About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Doran Auto Center

3.1

29 Lifetime Reviews

3075 North Hwy 99w, McMinnville, Oregon 97128 Directions
Sales: (877) 504-4170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Jim Doran Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Customer Service was awful "

- Smariana

Purchased a Jeep from this dealer as well as had my first Jeep serviced there. The worst experience in all departments that I have ever experienced. No one takes responsibility. They tell you what they think you want to hear and never follow through. Regret going there. Will drive out of town to go to another dealer to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack, Doug, Kara and several others
August 07, 2018

"Worst Service Department Ever!"

- Bill

Attempted to have a Jeep vehicle serviced under factory warranty and after waiting two weeks for our appointment we where turned away and our new jeep was never repaired!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
May 16, 2018

"Zero pressure, open and honest environment"

- Dnadoc

Bobby was very helpful, he guided me through the process, and found me a great deal on a new vehicle that the other dealers thought was too good to be true. I would without hesitation buy my next vehicle here.. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dye
March 30, 2018

"Great dealership & personnel"

- Dick E

At the age of 73, this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Salesman research looking for exactly the right car, no high pressure sales, then after purchase assistance getting the car home, since I'd driven 100 miles to the dealership, because the the excellent treatment I had received over the phone. Highly recommend this dealership and the personnel. A close friend purchased a vehicle here a few weeks ago. Her impression mirrored mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dye
January 20, 2018

"2018 jeep"

- Notcool

I have a plate problem I got charged twice I was told I would have to wait. I will wait to see how fast this gets resolved, So far so good will see how long this will take.Ive head my problems with this dealer but I have to say that give them time thay will make things write but thay shouldn't happen in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Office staff /sales
October 24, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- Amanda999

Worst example of customer service I have ever experienced! When you pay cash for car at a dealership you expect to have no issues with the title. 1) My husband I purchased a Tahoe and received Our title in the mail. Thinking everything was fine we went to the DMV and attempted to get our license plates 2) Turns out the dealership screwed up and did not fill out the title correctly from the previous owners. 3) I was told they would correct the error after the salesman Darrin Stutzman told me the dealership never made that mistake before.... 4) Two more times back and forth with Darrin and two more trips to the DMV after the dealership kept getting the paperwork wrong 5) I was told it was the DMV's fault and it wasn't Darrin's fault. This is when I lost it on him and I admit I swore. It was the dealerships fault we paid in cash for the car it was not our fault they screwed up and being told over and over by Darrin they never made that mistake before really made the situation worse. He then proceeded to tell me he would call my husband to discuss the issue. My husband and I purchased the car together with our money. That was the most anti feminine comment I had ever heard. He couldn't deal with the fact that I called him out for his error!!!! Instead of asking how he could make the situation right or mailing us an apology letter or a gift card for dinner he threatened to call my husband. worst customer service I have ever had 6) the icing on the cake of all of this was we found out the car had two chewed on seat belts in the back and Darrin wrote an apology to my husband and not to both of us. As you can tell from this review do not go to this dealership. They won't take ownership of their mistakes they will make you feel like it is your fault! And Darrin Stutzman does not respect women! I regret we bought our car from this dealership. They truly make it the worst experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrin Stutzman
April 18, 2017

"Best Buying Experience! "

- clfoster

Bobby Dye was the sale person that helped me with the purchase of my 2007 Dodge Durango. He made my experience the absolute best! He was very helpful and when above and beyond from the moment that he took my call. He made sure that everything was in order before I showed up to have them look at my trade in! He made it so simple and easy! Jim Doran Auto Center actually went to work and got me a better interest rate, payment and lender than I walked in with!! I am so very pleased, this was the best buying experience I have had in a very long time! They have earn my future business and I have been telling everyone what a wonderful experience I had! Thank you Bobby for making my car buying experience so amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dye and Jimmy Smith
August 28, 2016

"Highest Integrity"

- redhale3

I bought a used car from this dealer and learned afterward that it had an electrical problem. It only appeared when the temperature was hot so they didn't know about it and it didn't appear during my test drive. They went more than the extra mile to get it fixed and make sure my car works. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faleata Mika, Chuck Cederburg
May 02, 2016

"Amazing..."

- Sarah Moe

My husband and I worked with Darin Stutzman and had an amazing experience. Thank you to Darin and being able to get us into the vehicle that we had our hearts set on. He was easy to work with and made the experience so simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin Stutzman
April 15, 2016

"So Thankful!"

- Shelby

I cannot say enough great things about this dealership and the gentleman we worked with. I had my heart set on a Toyota 4Runner but thought "I'll just stop in here to make sure I'm making the right decision." Thankfully, I was greeted by a gentleman by the name of Darin Stutzman. I explained to him what I was wanting and he pointed me towards the Dodge Durango. He quickly showed me to the car, and off we went on a test drive. I quickly fell in love with the car but had a few things I wanted to change. Unfortunately, they didn't have the exact one I wanted on the premise. But not to worry! Darin to the rescue! He found the exact car that I wanted and handled the transfer of it like a dream. He took care of everything for me and had it waiting for me at the dealership in no time. Considering it had to be picked up from Northern Washington, I was beyond impressed. Thank you so much, Darin! You were so respectful and such a charm to work with. You made the process easy, and fun! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin Stutzman
1
1 - 10 of 29 results