sure how "all fluids were checked and filled" yet there was no fluid on the dipstick. Now, we just picked up our suburban again yesterday after having some more repair work done, which included having Jerry's perform a state inspection. Somehow, it passed inspection but suddenly has a "check engine" light being displayed, and the engine is running roughly and missing. This wasn't happening prior to bringing it to Jerry's. The appearance is, at best, that poor service and lack of QA is becoming rampant at Jerry's; worse, is that malicious acts are being done to incur more maintenance in order to generate additional revenue. I hope these are isolated and unfortunate coincidences, but the experience has been extremely frustrating. My family has purchased vehicles from Jerry's dating back to my grandparents. Regrettably, I think we're being forced to begin doing business elsewhere. Very respectfully, Former Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My service writer is no longer there
Feb 24, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Brad has always been a great asset to Jerry's but recently moved for family reasons and we will miss him. I promise you the fluid was simply and oversight and the check engine light should be simply a coincidence but as a matter of customer good will we will be happy to check the codes and see what is going on without charging you any diagnostic fee. Please call our appointment hotline at 817-597-1290 so we can make an appointment. Romaldo has taken Brad's place and he is a quality Advisor who will work hard for your complete satisfaction. We appreciate and value your business.

December 20, 2017

"Bill Meyers review"

- Bill220cb

Michael Baird was the man who helped me purchase my New GMC Sierra. He was extremely professional, very knowledgeable and made me feel right at home. He is an exceptional ambassador for Gerri Chevrolet and GMC. Cheyenne was my vehicle technician who walked me through the intricacies of my new GMC. She was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tone Thorstenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Baird
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cheyenne
Dec 22, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Bill, we are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable and professional experience at our dealership. Thank you for trusting Jerry's with your business. We hope you enjoy your new GMC Sierra!

June 15, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- stacylynn58

Buying a new car has never been a pleasant experience, until I went to Jerry's Auto Group. I highly recommend, Charles Kincaid, he was professional, friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kincaid,Charles
Jun 15, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are honored! Thank you for your kind words and support.

May 09, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- flugmann

I have purchased many vehicles from this dealership because of their honesty and integrity before and after the sale. Their service department is one of the best I've ever used. I refer everyone I know to this dealer because of their positive and honest business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tone Thorstenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Burk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tyler Durant-sales and Jenae Steensma - service
May 10, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and support. We have worked hard to build a team that is able to provide a positive and honest experience to our customers. We look forward to taking care of you for many more years to come!

March 03, 2017

"Started out good, didn't end very well. "

- Jpcoffaro

I contacted this dealership through their website back around early-mid February. I found a truck that would eat a lot of the negative I had going in, and granted I knew it wasn't "free" money, but I wanted out of my deal and this was a way to accomplish that. Michael contacted me through email fairly quickly (pretty sure it was an automated email), but I was contacted. I told him what I had going on, and I know my particular situation is a car salesman's nightmare, but he said he would take a look at it. I then didn't hear from him for a little over a week, and he said apologized for the miscommunication and that he had to find the right truck. Which, confused me because I thought we already had, either way, no big deal, moving along. So, he sends me a link to one via email that I would go check out the next day. That particular truck sold the night we spoke, so the next day when I got out there, he only had two with a particular bonus tag attached. Michael was nice, straight forward about it, and that we'd need to find a different truck. He located one, which I had pulled up on my phone, but couldn't seem to find it in his system. After some digging, he located the keys, but then it was on to actually find it. We drove around for probably about 20 or so minutes before he actually found it. I'll be honest, I'm not sure how many salesmen that see my kind of deal, would drive around for 20 minutes to find a vehicle, so this was nice. Anyways, found the truck, I wasn't crazy about the color, so we spoke for a bit and I told him I'd think about it. That night, I wrote him an email telling him I had thought about it and would like to go ahead. He contacted me around 10am the next day and we spoke for a little, and had asked me to do a credit app, I agreed that was a way to move forward. After finishing the credit app, he called to tell me the payment and that he had an approval. I was first a little confused, because it was $40 more a month then what we had spoken about the night before, and not only $40 more a month, it also went from a 75 to an 84 month term. I asked him the details around it, why did it change, what was the interest rate they were basing those numbers on, etc. He stated that the dealership doesn't give him that information (if this is true, what the xxxx guys? How can a customer make an informative decision with his salesman if you can't even provide him the pertinent details). So, I said that doesn't make any sense, but sure, if you could have them call me, that would be great. Four or so hours passed, no call, so I called him. He stated he had gotten busy, and that I would hear from him that night, or early the next day. I didn't hear from him that night, and the next morning by 11am (could have been 10:30ish, not sure) still no word. So I texted him, it took a while, but then I got a text back; "Well, the truck sold this morning." Now, I'm a little annoyed at this point. It was a simple request, I didn't ask for anything remotely complex. I use Credit Karma to review my information each week/month and wouldn't ya know it, they reflect that the dealership hit my credit with 8 different banks. Yes, that's the number that comes after 7. I call him to figure it out, he's busy. So, I called the dealership and asked for the manager. Spoke with the manager (I think it was Jeff, I can't remember, he also said he would call me back, never did), and Michael had stated to him that he didn't have a "commitment" from me. Commitment, by definition, is being "dedicated to a activity". I don't know guys, I think a lot of people would agree that having you run my information for a particular truck to be a "dedication" to an activity. Here's what I think. I think Michael screwed up. I think he either sold it to a customer who he had face to face, because that was easier to do, or he took his eye off the ball and screwed up. I spoke to him later that day, and he admitted he was at fault, but stated that he couldn't do much because that was a truck with the most rebates. He did say, which made me chuckle, that he can't do much when there are "64 employee's at the dealership". Yeah, but you can, you could have ensured that finance called me sooner, rather than never. You could have placed the vehicle in an area and tagged it "pending". You could have done, what other dealerships do all of the time. It's just not a good look to run the credit (8 times, remember, that's the one that comes after 7) of a customer on a particular vehicle, and then sell said vehicle without ever informing the customer how they could ensure that wouldn't happen (e.g., deposit). Was Michael nice? Sure. But nice won't make the inquiries on my credit fall off. Michael did call and leave a VM two days ago, after March rebates had hit, and gave me details on a truck he found stating "the payment is higher, but if you can swing it, it's a nice truck". I have filed a complaint with the BBB, for the simple fact that you cannot, nor should you, run someones credit in such a irresponsible manner. I have not (as of yet) filed a complaint with the Texas AG's office (still contemplating that). Maybe the employees need better training, maybe a different career path. Either way, this was a different experience than what I'm used to and for someone with over 14 years experience in the industry AND a dealership with such a high rating, unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Baird
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,099 results