Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Doran Auto Center

McMinnville, OR

3.8
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3075 North Hwy 99w

McMinnville, OR

97128

Directions

Is this your dealership?

34 Reviews of Jim Doran Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2020

"I worked with Kobe Jenson on a deal for a 2008 Cadillac..."

- EmmaJean

I worked with Kobe Jenson on a deal for a 2008 Cadillac CTS. He worked hard to get me the best interest rate for financing. He was very professional and accommodating. Although, they forgot to give me a trip permit when I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kobe Jenson
August 12, 2020

"Got the car, Not the service."

- jonindynorth

Purchasing our car was easy, we negotiated a car top rack. It took them weeks to finally get it in and then a part was missing. We are still waiting on the part and it's been two weeks. No call, no information about it at all. No service after the sale. We bought a Honda CRV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Jim
July 28, 2020

"Easiest buying experience"

- ekbohard

Ordered an Ram truck. Very easy and James was very helpful. Once the truck arrived, the rest of the buying experience was very quick and smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
April 18, 2020

"I worked with Kobe and had a fantastic experience working..."

- Carlos V.

I worked with Kobe and had a fantastic experience working with him! This dealership worked HARD to get me a great deal. I appreciate them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kobe Jenson
July 02, 2019

"Worst Experience Buying A Car"

- jelthack47

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had when buying a car. I bought my car May 9th and have yet to get my title so that I can get my plates. There have been issues with the financing department because I moved from Washington to Oregon 5 days after purchasing my car so the taxes are wrong. However, it seems like no one is even trying to resolve the issue. After calling several times, I finally talked with someone on the phone who told me the only way to fix it was to resign the paperwork and that I had to do it in person, not through fax. We set up a day for me to come in. He said he would have the paperwork ready when I got there so that it would be short and sweet. I drove all the way there to sit there for 4 hours because no one knew what I was talking about or how to resolve it, and the paperwork wasn’t ready.. I ended up signing new paperwork to change my address and they said they would file it Monday (I went on a Friday) and let me know. Two weeks later and I still haven’t heard anything. I’ve called several times and left several messages. I finally got through yesterday and the finance guy once again had no idea what I was talking about and had to be reminded. He took my phone number down (which is on the answering machine at least 5x) and said he would get it figured out and call me back. He never called me back. I called this morning and again, got his voicemail. Does anyone do their job here?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
August 14, 2018

"Customer Service was awful "

- Smariana

Purchased a Jeep from this dealer as well as had my first Jeep serviced there. The worst experience in all departments that I have ever experienced. No one takes responsibility. They tell you what they think you want to hear and never follow through. Regret going there. Will drive out of town to go to another dealer to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack, Doug, Kara and several others
August 07, 2018

"Worst Service Department Ever!"

- Bill

Attempted to have a Jeep vehicle serviced under factory warranty and after waiting two weeks for our appointment we where turned away and our new jeep was never repaired!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
May 16, 2018

"Zero pressure, open and honest environment"

- Dnadoc

Bobby was very helpful, he guided me through the process, and found me a great deal on a new vehicle that the other dealers thought was too good to be true. I would without hesitation buy my next vehicle here.. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dye
March 30, 2018

"Great dealership & personnel"

- Dick E

At the age of 73, this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Salesman research looking for exactly the right car, no high pressure sales, then after purchase assistance getting the car home, since I'd driven 100 miles to the dealership, because the the excellent treatment I had received over the phone. Highly recommend this dealership and the personnel. A close friend purchased a vehicle here a few weeks ago. Her impression mirrored mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dye
January 20, 2018

"2018 jeep"

- Notcool

I have a plate problem I got charged twice I was told I would have to wait. I will wait to see how fast this gets resolved, So far so good will see how long this will take.Ive head my problems with this dealer but I have to say that give them time thay will make things write but thay shouldn't happen in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Office staff /sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results