About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Skinner Honda

2.8

15 Lifetime Reviews

3823 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, Alabama 36303 Directions
Sales: (334) 671-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Jim Skinner Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2018

"Thief of property"

- Judy Watkins

Traded a Dodge dually for a car,which took about three hours. They called to sell truck before we left to which I had a fifth wheel hitch in it. I told them and man wanting the truck I would return next morning with help to remove hitch,cause It didn't? go with truck. I needed it for my fifth wheel. They let man have it anyway after they were told up front. This is thief. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female salesperson.no longer there.
November 27, 2017

"Best buying! "

- BCroff

No hasseling. We drive over an hour away to come by. Tim got us a great deal and Robert had our financing done super quick! This was 100% better and faster then our previous dealer. We ended up with a new civic & Tim took the time to go over each feature and set up our car for us. We would highly recommend you go see them to purchase a new car. Fast & Friendly service that was well worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Robert
November 02, 2017

"Liars"

- Honda guy 32

If you purchase a vehicle from Jim Skinner, purchase the Gap Insurance then down the road decide to trade in the vehicle and ask for the prorated gap insurance premium they will out right lie to you. I guess they think its coming out their pocket. This is not how you do business with your customers. I wouldn't buy a bicycle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance manager
August 14, 2017

"Skinner is an appropriate name"

- DothanVisitor

Took my Honda Civic in for a front brake repair, and managed to escape with my wallet intact. Just a horrible experience that would have been much, much worse if I hadn't been retired from the auto/auto repair business. I had a pretty good idea what the problem was and discussed it with the writers who didn't seem to be very interested in doing the repairs from the start. I have a Honda extended warranty, and after I called their customer service, they said that if my diagnosis was correct the repairs would be covered. The service desk at the dealer immediately started to discredit the warranty as a scam. I left the car in hopes it would be covered by Honda...expecting that that wasn't going to happen. The dealer called with an estimate of a nearly $1100 repair, and the warranty wouldn't cover it. They had included parts that the warranty did cover, and that weren't needed for the fix. They didn't even have the parts in stock, and it would take another day to get them. I talked to a well known indepentent repair facility in Dothan, and explained the symptoms with the Civic. They concurred and gave me an estimate of about $400 if my diagnosis was correct. They went with me to retrieve my car, and drove it back to their shop. I recieved a call early the next morning that my car was done and ready for pick up. I took the rental car back, and went to get my car. The final bill was $278 as the repair didn't require the parts we had epected. I have put over 1000 miles on my car since, and all is well. The final bill was 1/4 the dealer estimate. What more can be said. If I could rate this facility with zero stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
August 03, 2017

"Wonderful dealship"

- 2015Honda

Just wanted to let you know that our recent purchase experience was the most pleasant I've had in years - especially in the last month. This is our family's third purchase in July and it was "by far" the most pleasant and informative. You have a friendly, yet very professional staff. Our salesman (Tim Ackley) has to be the most knowledgeable person we've ever met when it comes to Honda and the vehicle's functions. He was pleasant and patient as well. He spent over an hour explaining all the functions of the new safety sensor systems to us. That time does not include the 45 minute test drive where he demonstrated all the items he had explained to us. He not only gave us a fair price for our vehicle, but coordinated all the paperwork and related actions to ensure (as I requested) our stay was short and productive. Because of a minor problem with our vehicle, he gave us a duplicate vehicle to drive home and then delivered our vehicle when the problem was fixed (next day). What else could you ask for?? Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Ackley, finance manager and sales manager
June 16, 2017

"Awesome dealership"

- KATHY POWERS

Have only dealt with the service dept but have been nothing but extremely satisfied. They are always very helpful and my service has always been done in a very timely manner. Ricky in the service dept is always so helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
January 31, 2017

"Lack of professionalism and Customer Service"

- Koskey

Very unprofessional service staff, both on the phone and in person. Did not take the time to understand the issues I was describing, kept interrupting during our conversations, and several occasions the service representative responded with "Whatever" and hung up. I drive an extra 30 minutes to do business with another Honda Dealership due to past experiences with the Jim Skinner Honda Service Department - It is well worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 21, 2016

"Great car buying experience "

- SouthernMan

I bought a new Honda Accord V6 from Jim Skinner Honda in Dothan, Al. It was a hassle free experience from beginning to end. They helped me with the financing and with the selection of the vehicle that best fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rigsby
November 28, 2015

"Great employees!"

- JohnMcCann

I came here after having bad service at other dealerships to find salesmen who enjoyed their job and went out of their way for me. I could not be happier with my new Honda from Jim Skinner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gonzalez
November 12, 2015

"Easy and straight to the point"

- 69_PussayDestroyer

Clinton Gonzalez went out of his way to help me get into a vehicle. He worked over the phone in selecting the vehicle I wanted as a first time buyer. His product knowledge is amazing and sold me on the vehicle before I seen it. He then delievered it all the way to Oklahoma for me, we had lunch at a restaurant and I took him to the air port the next day. Thank you Clinton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gonzalez
1
1 - 10 of 15 results