About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Doran Auto Center

4.2

24 Lifetime Reviews

3075 North Hwy 99w, McMinnville, Oregon 97128 Directions
Sales: (877) 504-4170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Jim Doran Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- Amanda999

Worst example of customer service I have ever experienced! When you pay cash for car at a dealership you expect to have no issues with the title. 1) My husband I purchased a Tahoe and received Our title in the mail. Thinking everything was fine we went to the DMV and attempted to get our license plates 2) Turns out the dealership screwed up and did not fill out the title correctly from the previous owners. 3) I was told they would correct the error after the salesman Darrin Stutzman told me the dealership never made that mistake before.... 4) Two more times back and forth with Darrin and two more trips to the DMV after the dealership kept getting the paperwork wrong 5) I was told it was the DMV's fault and it wasn't Darrin's fault. This is when I lost it on him and I admit I swore. It was the dealerships fault we paid in cash for the car it was not our fault they screwed up and being told over and over by Darrin they never made that mistake before really made the situation worse. He then proceeded to tell me he would call my husband to discuss the issue. My husband and I purchased the car together with our money. That was the most anti feminine comment I had ever heard. He couldn't deal with the fact that I called him out for his error!!!! Instead of asking how he could make the situation right or mailing us an apology letter or a gift card for dinner he threatened to call my husband. worst customer service I have ever had 6) the icing on the cake of all of this was we found out the car had two chewed on seat belts in the back and Darrin wrote an apology to my husband and not to both of us. As you can tell from this review do not go to this dealership. They won't take ownership of their mistakes they will make you feel like it is your fault! And Darrin Stutzman does not respect women! I regret we bought our car from this dealership. They truly make it the worst experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrin Stutzman
April 18, 2017

"Best Buying Experience! "

- clfoster

Bobby Dye was the sale person that helped me with the purchase of my 2007 Dodge Durango. He made my experience the absolute best! He was very helpful and when above and beyond from the moment that he took my call. He made sure that everything was in order before I showed up to have them look at my trade in! He made it so simple and easy! Jim Doran Auto Center actually went to work and got me a better interest rate, payment and lender than I walked in with!! I am so very pleased, this was the best buying experience I have had in a very long time! They have earn my future business and I have been telling everyone what a wonderful experience I had! Thank you Bobby for making my car buying experience so amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dye and Jimmy Smith
August 28, 2016

"Highest Integrity"

- redhale3

I bought a used car from this dealer and learned afterward that it had an electrical problem. It only appeared when the temperature was hot so they didn't know about it and it didn't appear during my test drive. They went more than the extra mile to get it fixed and make sure my car works. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faleata Mika, Chuck Cederburg
May 02, 2016

"Amazing..."

- Sarah Moe

My husband and I worked with Darin Stutzman and had an amazing experience. Thank you to Darin and being able to get us into the vehicle that we had our hearts set on. He was easy to work with and made the experience so simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin Stutzman
April 15, 2016

"So Thankful!"

- Shelby

I cannot say enough great things about this dealership and the gentleman we worked with. I had my heart set on a Toyota 4Runner but thought "I'll just stop in here to make sure I'm making the right decision." Thankfully, I was greeted by a gentleman by the name of Darin Stutzman. I explained to him what I was wanting and he pointed me towards the Dodge Durango. He quickly showed me to the car, and off we went on a test drive. I quickly fell in love with the car but had a few things I wanted to change. Unfortunately, they didn't have the exact one I wanted on the premise. But not to worry! Darin to the rescue! He found the exact car that I wanted and handled the transfer of it like a dream. He took care of everything for me and had it waiting for me at the dealership in no time. Considering it had to be picked up from Northern Washington, I was beyond impressed. Thank you so much, Darin! You were so respectful and such a charm to work with. You made the process easy, and fun! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin Stutzman
November 21, 2015

"Stay away!"

- cozam

I got a letter today congratulating me on it being the 3rd anniversary of purchasing a new vehicle at Jim Doran Auto Center. It irritates me every year when I get one of these letters. This time they provided me with a list of websites they wanted me to provide a review of my experience. Even though I have verbally told lots of people about their poor customer service I have never written a review. After I had signed the papers on the purchase, I pointed out that the tire pressure warning light was on. I was told to go to Les Schwab tire center and have them take care of it. At the price a new vehicle costs I would expect it to at least come with air in the tires. Included with the anniversary letter is a card offering 10 percent discount on service. If they don't have anyone who knows how to put air in the tires why would anyone expect they could service a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't care to remember
October 08, 2015

"2010 BMW X5M"

- m5james

Bought a 2010 X5M there, what appeared to be a great service history and they claimed passed their inspection. Got a Service Vehicle warning light up first startup for needing a brake flush, entire was horribly dirty, interior looked like it had dried milk on the door, they budged $250 on the price once I pointed these things out. It was a Sunday, I know how to work on BMW's, so I bit the bullet...and then took one as well. One week into ownership and the injectors fail, I found a "deal" on them for $900 then a BMW tech buddy and I replaced them for $200. A module failed beforehand, windows acting funny, headlights wouldn't work, $1200 later and after almost 3 weeks, it's back on the road. My salesman, Darin Stuntzman, condescending a$$hole who arranged the internet deal and then passed it off to someone else when I tried negotiating. Claims to have called the prior owner to ask details of questionable repairs or lack there of for 15k, always claiming he can't be reached, doesn't know or telling me I should have bought a warranty...might as well just admit they lied, didn't inspect ANYTHING, just flipped it in a rush since it was a BMW on a Jeep lot. There's a reason I hated selling cars years ago, and it's situations like this which remind me why I got out of that backstabbing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember his name, just his rotted teeth
May 21, 2015

"Over priced"

- me123

Car I purchased was over priced for condition, pointed out tire's were worn and mika shruged off, bought to les scwab and the manager agreed, also was told there tech went through engine, wrong again car needed immediate tranny service, dont go to this dishonest over priced dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mika
April 23, 2015

"Honest and Fair"

- DrMareND

The salesman Mika was friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to how I was going to be driving the car and made some very useful recommendations. He was up front about the cost, the financing and made the whole experience stress-free. He even told me to come back with the car in a few days and he would go over all the features again. This is the second great experience we have had here - I would never buy anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mika
March 28, 2015

"Enjoying my new to me 2009 escape"

- Jerry

I purchased my car a month and a half ago, and so far I am extremely pleased with it. Greg was helpful and professional. The price was good and the car is performing well. I dislike car shopping, but this transaction was painless. Thanks for making it so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Overholt
1
1 - 10 of 24 results