About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai

4.9

270 Lifetime Reviews

2150 Seminole Trail, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901 Directions
Sales: (434) 326-5993

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

270 Reviews of Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2015

"Top Notch Customer Service"

- TepLeo

Jon Snow made it so easy for us to purchase our first Hyundai. He was extremely knowledgable, friendly and patient as we test drove cars and asked questions. When I brought my car in for routine sevice, Daniel Cole, my service advisor, was very accommodating, super professional, and thoroughly explained to me what services would be done and the cost associated with it. Jon, Daniel and the dependability of our Hyundai are all reasons we went back to Price when we decided to buy an additional car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Cole
Chris Gleason
Jon Snow
Feb 20, 2015 -

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai responded

Thank you!

February 07, 2015

"I drove 3 hours to buy this car"

- dianemary1228

I had been thinking of buying a car for the last few years but dreaded the process. Over the holidays I had been to several places locally but felt overwhelmed and/or pressured by my visits. I was sharing my experience with my roommate who had just bought a Hyundai 3 hours away in Charlottesville, where his girlfriend lives. He had had a similar experience locally and but spoke highly of Jim Price dealership. He called Jon and told him what I was interested in. Jon called me and offered me an excellent deal (as he had my roommate). I paid $500 less than I did 9 years ago for a tc scion and the elantra is bigger and had more bells and whistles. Jon's courteous manner and prompt responses made it worthwhile to take the three hour trip to purchase a vehicle. In addition, I was hopeful that the dealership would give me the top end of the stated range of my used car sight unseen. They did. All my interactions with the staff were pleasant. Jon has responded to any of my subsequent questions and concerns with the utmost interest, promptness and regard. I could not have asked for a better experience. When I recently decided to terminate the extended warranty on the car, Mary was professional and personable. Even though it was five days after the 30 day parameter and I was going to be charged a $50 fee, she advocated on my behalf and had it waived. Considering that the vehicle had already been purchased, she continued to treat me as a valued customer. In today's busy and transient world, this type of customer service is rare. I love my new car, but the memory of an extraordinarily positive experience of a pricey purchase added to the value of it. If I were local, I would want these people to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Snow
Feb 20, 2015 -

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai responded

Thank you for being a wonderful customer!

Feb 20, 2015 -

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai responded

This really made our day, thank you!

February 07, 2015

"I just won't buy anywhere else"

- WahooMike

I've been purchasing or leasing vehicles from Jim Price for 14 years. I just won't buy anywhere else. Their sales, service and administrative teams feel more like a family and close friends than what you'd expect from an auto dealership, and that means a lot. Jeff Frazier has been my service adviser for all 14 years, and I know at least a dozen folks there by name, and vice versa. Many of the staff I've dealt with have been there for well over a decade, and that kind of longevity is a sign of a good company that treats its customers and staff very well. My latest experience tops everything before it. After a recent divorce I became financially strapped and had to file for bankruptcy. Chris Gleason (owner/manager) and Jon Snow (sales person extraordinaire) got me into the car of my choice, at a great rate, with no hassle, and I was in and out of the dealership within a couple of hours. I can't say enough good things about Jim Price Automotive. I suggest to anyone to give them first shot at your business. Top to bottom the best experience of any business and staff I've ever worked with. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Fewell
Sandra Dyer
Jeff Frazier
Chris Gleason
Ron Morgan
Daniel Cole
Phil Jones
Warren Loeser
Jon Snow
Other Employees : Steve Winkler
Feb 07, 2015 -

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for being our customer! And for taking the time to let others know about your experiences. We will always stand by to help whenever we can!

February 06, 2015

"Simply the Best..."

- happychevycust

After looking for over two months and many trips to different dealerships I stumbled upon Price Chevy in Charlottesville and I couldn't have been more happy. I worked with Warren and Dan and they were able to find me the truck I had been looking for at the price I wanted to pay. They were different than the other dealerships and salesmen I worked with because they didn't pressure or try and force me into something I didn't want or like. There was no "You'll want to get this today because someone else is looking at it", but instead they treated me like a family member even though I had just met them. Most of the deal was done over the phone and internet, and this was a huge plus as I am almost 2 hours away. When I went to pick up my truck everything was as promised - there couldn't have been a better buying experience. I have recommended many of my friends and family members and they have all had the same buying experience. If you are looking for a great deal AND buying experience, Jim Price is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Price
Warren Loeser
Feb 06, 2015 -

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai responded

Thank you for being our customer! We will always be here when you need us!

February 17, 2014

"We went to look at a car that was listed on the website,..."

- BinkyBee

We went to look at a car that was listed on the website, and we were promised it would be there, and when we got there we were told it had been sold days before. No apologies for us driving an hour to get there, or that we had been promised to see a vehicle and then it was not there, just "Yep, it's been sold, not much I can say." Then they showed us a Chevy Trailblazer, which we liked. We had another scheduled appointment to see another car, and we said that we really liked the vehicle and would be back to take it for a test drive and possibly purchase it. When we came back, just an hour later, Rod told us that there was another couple there who were already looking at getting the financing to purchase the car. ONE HOUR. We were then told (with a dismissive wave of the finger) we could go into their waiting room to wait and see if the other couple couldn't get the financing and then we could see the car. I get that they are in the business of selling cars, and that they are going to sell a car to whomever wants to buy the car, but we told him we would be back to talk about purchasing the vehicle. We were treated so poorly. I don't think I have EVER been treated so poorly by a sales person. We sat and sat, waiting for someone to come back to us, and no one ever did. We drove back to Harrisonburg and purchased a vehicle at Bob Wade Auto, where we were treated like human beings. We were treated like we did not matter, that our business did not matter. We will NEVER go back, and we will be telling anyone who will listen that this is not a reputable dealer and that the customer service is abysmal. Also, Rod stunk of cigarettes. Just, yuck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod
January 20, 2014

"Jim Price Automotive displayed a perfect example of..."

- KayFricke

Jim Price Automotive displayed a perfect example of OUTSTANDING customer service to us!!! Last fall we were travelling in our Chevy Tahoe from Richmond to Mountain Lake Lodge for our daughter's wedding. In the middle of nowhere, after delivering our dog to a kennel in the country, our Tahoe began acting up -- later it was determined to be the transmission. Since the largest city nearby was Charlottesville, we searched Chevy dealers and called Jim Price. I was originally told they were booked up that day for service appointments. However after telling my story, they told us to bring the car to them. What happened next was the most amazing customer service we have EVER experienced. They pulled us into service as soon as we got there (sorry to those of you already in line!) They determined that the transmission would have to be replaced, and that was going to take a couple of days! They tried to find us a rental large enough to put all of our wedding paraphernalia into including the dress, rings, and decorations (yep, we had it all.) Nothing was available in the area, so they took us to the airport where we finally were able to rent a large vehicle. We came back to the dealership to swap out all of the cargo. Jim Price Automotive said they would have the car finished on Tuesday, but when we told them we were coming back through town on Monday, they altered their service schedule to accommodate us. We pulled back through on Monday, switched all of the cargo once again, and then took the car back to the airport. While we spent a whole lot of money on a new transmission and car rental that was not in the budget during wedding week, that was nothing compared to the inconvenience we would have endured without Jim Price's awesome staff and service department (I wish I could remember everyones' names -- Sandra Dyer pulled everything together for us, and there was a gentleman who took us to the airport in the service truck.) We came to Jim Price in tears feeling utterly lost -- our car was the last thing on our minds that week. We left later that day with a 3 hour kink in our schedule, but with a plan. And we headed home on Monday with smiles and warm hearts because of a car dealership’s service department that listened and understood our dire situation. We will certainly consider purchasing our next vehicle from them -- however, they have this one running like a champ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Dyer
Feb 20, 2015 -

Jim Price Chevrolet and Hyundai responded

Thank you for being our customer!

June 21, 2013

"I could not be happier with my purchase from Jim Price..."

- madeleinebc

I could not be happier with my purchase from Jim Price Hyundai. We've all heard stories of young women being ignored, dismissed, and getting terrible deals when buying cars. This was absolutely not my experience! The staff treated me as a serious customer immediately, even before I made it clear that I intended to purchase a new car. The salesman I worked with, Phil, was very knowledgeable about all the cars on the lot and patiently explained the differences between different models, years, and add-on packages. He helped me choose the car that had all the things I needed without selling me anything I didn't. We worked out a deal I was comfortable with and he did not pressure me to decide immediately or use the typical tactic of warning me that the car could be gone tomorrow or that he wouldn't be able to get me that particular deal if I didn't sign right away. I felt taken care of, not taken advantage of! When I came back in the very next day to do the paperwork, he was just as friendly. Even once the ink was dry, he treated me like my business was his number one priority. I got a surprisingly good offer on my very beat up trade-in, had a painless experience in the finance office, and drove off the lot a very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Jones
October 02, 2012

"Went in to dealer to get service on Chevy Tahoe. Woman at..."

- begee44

Went in to dealer to get service on Chevy Tahoe. Woman at front was very nice. I was there the whole time and my appointment was at 10:00 am. They finally took my truck back at 10:45 am, Not a big deal as they were busy but they were done at 11:30 and I got my truck back a little after 11:45 and they charged me 1.5 hours. I told the guy at the front that they should charge me the hour that it took to complete the job. He said that the mechanics work on commission. I said so it's my fault that the technician works on commission? I paid for the work at the 1.5 hour price because we would have been there all day. Never going back again! I hate it when people take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
April 27, 2012

"My sales person, Joel, was a joy to work with. That is..."

- almellies

My sales person, Joel, was a joy to work with. That is where the positives stop. The sale went rather smoothly, but when we got home it was clear that the vehicle had not been detailed. I was assured they would fix it and give me a loaner in the interim. When I arrived the used sales manager wanted me to wait, assuring me it would take only 30 minutes. I had my 85 year old grandmother and 10 month old child with me, so they brought me to Walmart(right next door) to do my shopping. They said they would call/text me when it was ready. An hour later I still had heard nothing. I contacted the dealership and the salesperson said they were on their way. So we waited another fifteen minutes. I was picked up in a different vehicle. SO I had to reinstall the car seat. It was so high off the ground my grandmother could barely get in with assistance. We get back to the dealership (in 30 seconds because it's right next door) and they pull my van up. I open it and there is still dirt on the door and soda in the cup holders. Finally they decide to give me a loaner and detail it. Even worse, the used sale manager came up and told me "I guess it's true if you want something done you should do it yourself" and blamed the whole thing on the sales person. They are cleaning it now. We shall see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
December 04, 2006

"Nothing out of the ordinary. Very typical sales..."

- buddie565

Nothing out of the ordinary. Very typical sales experience. Neither good or bad. We were given the tired old "let me go see what my boss says about this offer." Then you wait for 5 minutes for the offer you can't refuse. We ended up getting a good price. I guess I am so fed up with the smoke and mirrors of auto pricing and haggling in the age of instant pricing on the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
27
261 - 270 of 270 results