About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Bass Ford Inc.

4.6

48 Lifetime Reviews

4032 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, Texas 76901 Directions
Sales: (325) 949-4621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Jim Bass Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Great "

- JDC

Adam and Chon are on top of their game explained everything and made it a easy decision for me to buy my truck at Jim Bass I’ll continue doing business at this dealership thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chon Munoz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adam Tiner
December 12, 2018

"New car purchase"

- fordedge

I had a very good buying experience with Joe Israel at Jim Bass Ford. He was very informative and able to answer all of my questions. He was nice and professional and not pushy in any way. He was always asking what else could he do for me or answer another question. He was great explaining the differences in the vehicles I was looking at and/or pointed out. I don't think I could have asked for a better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Israel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2018 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

We appreciate your feedback of our Staff's outstanding service! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

November 09, 2018

"problem free"

- randy55

my dealings with jim bass and everone involved went problem free with the help of the whole crew at jim bass. Great People, will always go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bretcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amadeo Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : none
Dec 30, 2018 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Randy55, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one!

October 24, 2018

"Happy "

- christian63

Great deals, great trucks, great service. They’ll make sure you leave happy! Make sure to speak to Chris Deleon, he will be sure to take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Deleon, JB Sadler, Sales Manager
Dec 30, 2018 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

December 05, 2017

"Mike Smith made the process easy"

- AngTh

Ask for Mike Smith if you want the best person to help you select the best car for you! He is professional, knowledgeable, yet personable and friendly. He made the looking and buying process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 22, 2017

"Great experience."

- Erick23

David and Adam were amazing. They went out of their way to make my purchase as timely and pleasant as possible. I will recommend Jim Bass Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Prince
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amadeo Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adam Tiner
Nov 22, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 31, 2017

"Great salesman"

- April74

Chris Deleon went above and beyond to make the purchasing experience a good one. We explained what we were looking for price wise and he made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Deleon
Nov 02, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for this great review! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again for all of your future vehicle needs!

August 02, 2017

"Messed up my NEW car but won't buy my Loyalty"

- DRD

I had a TERRIBLE sales experience with Jim Bass Ford last year so we went to the Ford Dealer in Sweetwater Texas which was the BEST car buying experience I've ever had. We decided convenience over the drive back to Sweetwater for our first oil change thinking it's just an oil change...the oil change / wheel rotation guy put several large scratches into my passengers side painted alloy wheel. They said they would fix it 'free of charge', well I would expect to get it fixed for 'free' since they messed it up. I also asked that they compensate me for my time that I have to waste bringing my new Explorer back to get the wheel etched and repainted. The 'Service Manger' said they would not "buy my Loyalty". They said they would pay for my car rental, but it's an in house rental anyway so how is that any type of compensation? Jim Bass won't retain my business. The service manager didn't even have the decency to talk to me personally, customer service is non existent. **Update: The repair was done and looked like a teenager with sandpaper and a can of gray spray paint 'fixed' the wheel. I was again upset and dissapointed. They handed me my car key and said my car was around the corner; no review or any concern for my opinion. I returned to the service desk and demanded to speak to the service manager. The service gentleman (the actual service employees are great) asked to see what I was upset about and agreed the repair was garbage. The service manager returned from his lunch, didn't introduce himself, didn't shake my hand, just stooped to look at the repair. He stood and asked the service gent if they had my info and to order a new wheel. He turned to me and I had to ask who he was, at that point he introduced himself and said he would take care of me. Two days later they put a new wheel on and my new car is back to looking new. **The only employee the cares about customer service is Tony Martinez, throughout this whole process he has been an amazingly patient and understanding individual. They should get lessons on customer service from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Rose
July 08, 2017

"GREAT COMPANY!!"

- CheyAnderson26

Thank you Jim Bass for having quality salesmen. David Yanez went far beyond to get me the car of my dreams! I couldn't thank you guys enough for getting me the best vehicle out there and for such a great price! I would recommend David Yanez to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle, he is amazing at his job and truly cares about his customers! I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Yanez
Jul 19, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to see you in the future for all of your vehicle needs!

February 06, 2017

"Great Service"

- Uncle_Frank

Thank you service advisor Patrick and technician Rudolph (Rudy) for the great service today on my 2012 Mazda Miata. Patrick insured everything was done as I requested and Rudy went one step further and replaced a defective oil filter that had been leaking oil. Kudos to both of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Rudolph
Mar 15, 2017 -

Jim Bass Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!! We look forward to helping you in the future with all of your vehicle needs!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results