Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Johnson Nissan

3.7

8 Lifetime Reviews

2200 Scottsville Road, Building A, Bowling Green, Kentucky 42104 Directions
Call (270) 781-6770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Jim Johnson Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"Jim Johnson Nissan Experience"

- SOKYNissan

I have purchased several vehicles over the years from Jim Johnson Nissan, and every experience has been great. I have used their service department only a handful of times, but have always been please with it as well. I would highly recommend Jim Johnson Nissan to anyone needing to buy or service. Ask for Adam Jones or Mike Torrance. They are the best around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Jones and Mike Torrance
August 13, 2019

"Terrible Service!! "

- Cargal242

I had an appointment for a tranmission service, arrived at 10:20 and waited for over 3 hours!!!! It is currently 1:45 and I am still waiting to get my car back. This dealership also doesn’t provide loaner cars so prepare to wait all day long for the most basic of services . The fact that I only had a transmission fluid change service and had to wait over 3 hours for this simple single service is a good indication that this dealership is not one you should waste your time with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
September 22, 2018

"Wonderful Experience at Jim Johnson Nissan"

- GoToppers66

I have been purchasing my vehicles and having them serviced at Jim Johnson Nissan for almost 10 years now, and I have always had a great experience each and every time. I would highly recommend Jim Johnson Nissan to anyone who needs a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Departments
January 30, 2016

"Jim Johnson is the best in the business!"

- Paul Wall

Today I purchased a Nissan Rogue. I love it! Adam Jones and Kellen Smith were fantastic to work with. The car buying experience was everything but stereotypical. No pressure and the staff was super helpful! Patrick in the finance department truly put my mind at ease. I highly recommend Jim Johnson Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Jones, Kellen Smith, Patrick
December 31, 2012

"The Nissan dealer in Louisville, KY told me the work my..."

- Chris Darity

The Nissan dealer in Louisville, KY told me the work my Nissan Frontier needed was not covered but these guys went above and beyond and it was covered. They are all very nice and I highly RECOMMEND JIM JOHNSON!!!! Not only did they cover my vehicle but they also got it in and out in the same morning. This was not an easy task and i was surprised at their efficiency and timeliness. My name is Chris Darity and you can call me anytime for a referral of this great company!!! I was brought up on a car lot and worked at three dealerships over 10 years and I am very inpressed with this dealership. Their sales department is also honest and trustworthy. Next time I want a vehicle they will be the first place I go. Honest people with integrity are getting harder to come by but not there. Their service department actually cares about the person and not just a dollar! Thanks everyone there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Both Mark and Jeff in service and Scott in parts and Rick the Technician!
December 28, 2011

"I was in town for a visit. I stopped by the dealership..."

- cr_carlos

I was in town for a visit. I stopped by the dealership to look at a vehicle. I was very pleased by the friendliness and lack of pressure put on me. They paid for my dinner that evening and gave extra incentive. I bought the vehicle from them after comparing prices at other dealers for the same vehicle. Would go back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Nicks
May 11, 2011

"I was greeted like the service dept didn't know why I was..."

- pissed off abc

I was greeted like the service dept didn't know why I was there. When I told him the service clerk said your truck is out of warranty. I told him that the powertain was still covered. Only 43,000 miles. He went into a long drawn out speech about why I will be paying extra before the truck was even in the garage. Like he already knew! Bought xterra from Jim Johnson in Oct 2010, 6 months later I took it in for wheel bearing repair,covered under powertrain warranty.Was rudely told I somehow put water in the differental.They said that voided the warranty.They told me to use my insurance. They said that's what people usually do. (how often do they do this?)$3000.00 in repairs. No Help!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I Only drive the xterra in city...no country roads...only put 10,000 miles on in 6 months. Had words with service manager...When I had enough of his abuse...(He at one point even said, "how do I put this without being BLUNT")..he wouldn't take my truck down when I told him to, so I could leave. I walked onto the parking lot away from the garage...he was still yelling at me and wouldn't take my truck down...I told him, now you're just being "petty". They have a big problem with the customer checking on their own vehicle to make sure everything is on the "up and up"!!!I didn't even see them take the wheels off the vehicle. They determined it would be $3000.00 in less that 3 minutes. After I sat there for 2 hours in the hot sun...How do you tell that without taking anything off the vehicle???? DO NOT GO TO JIM JOHNSON SERVICE DEPT. SERVICE MANAGER IS VERY RUDE AND NOT ONE BIT HELPFUL, TRULY A JERK THAT'S ON A POWER TRIP!!! SEVERAL SALESPEOPLE SAID THEY COULDN'T WORK WITH HIM EITHER...WHAT'S THAT SAY ABOUT THE DEALERSHIP??? Could tell the sales dept was embarassed by that jerk of a service mgr!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and service staff
April 06, 2011

"I was out of town in Bowling Green Kentucky. My Xttera..."

- Johnly

I was out of town in Bowling Green Kentucky. My Xttera broke down. Had it Towed to Jim Johnson NISSAN. BIG MISTAKE. Service dept told me that it was late and they would start to look at it in the morning. So I waited and about noon I called hopely for some good news. IMAGINE my surpize when I was told it would be 7 or 8 DAYS before they would be able to to even open the hood to look at it. I couldn't wait 7 days because they can't or won't hire enough techs. Paid a huge tow bill to have it towed to Madison TN. Since JIM JOHNSON is the only Nissan Dealer in town. Make sure your Nissan is in tip top shape before driving through Bowling Green KY. You will be sorry. REALLT REALLY POOR ATTITUDES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
1
1 - 8 of 8 results