About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jerry's Mitsubishi

1.2

53 Lifetime Reviews

1906 E Joppa Road, Parkville, Maryland 21234 Directions
Sales: (443) 219-9464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Jerry's Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2018

"Worst customer service"

- eana1205

Was told I get one year free towing...been a month and despite consistent follow up, Kathleen Trussel has not responded with the information. What ever happened to “it’s all about you”? This is the second vehicle we got from Jerry’s. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Webb Jr
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kathleen Trussel
October 02, 2016

"Overall BAD EXPERIENCE AND WORSE CAR! DON'T IMPULSE BUY!!!"

- Jennell Q

I purchased my 2008 Chrysler Town and Country in 9/2015, Within 30 days of having the car I had the first of many things go wrong with the car which has included ignition recall, broken blower Motor, engine leaks, replaced transmission valve body, radiator replacement, multiple coolant system leaks, broken acutator door, broken EGR valve. Most of the issues were identified within 45 days of having the car and should/could have been taken care of befor listing the car for sale! Before I'd had the car 60 days they'd had it aroung 17 days total for service. I've been there about 6 times within 9 months of having the car. My AC has not worked all summer, even after they recharged the freon in June.The sales team sell you a "work order" for services. If you purchase from Jerry's be sure to have your own financing, as Susan the finance manager ran my credit through 8 banks (which lowered my credit score) and offered me an interest rate well above the lowest rate she'd found; when I told her that I'd come back with my own financing she offered me a rate 8% less than the original number she stated- that should have been my cue to walk away. I've spoken with the floor managers, sales managers and everyone there and essentially no one truly cared - it was a sale to them, nothing more, nothing less. I will NEVER buy anything else from Jerry's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan Landsman, Stephen Boone, Dan and Dave Schultz
July 07, 2016

"I would buy the same car again but not from Jerry's"

- mbowersox74

I bought a 2008 Honda Pilot in October 2015. The salesman was new and spent more time focusing on his cell phone than his commission. There were 14 photos of my Pilot on their website and none of them were of the actual vehicle. The photos had floor mats and an exceptional body. The car I test drove had no floor mats and damage to the hood and a cracked tail light. The manager promised me floor mats that I'm still waiting for. Oh... Have you watched the news in the last three years? Not one person mentioned the Airbag Recall that was already common knowledge. I had to take the manager out to the car to show him the damage to the hood and tail light and the lack of floor mats because he refused to believe me. After a month of driving my new Pilot the oil light came on. The service department told me they had changed the oil but neglected to reset the oil sensor. They didn't know but I had checked the oil myself. I didn't have any leaks but I was 2 quarts low and I wasn't burning oil either. My dad bought an Impala, new, from the Chevrolet side and a scheduled oil change took 6 hours. I bought the car because they fixed the damage to the hood and they accepted my ridiculously low ball offer. I love my Pilot but I would strongly recommend you buy a car from someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg was the manager. I never got the name of the distracted salesman.
June 23, 2016

"They lie about their loyalty program"

- Vanessa

I bought my car back in 10/2015, I want to Jerry's Mitsubishi because they were running a special and they had the car I absolutely loved. I have a 2015 Mitsubishi Mirage. The Loyalty program that they were running was free oil changes for Life free tire rotations for life free car washes for life and free tires for life as long as I had to take my car in every 3000 miles and have the oil change and have them rotate my tires. Mind you my car is only at little over 9000miles. I got my first oil change for free and my second oil change for free when I made my appointment women had my oil change done they wanted to charge me so I went and spoke to a manager. And he's going to tell me that they never ever offered appointment for oil changes for life I told him who the person was that sold me my car his name was Tim. The manager of the Jerry's Mitsubishi on Joppa Road basically told me that there's nothing he can do because Tim no longer works there because he got fired so he cant even ask him. Mind you when I picked out and bought my car I was not by myself I had two other people with me. The manager of the Mitsubishi on Joppa Road did not care about me as a loyal customer. And basically gave me the 3rd oil change free to get me out the door. The manager of that place is not welcoming told me an a nasty tone to go home and look at my paperwork bc there is nothing that says it in writing so then dont have to honor what i was told by someone that dont even work there anymore. I was appalled by the way he handled the situation he didnt even get out of his chair tell me his name say he was sorry or the inconvenience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manager never told me his name
June 19, 2016

"HORRIBLE AUTO WORK AND AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- no way3

I HAVE BEEN GEMITSUBISHI VEHICLE SERVICED EVERY 3000 MILES, SINCE I PURCHASED IT NEW FROM MITSUBISHI MOTORS IN 2003. I NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE AUTO SERVICE UNTIL A YEAR AGO. I WENT TO GET THE CLINGING SOUND COMING FROM THE FRONT OF MY VEHICLE FIXED.. THEY IGNORED THE ISSUED AND FIXED THE WRONG PART. AFTER I PAID $1368.00, I HAD TO COME BACK TO THE SERVICE DEPT. 3 TIMES IN ORDER TO GET THE PROBLEM RESOLVED. IT COST AN ADDITIONAL $236.00. HOWEVER, 3 DAYS LATER THE PROBLEM CAME BACK. I REFUSE TO BRING IT BACK TO THE SERVICE DEPT. TO TALK WITH THE RUDE WOMAN CUSTOMER SERVICE REPESENTATIVE AT THE AUTO SERVICE DESK, IN WHICH I HAD THE MISFORTUNATE OF DISCUSSING MY VEHICLES ORIGINAL PROBLEMS. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO SANGS AUTO AND HE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM IN 1 MINUTE...IT WAS THE STRUT AND BALL BEARINGS.. STAY AWAY FROM MITSUBISHI MOTORS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AUTO SERVICE DEPT
March 21, 2015

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS IT WILL SAVE YOU HEADACHE AND MONEY"

- unsatisfiedjerryscustomer

All I wanted from the start was for my vehicle to be diagnosed and fixed properly. I have allowed Jerry's Service Department a generous amount of attempts to fix issues. Instead I got to waste my time off work and thousands of dollars due to service department negligence. I continually received the run around, lied to, and my vehicle was (I am assuming accidentally) tampered with. When I confronted them, they denied any issues (and fixed it without notifying me) as if I would not have noticed. After their obvious decision to disregard my safety and lie to my face I felt enough is enough and here is a condensed review for now: Questionable Business Practices (in my opinion fraudulent) performed at this Dealership and Service Department and here's why: Purchased a NEW VEHICLE and now have paid thousands on just trying to get it fixed. Service Department negligence is appalling. I had to go to external service departments for diagnosis to provide to Jerry's just so that they can acknowledge, re-diagnose (which they required), and perform work. Tony and staff will talk to you like you are an idiot giving you bogus excuses that make no sense, especially if they believe you are not car savvy (I have confronted them once yet they still talk to me like I'm an idiot, that's when I really started to document). I have also uncovered the fact that my NEW VEHICLE might have been in an accident prior to my purchase (this was never brought up during sale and who would even ask for service documentation on a NEW VEHICLE). Oddly enough (sarcasm) the part that was replaced is in the same spot that I am having issues. Of course I received an excuse when I asked about it and did more digging. I have photo evidence as well as service records from external departments to further reinforce the fact that my vehicle was tampered with by Jerry's Service Department. They deny any work was performed. I have visited 4 other service departments who believe undocumented work had been performed based on their own diagnosis and measurements and my thorough documentation. 1 of those is another Mitsubishi Authorized Dealership / Service Department. I have compiled a 100+ page document in regards to my vehicle. These documents include photos (with GPS, date, and time), all service records, and very detailed testimonial. In the near future I plan on releasing these documents. This way everyone can judge for themselves and see the amount of headache I had to endure in my attempts to fix my new vehicle. If something smells fishy from this service department, it probably is. Take down notes, take photos (before and after), anything that will help you because they will only give you a vague service record. Even if you ask for them to include information they will not and send you off. They'll even send you off in a vehicle that hasn't been fixed properly and dangerous to drive. I got fed up when my safety was compromised and they lied that there was any kind of issue. Hopefully with this post more people who have been honestly wronged will come forward. Their actions cannot be condoned especially when the safety of their customers are at stake. An update with my actions will be posted in a later post. Edit: Tires for life and free tire rotations for life issues. You can read their details by searching for [on google] "Jerry's Mitsubishi why buy from us". Even if you follow their guidelines they still don't do what they are supposed to do. They WILL NOT deduct $15 off your minor or major service interval price. Went through my service documents over the years. Not one deduction on any of my vehicles. That is my fault for not noticing until it was too late. As for tires for life, that is a joke as well. It states, "Any unusual damage to the tires deemed by a Jerry’s employed service manager in its sole and absolute discretion, or damage caused by a road hazard or accident, will nullify free replacement tires or credit." Even if you take your vehicle there for every single service you would expect that you qualify. Edit 2: The general public can decide for themselves on what they think of this dealership when the documents are released. Oh and the 100+ pages only include my safety related issues. It doesn't include the other half...yet. I will update later on where these documents can be found. Documents can be found at: Edit 3: The dealership no longer denies that my vehicle has been tampered with. They now admit that a technician had turned a rotor and did not document it in the service record. They also now admit that my vehicle was "curbed" during a test drive prior to my purchase which supposedly only caused a scratch. (All my current issues coincidentally involve the same side of impact). I was advised by the current service manager and technician that they would order stock part to determine if my after market part (advised by NTB during my whole "determine the issue" process to install. Ultimately my wheel bearing had failed at under 12,000 mi. which was causing alignment issues) was the root cause of further alignment issues. The camber bolt put in place adjusts +/- 1.75 degrees. During that last visit my camber went from -1.4 to -3.0 to -2.4 and to -1.9. The top negative range per manufacturer spec for the vehicle is -1.5. The max the camber bolt will allow is -1.75 degrees I will need to have it measured again to see if there is variance (there has been and that is why I have been going back after the work they performed). I was scheduled to visit again for the appointment to install and fix. Upon arrival I was met by the GM and (former) Service Manager. They apparently decided that they would no longer work on my vehicle. During my 3 calls in the morning they had never notified me, as a result I took more time off work to accommodate them. After a back and forth conversation the visit ended with me notifying them that my vehicle is in a worse state than when I brought it in and that I have documentation to support (which was provided by them). The GM stated that he did not care what my documentation shows and told me that the conversation is over. Full details at: customerratings.org

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department Staff
Jun 03, 2015 -

Jerry's Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.

Jun 18, 2016 -

unsatisfiedjerryscustomer responded

Loyalty is not important to this dealership as I was 7 years loyal. All services performed at the dealership for multiple vehicles until I discovered issues with service.

September 17, 2013

"I went in with my boyfriend to get his Evo serviced...."

- vwdeuce01

I went in with my boyfriend to get his Evo serviced. While waiting, we were looking around. I ended up really liking a car and test driving it. I made the mistake of buying on a whim... I didn't price around and bought while I was there. Knowing cars like I do, it seemed like a great deal from the way it was explained to me. I was willing to pay a bit more since I was getting a 10-year bumper to bumper warranty and free tires for life..! Or so I thought... When I went to take my car in for servicing, it was great when I got my first 2 oil changes for free (1 dealership and 1 manufacturer), but when I had to start paying for the services, they wanted to charge me $90 for a synthetic oil change! Ridiculous when I can buy the oil, filter, and do it myself for $40, right?? Wrong... I was told as long as I brought my car in for tire rotations every 3k miles, my tires would be covered up to a certain price. What they FAILED to tell me is that I have to take my vehicle there for every service and pay their jacked up rates in order to get my free rotations and for them to honor my "tires for life" deal! I couldn't believe it... I felt so swindled because even as I was signing the papers, I was told that I just had to maintain the regular services on my vehicle per manufacturer specs. I was never told it had to be done there. If you do decide to buy a vehicle from there (I highly recommend you don't), make sure that you have them knock off an additional $1k off the price and tell them to keep their "free" tire rotations and tires for life... If you can, buy from Jones Junction! Great experience there. If only they sold Mitsubishi..!!! Wherever you buy, do a LOT of research and price back and forth between dealers. Let them bid each other under the table and NEVER let them have the upper hand. Be ready to walk away and it will save you so much money... Don't get me wrong... I LOVE my car, which is a 2012 Ralliart. Service there is absolutely wonderful!!! Just that the sales team explains the agreement differently from how it's actually enforced. I tried to talk to someone about it and was always given the same story. It was the Assistant Manager in Service who actually tried to help me and make things right! If I owned a dealership, I would make him a manager. If it wasn't for him, I would have said forget it and lost the tire deal and rotations just because I felt swindled. The Sales Manager there shouldn't even have a job with his sneaky behavior and poor customer service. I got a better feel at the Mitsubishi sales dept. in Owings Mills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Chaffin
Jan 03, 2014 -

Jerry's Mitsubishi responded

Please call me at 4106619100 to discuss our It's About You Program details and any concerns you have. Sincerely, Chris Silk General Sales Manager

August 14, 2013

"I removed defective dvd player and give it to them so..."

- biglarry47

I removed defective dvd player and give it to them so they could replace or repair it. they said they would get back to me and let me know what they where going to do abought this.I have emailed my salesmen tom 7 times.hey replys,keep the faith, I offerd to settle for 100.00 dollars and install a relacement myself.The least they could do is send the one I removed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
Sep 10, 2013 -

Jerry's Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your feedback, I would like the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues. Please call me at 410-661-9100. Sincerely, Mark Krupinsky Used Sales Manager

May 23, 2012

"Dave was very nice and helpful. He sold me a 2012 Lancer,..."

- ofan1987

Dave was very nice and helpful. He sold me a 2012 Lancer, and I love it thus far. He let me take it for a test drive and was knowledgeable about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Carroll
Jun 28, 2012 -

Jerry's Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Congratulations on your new Mitsubishi Lancer and welcome to the Jerry's Family! Sincerely, David Warder General Manager

December 02, 2011

"I recently purchased a Toyota MR2 from Jerry’s Used Car..."

- briansmr2

I recently purchased a Toyota MR2 from Jerry’s Used Car department and I was very pleased with my experience. I dealt with Nate, Jimmy and Mike and they all made me feel very comfortable. I was treated as a valued customer and they all took a personal interest in me. There were a few minor snags along the way, as can be expected, but they were immediately addressed and I felt as though they were bending over backwards to make everything right as quickly as possible. This was my first purchase with Jerry’s and I’m glad I made my first stop there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, Jimmy, Mike
Dec 07, 2011 -

Jerry's Mitsubishi responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your MR2. We appreciate your business. Welcome to the Jerry's Family! Sincerely, David Warder General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results