Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Keras Subaru

Memphis, TN

4.1
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2110 Covington Pike

Memphis, TN

38128

Directions

25 Reviews of Jim Keras Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2020

"Total Satisfaction"

- epslar60

We have purchased three vehicles from Jim Keras Subaru. They introduced us to the uncompromising excellence of the Subaru brand. They sold us safe, beautiful automobiles, and the buying process was very enjoyable in each case. The salespersons and the sales managers with whom we dealt were knowledgeble and accommodating to our needs. Buying our cars involved no pressure, no drama, and no stress. There were no contrived pauses and absurd back and forth visits between the salesperson and the manager. We are an older couple, and we left the lot three times feeling that we had made a good deal for the money to which we committed. We were initially surprised that Subaru was not widely bought in our geographical area where other brands that are household names are sold by the thousands. That's fine with us because we had thoroughly researched our cars with Consumer Report and other credible sources that rated every model as #1 in its class. And, we were able to obtain a full complement of comfort and safety features at a very reasonable price. Prior to our first purchase, we didn't even know that Subaru drivers are known to be intelligent and discerning. Who wouldn't respond positively to that? The service department is quick and efficient, and they comply nicely by performing according to appointment times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
July 20, 2020

"The best oil change I’ve ever had! Quick service, nice..."

- TJ

The best oil change I’ve ever had! Quick service, nice waiting area, and a video was sent of all the checkups they did. I’ll be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
July 12, 2020

"The staff was cheerful, professional, and efficient...."

- alicebellafiore

The staff was cheerful, professional, and efficient. They offered me a loaner vehicle which enabled me to test drive the 2020 Outback. I loved it and if I didn’t like my 2018 so much I would love to have!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
Mike Rochelle
5.0
June 19, 2020

"Thanks for your continued great service and caring..."

- Ghackney011

Thanks for your continued great service and caring people who are committed to helping in your service department. Fast and efficient and a pleasure to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
Shawn Duncan
5.0
Dama Parker
5.0
Jared Parker
5.0
Mike Rochelle
5.0
April 10, 2020

"Great customer service"

- Cynthia P

I’ve been shopping for a good used car .After visiting a couple other dealerships and listening to their sales pitch I decided to shop online and came across a 2013 Honda Accord . I contacted customer service and spoke with Colter. He was very informative and helpful. He went above and beyond and made sure my questions were answered even if it was after hours . .Very personable . I highly recommend him . The staff was very attentive and made sure I was a happy customer. The transaction and financing went very smooth . I would highly recommend this dealership. Colter was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colter
January 27, 2020

"The environment was conducive and the people were all..."

- smendoza

The environment was conducive and the people were all nice. Our car was maintained well. Plus the time was spent as was we were told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
July 24, 2019

"A very good experience "

- Wmom

I have had good experiences mostly with this dealership. The salesman was friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone in the service department has been very nice and the service done in a timely manner. The only bad experience was when someone from this dealership sent my information to my ex-husband's email. I never figured out how they got his email but I finally got it taken off my account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
5.0
Shawn Duncan
5.0
Jared Parker
5.0
Greg Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Hailey
February 19, 2019

"Nightmare"

- Babycakes

Terrible Experience! Jim Keras Subaru sold us a defective 2018 Forester. During repeated visits to the service department no problem was ever diagnosed, in spite of picture/video evidence of at least some of the issues. Subaru Corporation agreed that something was wrong with the car and offered us $2500.00 towards purchase of a new vehicle. Jim Keras' assurance 'to make things right' consisted of initially offering us less than the guaranteed trade-in value, then trying to sell us a 2019 Forester, passing on the price increase and 3.49% financing rather than than the original 0% finance rate. During the final negotiations 'Vinnie' kept interrupting my wife, got into her face, and raised his voice. Although he apologized for his conduct, the damage was done. We bought a Honda CR-V and LOVE IT. No more Subaru for us, and certainly no more Jim Keras any brand of car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
Greg Thomas
1.0
Other Employees : Vinnie Girard
February 19, 2019

"Not a full service garage"

- 2013BRZ

Scheduled an appointment to mount and balance tires that I had already purchased online, along with a four wheel alignment. After blocking out half a day and driving 40 minutes, I arrived to find out their policy had changed and that they no longer mount tires purchased outside their shop. Their reason is they don’t want to be liable for the tire should they damage it. How often do they damage tires? No they just want to force people to buy tires at their price. Better if they just serviced mySubaru and kept me as a loyal customer instead of losing me as one forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 14, 2018

"TOTAL INCOMPETENCE "

- Heather W

Bought an Outback From Jim Keras Subaru, guys at Subaru Parked my car under a tree that they told me they know drops "matter" that ruins paint. There were a few scuffs on the doors, at the time of sale they said they would be glad to fix them. Should have been no big deal, turned into a huge mess! First attempt was a waste of time they said their guys could not fix and wanted to schedule with the guys next to the dealership. Okay fine. Returned with car and the other guys did fix scuffs. Unfortunately, the guys at Subaru Parked my car under a tree that they told me they know drops "matter" that ruins paint. It was covered with sticky petals that would not easily come off. reported it to the salesman he said the just come off with a wash. I washed, called back and said they did not come off. They said " yah, they can stain the paint. They did stain it. They then say we can just buff out no worries, trip 3 now. They return my care and it has places on the hood where the paint is chipped down to metal! Now they say they will fill in with touch up paint, all they can do. Now they have an attitude like I am being unreasonable for wanting them to fix the damage they caused twice! Horrible service! Bunch of Clowns!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bates
Mar 15, 2018 -

Jim Keras Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are committed to customer satisfaction. That is why we have continuously attempted to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. We will continue to do so unless you continue to resort to derogatory name calling. Our general sales manager will be in touch with you.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results