Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Browne Chevrolet of Tampa Bay

Tampa, FL

3.9
191 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11300 N. Florida Ave.

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

191 Reviews of Jim Browne Chevrolet of Tampa Bay

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2021

"Julian. Salesperson Btian Reid. I had an excellent..."

- Julian3840

Julian. Salesperson Btian Reid. I had an excellent experience at Jim Browne Chevrolet in Tampa. I choose them as my dealership not only because I found the car that I want, But because I was offer excellent service and a great atmosphere. Brian were knowledgable, Attentive, and transparent. He made the process easy and painless. I would recommend Jim Browne Chevrolet to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Thanks Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Reid
5.0
December 28, 2020

"Wonderful Experience!!Robert Elting was very..."

- VK

Wonderful Experience!! Robert Elting was very accommodating. Top notch process, and a friendly "feel like family" personality. No pressure sales and works hard for you during the whole car buying experience. I left feeling like I just made a friend with the trust I felt in this whole situation, where normally I would have been stressed beyond words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Cannella
5.0
Al Daniels
5.0
Noah Greez
5.0
Mark Hover
5.0
Bryan Jordan
5.0
John King
5.0
Carlos Mayes
5.0
Brian Reid
5.0
December 21, 2020

"Wayne is a rude unknowledgeable service advisor. The..."

- Unpleasedcustomer

Wayne is a rude unknowledgeable service advisor. The manager Phill did not correct any of the wrongs made during my visits. Would not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal, Wayne, Phill
December 15, 2020

"The worst place you can go to. Inexperienced technicians..."

- Ashilaire

The worst place you can go to. Inexperienced technicians and no customer service. Went in with a good car left with a transmission issues that they won’t take responsibility for. And to top that they wanted $5,000.00 for a new transmission we had no fault in. Would never recommend or go back there. BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 29, 2020

"Jim Browne Chevrolet on Florida Melonie in financing was..."

- Jennifer

Jim Browne Chevrolet on Florida Melonie in financing was amazing!!! She made it easy and a comfortable experience buying my new vehicle. She was honest, as she helped me find what was best for my budget & needs. For the 1st time in forever, I felt confident that I made the right choice buying a new vehicle from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melonie
September 29, 2020

"Hello I had a great experience with Brian Reid he was..."

- Tiffany daniels

Hello I had a great experience with Brian Reid he was very helpful he got me in and out without any problems his customer service was very great excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Reid
5.0
August 29, 2020

"Matt Golat was absolutely the best salesperson! He went..."

- Michael E.

Matt Golat was absolutely the best salesperson! He went out of his way to find us what we wanted at the price we were willing to pay. He is very responsive, listens to your needs and wants, and a buyer's advocate. We have purchased three vehicles from Jim Browne. Even though the dealerships are farther away than dealers in our area who sell similar brands, we choose and trust Jim Browne. They offer a great experience, both pre and post-sales, and their Service department is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Golat
June 19, 2020

"Thank you Myra for the awesome experience at Jim Browne..."

- Johnson11

Thank you Myra for the awesome experience at Jim Browne Chevrolet. We love our 2020 Equinox. We appreciate your patience and the attention you paid to every detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myra Daniels
June 18, 2020

"I was contacted by text messages from number..."

- angelgonzalez556

I was contacted by text messages from number 813-285-5549, with JEAN FONTAINE, my last communication was Wednesday June 3 2020 at 09:31 am. after ask me vin number of my trade in, miles etc. I don t hear from nobody. I still texting, make some calls at 813-375-9250 with no luck. I understand my credit score is low but if you can't help me because, credit score low, low down payment, or I owe more of vehicle value, and Jim Browne dealer can t help my case, the most correct step is be honest and don't let people hang and waiting. my best to all. thanks for your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Fontaine
June 04, 2020

"AMAZING AND SEAMLESS EXPERIENCE!"

- danielledaly323

I recently bought a car from Jim Browne and needed service shortly after. I was upset initially that service was already required, however, the team at Jim Browne (especially Jeremy!) were WONDERFUL!!!! They helped me immediately, the service was friendly, prompt, and attentive, and my issue was resolved at ZERO COST to me. I truly want to thank everyone for being so kind and for making this experience less stressful than I imagined it would be. The experience, was, in fact, pleasurable! Thank you all so much, I recommend this dealership to everyone!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Andrew, Lloyd
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results