Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Keras Subaru

2.8

19 Lifetime Reviews

2110 Covington Pike, Memphis, Tennessee 38128 Directions
Call (901) 373-2700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Jim Keras Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2019

"A very good experience "

- Wmom

I have had good experiences mostly with this dealership. The salesman was friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone in the service department has been very nice and the service done in a timely manner. The only bad experience was when someone from this dealership sent my information to my ex-husband's email. I never figured out how they got his email but I finally got it taken off my account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
Shawn Duncan
5.0
Jared Parker
5.0
Greg Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Hailey
February 19, 2019

"Nightmare"

- Babycakes

Terrible Experience! Jim Keras Subaru sold us a defective 2018 Forester. During repeated visits to the service department no problem was ever diagnosed, in spite of picture/video evidence of at least some of the issues. Subaru Corporation agreed that something was wrong with the car and offered us $2500.00 towards purchase of a new vehicle. Jim Keras' assurance 'to make things right' consisted of initially offering us less than the guaranteed trade-in value, then trying to sell us a 2019 Forester, passing on the price increase and 3.49% financing rather than than the original 0% finance rate. During the final negotiations 'Vinnie' kept interrupting my wife, got into her face, and raised his voice. Although he apologized for his conduct, the damage was done. We bought a Honda CR-V and LOVE IT. No more Subaru for us, and certainly no more Jim Keras any brand of car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
Greg Thomas
1.0
Other Employees : Vinnie Girard
February 19, 2019

"Not a full service garage"

- 2013BRZ

Scheduled an appointment to mount and balance tires that I had already purchased online, along with a four wheel alignment. After blocking out half a day and driving 40 minutes, I arrived to find out their policy had changed and that they no longer mount tires purchased outside their shop. Their reason is they don’t want to be liable for the tire should they damage it. How often do they damage tires? No they just want to force people to buy tires at their price. Better if they just serviced mySubaru and kept me as a loyal customer instead of losing me as one forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 14, 2018

"TOTAL INCOMPETENCE "

- Heather W

Bought an Outback From Jim Keras Subaru, guys at Subaru Parked my car under a tree that they told me they know drops "matter" that ruins paint. There were a few scuffs on the doors, at the time of sale they said they would be glad to fix them. Should have been no big deal, turned into a huge mess! First attempt was a waste of time they said their guys could not fix and wanted to schedule with the guys next to the dealership. Okay fine. Returned with car and the other guys did fix scuffs. Unfortunately, the guys at Subaru Parked my car under a tree that they told me they know drops "matter" that ruins paint. It was covered with sticky petals that would not easily come off. reported it to the salesman he said the just come off with a wash. I washed, called back and said they did not come off. They said " yah, they can stain the paint. They did stain it. They then say we can just buff out no worries, trip 3 now. They return my care and it has places on the hood where the paint is chipped down to metal! Now they say they will fill in with touch up paint, all they can do. Now they have an attitude like I am being unreasonable for wanting them to fix the damage they caused twice! Horrible service! Bunch of Clowns!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bates
Mar 15, 2018 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are committed to customer satisfaction. That is why we have continuously attempted to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. We will continue to do so unless you continue to resort to derogatory name calling. Our general sales manager will be in touch with you.

February 27, 2018

"Phenomenal Service!"

- Motownmcb

From start to finish, the team that helped me was incredible. They were so professional, knowledgeable, and personable. They really made me feel like I was the only customer there! I’m brand new to the whole Subaru brand, and they made sure that all of my questions and concerns were addressed. I’m now in love with my Forester! Thank you so much to Josh, Blake, and Vinny who helped with the entire process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Mitchusson
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Risch, Vinny Girard
Mar 15, 2018 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business!

September 07, 2017

"A good and relatively stress free transaction."

- Brady Davis

I needed a new vehicle quickly and had wanted an Outback for quite some time. Looking at other vehicles solidified my desire for a newer model. I called and talked to Caleb Davis to set up a time to come look at vehicles and I had pretty much already found the one I wanted online. I drove from Tupelo, MS on a Wednesday evening with my wife and two young children arriving less than an hour before close. I have very little time and it was my only opportunity to visit the dealership in Memphis. I had let them know about my previous nightmare worthy experiences with car dealers and I must say Caleb and Blake were two very patient guys who took the time to listen and work with me on exactly what I needed to make the purchase. Caleb was very kind and explained many of the newer Outback features and took the time to listen and answer all of my questions. He is very straight forward, which is always a plus. Blake was great to work with and made the financing process as smooth as it should be when spending a significant amount of money. I highly recommend visiting Jim Keras Subaru for your purchase. I'll write an updated review after my first experiences visiting the service department and working out any potential issues that may arise with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Mitchusson
5.0
Caleb Davis
5.0
Sep 14, 2017 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us a review and coming to see us all the way from Tupelo. We look forward to seeing you when you come in for service!

August 10, 2017

"Terrible service department "

- Paisley

My car had an issue with the key either not coming out of the ignition or locking and not starting. They kept the car for 3 days and told me it didn't do it once, this is after it was doing it for me 5-6 times a day. As soon as I leave and stop to get gas, the car does it. I record it on video and call the dealership where Jared in the service department proceeds to tell me that I don't really have an issue, but I could have it towed back in if I want. No thanks, never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Parker
1.0
Aug 11, 2017 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that we were unable to duplicate your concern while the vehicle was in our shop. We can assure you that it was not due to a lack of trying. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to our Customer Support Manager at 901-373-2729.

July 27, 2017

"Awesome experience at Jim Keras Subaru!"

- SMAC1

We had an outstanding experience with Brian Bates and the Jim Keras Subaru team! We stopped by to browse on a Sunday morning and despite the dealership being closed, Brian took time to meet with us and was a Subaru guru! He gave us a lot of great advice to help us decide on which Subaru was the best option for us and went above and beyond over the next week to make sure we had everything we needed before we relocated across the country in a few days. Highly recommend Brian and the team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bates
Jul 28, 2017 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thanks SMAC1, for taking the time and sharing your purchasing experience with Brian. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru, and have a great weekend!

June 15, 2017

"Complete confidence I got the best deal for me."

- Jeanne Crisp

Car buying for a single female can be overwhelming. Not at Keras. My team was the bombdiggity. Chris Hitching was my salesman. He made sure I met everyone I would deal with, and understood every aspect of the process. This is my second Subaru but the first time I ever dealt with Jim Keras dealership. I went in because my headlight was out and I suspected the deal I made on the first Subaru was not as good as it could have been. These guys made sure to get this corrected and I left with a new Outback and a much better deal than I could have imagined. I am still in shock at having had such a wonderful experience. The customer care here is awesome. Subaru school with Bill Blake has been amazing as I had no idea my Outback could do so much. Its a fact here that outstanding customer service does not end once the deal is sealed. Subaru has the highest safety rating and Jim Keras Subaru matches this standard with their customer service. I am so happy I tell everybody this will be their last stop if they are looking for quality service from a car and a Dealership. Love my car and Jim Keras Subaru. Never ending gratitude for this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Mitchusson
5.0
Other Employees : Vinnie, Chris Hitching, Bill Blake
Jul 07, 2017 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thanks Jeanne Crisp, for taking the time and leaving us your feedback on your purchasing experience with Chris, Blake, Vinnie, and Bill. We hope you enjoy your new Outback, and have a great weekend!

April 19, 2017

"Could not have asked for a better car buying experience."

- robandpam

We are completely satisfied with every aspect of our purchase from Jim Keras Subaru. Our salesperson, Cole Watson was personable, knowledgeable and professional. We would highly recommend seeking him out. The initial offer turned out to be the final terms of the sale. We were encouraged to research the offer. We did. It was perfectly fair, both on the value of our trade-in offer and the sales price offer on our Forester. There was no need to negotiate. We were offered a manageable range of financing options that accurately reflected the preferences we’d expressed. The final package met our budget goals with no smoke, no mirrors; just a solid, responsive deal. Cole did everything necessary to make the deal efficient for us, and to minimize our travel from Blytheville, AR. Everything was ready for us when we arrived to finalize the purchase. David got us through the paperwork methodically and quickly, but absolutely at our pace. Everything was clear; every question answered. We knew exactly what we were signing and why. We would recommend Jim Keras Subaru and Cole Watson without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Watson, David (finance paperwork)
Apr 20, 2017 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Rob and Pam, thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with Cole and David. We appreciate your business, and hope you enjoy your new Forester.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results