Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Hudson Toyota

Irmo, SC

4.8
805 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

970 Columbiana Drive

Irmo, SC

29063

Directions

805 Reviews of Jim Hudson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Overall we enjoyed a good experience. The exact vehicle..."

- tmrr

Overall we enjoyed a good experience. The exact vehicle we were looking for was not able to be obtained, and therefore some concessions had to be made. Mostly these were cosmetic in nature. On the day of vehicle acceptance, I was surprised to find the interior color was different than I had expected to see. It had 'inadvertently overlooked'. ?? I did feel pressured to accept this vehicle as individuals had worked so diligently with us during our past 2 lengthy visits. This could have been avoided by a mention of this fact prior to our visit. We will be returning this next week to have a few surface scratches removed from the hood as apparently the single individual who 'does the best buffing' was not at work on the day we took possession of the vehicle. Sounds like a training issue. Do not misinterpret this review as negative. I am generally pleased with the efforts taken to provide us with our next vehicle. I look forward to my experiences in the service department for scheduled vehicle maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Koty Zuroweste gets 4.5 stars
February 25, 2021

"Christian is/was outstanding with knowledge & service..."

- ecrosby

Christian is/was outstanding with knowledge & service needed to get my truck back up and running. I've been using JH service dept since I purchased vehicle and will continue too as long as they keep providing the continued quality customer/vehicle care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
February 24, 2021

"Johnathan was great!! Best customer service I've had..."

- Dianne

Johnathan was great!! Best customer service I've had there in a while. He was very professional and kept me informed of what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J Renard Green
5.0
Doug Morrison
5.0
Mike Crocker
2.0
Chip Geiger
4.0
February 23, 2021

"The Parts were ordered and installed in a timely manner...."

- Busch_mrm

The Parts were ordered and installed in a timely manner. The service department was conscientious and represented Jim Hudson Toyota in a professional manner. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Geiger
5.0
Gregg Foster
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Tudor
February 23, 2021

"Nice employees.friendly helpful quick service. McDaniels..."

- Gerlake

Nice employees.friendly helpful quick service. McDaniels Subaru has the best free snacks available while you are waiting which is helpful if you are there for a long service wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter ?
February 21, 2021

"Excellent service! Kevin kept me in the loop on sourcing..."

- Tracy

Excellent service! Kevin kept me in the loop on sourcing my vehicle. They couldn't find one locally, so I had to wait about a month before they could get the one I wanted and that was fine with me. Service/parts performed a quick turnaround on adding the dealer installed accessories to my new vehicle as well as the hood and door protectant. Fantastic job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Morris
Feb 22, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Toyota responded

Tracy, we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had at our dealership! We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future!

February 19, 2021

"Prompt, kind, friendly, and got me out in time. Also..."

- Mark Yoder

Prompt, kind, friendly, and got me out in time. Also helpful in questions we had and in giving us information about our service plan. Fantastic job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Coey
Feb 22, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Toyota responded

We are elated to hear that, Mark! Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

February 19, 2021

"This entire facility is top notch. From the buying..."

- grahambw

This entire facility is top notch. From the buying process, the service and parts department, and all other support functions are the best. I drive two hours to have my vehicle serviced at JHT. Hunter Lineback is the best in the business in taking care of his customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Lineback
Feb 22, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Toyota responded

We are pleased to hear of your great experience with Hunter! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.

Feb 22, 2021 -

grahambw responded

Well, my experince has gone down with the actual service technician. I arrived home (I live 2 hours away in Dillon, SC but have only trusted JHT to perform any maintenance on my 4 runner, even though I pass by several Toyota dealerships on the way to JJT) ) and parked the vehicle in our recently added double garage. When we left for church on Sunday, there were numerous oil spots on my garage floor. There was oil all around and up under the oil filter area. In addition, I noticed some oil at the cover plate for the oil drain plug, so I removed the plate and there was a puddle of oil that had collected on the concave side of the cover! I looked at the drain plug and it was not tighened, I could turn it by hand so the oil was leaking out. I tighened the drain plug and took it back Monday am and had it checked and corrected. Needless to say, I was very disappointed - I have lost trust in JHT. This could have been a major disaster for someone if they didn't notice this and contnued to drive until all th eoil leaked out. Please contact me about this . My name and email is: Buck Graham; grahambw@bellsouth.net.

February 18, 2021

"The service department is wonderful. From getting an..."

- Marie Bracanovich

The service department is wonderful. From getting an appointment on the date and time I want to the professional technicians, it is a pleasure to bring my car in for service. The waiting area is nice and clean and even in the midst of a pandemic I feel completely safe and comfortable waiting for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Crocker
5.0
Chip Geiger
5.0
Other Employees : Will Hallman
Feb 22, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Toyota responded

Hi Marie! Hearing that you had such a wonderful experience means the world to our team. We aim to please every customer and make their experience as smooth as possible. If there is anything further that our team can assist you with, please let us know! We'd be more than happy to help.

February 17, 2021

"Great check in facility, did not have to waitCalled..."

- tham

Great check in facility, did not have to wait Called ahead to find out how the appointments were running that day the Service manager said come in early Timely service for the first warranty check up Thank you for the coffee and the great break room we have 2 Toyotas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Bolton
5.0
J Renard Green
5.0
Ted Inman
5.0
Scott McLauglin
5.0
Doug Morrison
5.0
John Rectenwald
5.0
Mike Crocker
5.0
Chip Geiger
5.0
Feb 22, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Toyota responded

Wow, we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had at our dealership! We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 805 results