Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi

3.3

23 Lifetime Reviews

13339 US-30, North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania 15642 Directions
Sales: (724) 204-2560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Don’t Buy From Here"

- Ernie21

I bought a 2009 Suzuki SX4 Hatchback on 8/28. It was paid in full with cash. I was told the exhaust needed fixed and that they were going to send it to their shop and fix it. Was told it would be done the next day. It wasn’t. Which I understood at the time. Was then told it’d be done the next day. Still wasn’t done. Then told it would be done on Saturday. To no surprise it still wasn’t done. Finally called and asked as directly as possible, when would my car actually be done because at this point I’ve given up 3 days of having plans because I’ve had to sit around the house waiting for your phone call. Been lied to about when it would be actually done. I would have wanted you to tell me it wouldn’t be done until next week. Guess what? It’s now 9/4 and my car is still not done. When I was guaranteed that my car would be done. I’m actually fuming about this. I’ve had no form of transportation for a week now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
January 16, 2019

"Great experience "

- Glowwumbo5

I was searching for a new car and Allen Bonifati was extremely helpful . His knowledge and professionalism were something only gained with years of sales experience. I would recommend Jim Shorkey and Allen to anyone in search of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Bonifati
January 14, 2019

"Great place to buy a new car"

- jamie5cents

Experienced and knowledgeable staff. Very pleasant. Friendly atmosphere. Took good care of my family and found the right vehicle for us Would recommend. Pretty quick too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales team
December 10, 2018

"NEVER BUY A CAR HERE"

- Password

I bought a car almost 90 days ago. This dealership NEVER processed my oaoerwork. I had to call five times and threaten to call a lawyer to get them to start the paperwork. My temporary registration expires in a few days and guess what? No registration. They are incompetent and cannot give me an answer as to my paperwork. They never return phone calls. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealt with manager.
December 21, 2016

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- Tauna Marie Price

My husband and I just purchased a second vehicle from Jim Shorkey. The first time was 2 years ago. We had a good experience the first time, so when we needed to purchase another vehicle....Jim Shorkey was the first thing that came to mind. We went into Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi with some pretty restricted needs. We just purchased a new home last month so we did not have money saved up for a down payment (this was a needed purchase that came about 6 months too early). All we had was a trade in. From the first phone call with Jamie, to arriving at the store and meeting Ken Berkopec, to Julianne who kept myself (and my 2 girls) company while business was happening in the back, to Susanne Snyder who wrapped up the financing for us.....BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCES! There was NEVER any pressure, we were listened to, our needs and criteria were listened to, the calm and relaxed environment helps ease the stress of buying a car. And it doesn't hurt that they have beverages and snacks for you while you are there. My family and I definitely felt like we were being TAKEN CARE OF, rather than being made money off of. We are SHORKIANS FOR LIFE!!! We will not buy a car from anywhere else from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie (phone), Ken Berkopec (sales associate), Julianne (front desk), Susanne Snyder (financing)
September 21, 2016

"Terrible Dealership - Avoid"

- HK

This place is terrible. I visited the Jim Shorkey Fiat dealership on 5/28/16. The sales staff is really bad, using deceptive business practices and false advertising. I had some issues regarding an advertised promotion which I brought to the attention of the sales person. He basically blew me off and never followed up. I escalated to the sales manager, who also did not respond. Terrible service + deceptive advertising = LOST CUSTOMER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
paul machesky
Sep 21, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for the feedback, we would love to hear more about it please email lisablair@jimshorkey.com

June 26, 2016

"Great "

- Chad Todd

When we first arrived Ken Stephan assisted helping us find a used truck. There weren't any in our price range on the lot, but he checked the new arrivals and saw that one was recently traded in. Throughout the time it spent going through service and minor paint he updated us every step of the way. We were then notified as soon as it was finished and went to go through with the paperwork. The service process did take longer than expected, but it was great how he kept us informed with multiple updates like we asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Stephan
Jun 27, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback with us along with your business! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thanks again and congratulations on the new ride!

February 06, 2016

"MUST ROAD TEST"

- MADDOG

I WENT TO A FEW DIFFERENT DEALERS BEFORE GOING TO JIM SHORKEY'S MITSUBISHI. THEY ALL HAD HIGH PRESSURE SALES PEOPLE. J. B. KNEW ALOT ABOUT THE OUTLANDER . AFTER NOT BEING IMPRESSED WITH THE SHOWROOM AUTOS HE INSISTED WE TAKE ONE FOR A RIDE.. AFTER A FEW MINUTES BEHIND THE WHEEL THE CAR SOLD ITSELF. J.B. ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS,AFTER THAT I WAS SOLD. HIGH PRESSURE SALES ARE NOT NEEDED WHEN YOU HAVE A GOOD PRODUCT !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.B. Lynn
5.0
Feb 08, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for these kind words, along with the business. We really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thanks again and enjoy the new ride!

February 02, 2016

"Mindy "YOU" are the best!!!"

- Carol Scire

My husband and I went to Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi on 01/30/2016, to look at the 2016 Outlander; & we drove off the lot with 2 brand new SUV's. One Outlander Sport & one Outlander. Mindy our Sales Associate was very helpful; I really appreciated her pleasant attitude, with NO pressure to buy. Mindy is very knowledgeable, she is sweet & kind & she was a joy to spend the afternoon with! We love our 2 new vehicles, they are easy to drive, handle the road well & Great Looking. Our new vehicles will be fun to take to the beach this summer. If you are thinking about buying a new car, stop by Jim Shorkey's Mitsubishi on Route 30 in Irwin, PA. The sales associates are friendly, the store room is clean, & I appreciated that the Manager came out to introduce himself to me. Service scheduled our 1st oil change before left, who does that? Ask for Mindy Wymard, I definitely recommend her, "She is a FIVE Star Sales Associate." Carol Scire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mindy Wymard
5.0
Feb 02, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for these kind words! We really appreciate the business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

Feb 02, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for these kind words! We really appreciate the business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

January 23, 2016

"Great Service"

- Cheryl L

I would recommend Jim Shorkey Mitsubishi Fiat to anyone who will want to know where I bought my car. I had a very good car buying experience with them. I would recommend my salesman Mike Pomaibo to anyone who is interested in purchasing a new vehicle. He was very helpful and really took the time to explain everything to me regarding the vehicle. I would go back and see him in the future for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Parco
1
1 - 10 of 23 results