About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Bass Ford Inc.

4.4

44 Lifetime Reviews

4032 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, Texas 76901 Directions
Sales: (325) 949-4621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Jim Bass Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2017

"Mike Smith made the process easy"

- AngTh

Ask for Mike Smith if you want the best person to help you select the best car for you! He is professional, knowledgeable, yet personable and friendly. He made the looking and buying process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 22, 2017

"Great experience."

- Erick23

David and Adam were amazing. They went out of their way to make my purchase as timely and pleasant as possible. I will recommend Jim Bass Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Prince
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amadeo Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adam Tiner
Nov 22, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 31, 2017

"Great salesman"

- April74

Chris Deleon went above and beyond to make the purchasing experience a good one. We explained what we were looking for price wise and he made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Deleon
Nov 02, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for this great review! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again for all of your future vehicle needs!

August 02, 2017

"Messed up my NEW car but won't buy my Loyalty"

- DRD

I had a TERRIBLE sales experience with Jim Bass Ford last year so we went to the Ford Dealer in Sweetwater Texas which was the BEST car buying experience I've ever had. We decided convenience over the drive back to Sweetwater for our first oil change thinking it's just an oil change...the oil change / wheel rotation guy put several large scratches into my passengers side painted alloy wheel. They said they would fix it 'free of charge', well I would expect to get it fixed for 'free' since they messed it up. I also asked that they compensate me for my time that I have to waste bringing my new Explorer back to get the wheel etched and repainted. The 'Service Manger' said they would not "buy my Loyalty". They said they would pay for my car rental, but it's an in house rental anyway so how is that any type of compensation? Jim Bass won't retain my business. The service manager didn't even have the decency to talk to me personally, customer service is non existent. **Update: The repair was done and looked like a teenager with sandpaper and a can of gray spray paint 'fixed' the wheel. I was again upset and dissapointed. They handed me my car key and said my car was around the corner; no review or any concern for my opinion. I returned to the service desk and demanded to speak to the service manager. The service gentleman (the actual service employees are great) asked to see what I was upset about and agreed the repair was garbage. The service manager returned from his lunch, didn't introduce himself, didn't shake my hand, just stooped to look at the repair. He stood and asked the service gent if they had my info and to order a new wheel. He turned to me and I had to ask who he was, at that point he introduced himself and said he would take care of me. Two days later they put a new wheel on and my new car is back to looking new. **The only employee the cares about customer service is Tony Martinez, throughout this whole process he has been an amazingly patient and understanding individual. They should get lessons on customer service from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Rose
July 08, 2017

"GREAT COMPANY!!"

- CheyAnderson26

Thank you Jim Bass for having quality salesmen. David Yanez went far beyond to get me the car of my dreams! I couldn't thank you guys enough for getting me the best vehicle out there and for such a great price! I would recommend David Yanez to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle, he is amazing at his job and truly cares about his customers! I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Yanez
Jul 19, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to see you in the future for all of your vehicle needs!

February 06, 2017

"Great Service"

- Uncle_Frank

Thank you service advisor Patrick and technician Rudolph (Rudy) for the great service today on my 2012 Mazda Miata. Patrick insured everything was done as I requested and Rudy went one step further and replaced a defective oil filter that had been leaking oil. Kudos to both of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Rudolph
Mar 15, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!! We look forward to helping you in the future with all of your vehicle needs!!

August 07, 2016

"Good Experience"

- LanceA

I searched high and low, nationwide, on the internet for my dream, 2010 Explorer, 4x4, V-8, either a Limited or Eddie Bauer. I found my dream here , before my salesman (Charlie Mijares) even knew it was on the lot. Man, am I happy he decided to check that out, after he had already told me they didn't have that vehicle. Charlie was a great guy to deal with. I was a little unhappy with how long it took finance to do their job though. It took a full day to purchase this vehicle. It was worth the wait though for a vehicle that is almost impossible to find. She only had 19,038 miles on her, with documentation showing oil changes every 1500-2800 miles, and she was a 1 owner. She had every option I've ever heard of on an Explorer and more. I did not know that any vehicle had a hard disk drive. I was shocked to find out that I can save every song, from every one of my over 300 CD's on that HDD, and have them at my disposal whenever I like without having to fumble around with my CD's ever again. One of the most awesome features I've ever had on any vehicle. LOL I LOVE my new to me truck. Thank you Jim Bass Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Mijares
Mar 15, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!! We look forward to helping you in the future with all of your vehicle needs!!

April 06, 2016

"New 2015 Kind Ranch "

- Texas1Only

I recently bought a 2015 F-250 King Ranch Diesel Truck from the outfit. I got to drive it (1500) Miles and it left me stranded for 3 days. I text the salesman that I purchased it from and his response was (SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE ) And that was it, nothing else. He didn't offer a tow truck or ask if i needed help with a motel , or anything. Once they get your money they are done with you. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!! Regards, RN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry
March 12, 2016

"Parts Service Excellent"

- RussellSSmith51

I lost the key to my wife's Mazda recently and the Jim Bass Ford Mazda folks sure had me another in just a few days. Then Arthur, the service writer, had me in early so the service dept. could get it syncronized with my wife's key. Spent a little time visiting with car salesman Paul McClure who will definitely sell me my next pickup... Thank you Jim Bass. Russell Smith, retired Police Chief and author

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parts Dept. Employee, Arthur (service writer) and Paul McClure (salesman)
Mar 15, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!! We look forward to helping you in the future with all of your vehicle needs!!

March 10, 2016

"Better Call Paul! Best car buying process to date!"

- DanielCox

After news of a 3rd kid on the way, we decided to trade in our Toyota Carolla to accommodate a growing family. Paul McClure showed us a Dodge Grand Caravan and that sealed the deal. He answered all of our questions and concerns and made the process of buying a vehicle enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McClure
Mar 15, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!! We look forward to helping you in the future with all of your vehicle needs!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results