Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Trenary Chevrolet Buick GMC

Union, MO

3.1
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1000 MO-47

Union, MO

63084

Directions

7 Reviews of Jim Trenary Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2021

"We worked with Tracy and Joel to get a new truck that was..."

- Clark

We worked with Tracy and Joel to get a new truck that was in transit and they were amazing! So straightforward and helpful be sure to ask for Joel when you go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel
December 03, 2020

"The service is terrible. They only offer oil changes on..."

- me.matty8

The service is terrible. They only offer oil changes on Saturdays. You can not reserve a rental if there is something wrong with your vehicle. They just tell you to wait and see. I had a loose bolt on my brand new Silverado inside the manifold. The extended “bumper to bumper” warranty I purchased through them didn’t cover it. How is a loose bolt not covered? I guess the $1,900 charge they were sticking me with was a bit too high for them to cover. They then said if I had a complaint I had to call GM myself. Thanks for going to bat for me. GM then said they would cover some of it. They dropped it to $560. So I buy a warranty to cover YOUR mistakes then pay more for such mistake that was no fault of my own. Thanks Jim Trenary of Union for absolutely nothing. Oh and I’m still paying for the “warranty”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Holden
1.0
Chris Peterson
1.0
William Rolley
1.0
August 07, 2020

"Jim Trenary of Union hasn't done me wrong yet. If it's..."

- deccardcayne

Jim Trenary of Union hasn't done me wrong yet. If it's just a regular oil change or something more labor intensive. They always communicate well and do not do any work without the go-ahead from th customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holden
5.0
Chris Peterson
5.0
William Rolley
5.0
August 04, 2020

"Jim ternary in union has always been my place to go...."

- Jbokk9

Jim ternary in union has always been my place to go. Friendly staff and clean store. Never had a bad experience. Recommend my family and friends here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holden
5.0
December 08, 2019

"Where do I begin, I feel like I need to say this first..."

- Danielle

Where do I begin, I feel like I need to say this first and after reading you may understand why I did not leave and never come back after my second visit; I wanted my father to be there with me as this was my first brand new vehicle I have ever bought. We went to Jim trenary of Union because my dad has his truck serviced there on October 18th, 2019 upon arrival we are looking at the different vehicles when Tyler Lewis approached us to help. We drove a blazer and when we arrived back to the lot we were still looking meanwhile Tyler lights up a cigarette as he is on the lot with us then my dad had asked a question about one of the other vehicles on the lot the answer we received was “ I don’t xxxxing know I guess let’s go look at it” i look at my dad like wow how unprofessional etc. I liked the blazer and we went in to see what the prices were between the blazer and an Acadia we were given a piece of paper in which I still have that said the blazer rs awd nightfall grey was 37,898 and the Acadia was 34,269 we then left to think about it overnight. Decided to go back the next morning at 9 am October 19, 2019 drove the blazer again and decided to sit down to negotiate however, upon sitting down with then Tracy he informed us that the price was now 39898 because I did not have a trade in ( I gave my other car to my mom). We immediately were like well this isn’t right you can’t tell us one thing yesterday and another today as we were not asked if I had a trade in etc. Then Joe the sales manager came out to talk to us. He stood over us acting as if he were superior in which my dad asked him to have a seat and speak with us Joe replied “I don’t really need to do that because I don’t plan on being here long” again I’m astonished at the unprofessionalism within the company. After approx 10 min of discussion we offered $37,500 cash out the door at which Joe said NO so we shook hands and left. I left to go to Springfield MO the next day and decided I would just look down there as I surely would be treated better. Once in Springfield I had decided I wanted a Kia telluride instead however with demand of the vehicle I was unable to locate one within my time frame. On Monday October 28th, 2019 my dad had spoke to Tyler again over the phone and Tyler said hey come in we can make a deal on the original blazer rs awd I wanted for 38,500 so my dad called me and I drove 174 miles to get back to union that evening we arrived there at 7 pm I immediately went out to look at the blazer and it was not the correct one, it was actually a normal baseline blazer not even close to the one we had discussed prior. I was pretty upset not knowing if they were trying to pawn it off like I wouldn’t know or just lack of knowledge within their dealership. Apparently the blazer in question had been sold that Tuesday before. At this point mike got involved because I was clearly upset in which I will say he did help throughout the whole process and glad he got involved. We asked about the blazer on the lot that had the extra safety package after Hours of back and forth they found another blazer that I actually wanted at another dealership. On November 1st I was back in town to pick up the vehicle once looking it over 1. it was dirty and had not been cleaned 2. there was a scratch approx 6 inches in length on the passenger side door as well as an inch scratch in the leather on the middle console. We again had to wait for them to buff out the scratch and take a middle console off of another vehicle to replace it only after we insisted that be done. After everything I went through time, mileage, stress the vehicle should have been in tip top shape in my opinion I should not have had to wait again for it to be taken Care of especially since I had made an appt of what time I would be there 5 days in advance. I also had an unpleasant experience with the finance guy Jeff. He seemed miserable the entire process of signing papers and when I would ask a question he would even sigh as if it was taking time out of his day. At one point I actually stopped and told him that this is my first New vehicle And I didn’t think the questions I was asking were unreasonable about payment plans etc. Even if they were I’m spending a lot of money here and should be treated with respect. He also at one point said in a hateful voice “ listen you don’t have to sign it!” After I mentioned how the mileage was not the same on the car as to what was wrote on the paper I was signing. I went to get the car licensed that Monday November 4th before leaving out of state for a few months only to find out I wasn’t given any of my paperwork to get titled etc. I then had to go back to the dealership and wait another 1 1/2 hours for the paperwork to be done so that I could have everything taken care of before leaving. They all knew this was my plan due to me leaving and still no one told me I didn’t have the paperwork needed etc. Also about a week after I bought the vehicle I get a call saying they didn’t make a copy of my old title when I brought it in and needed that ( I was now in the state of California by the way) I was told I wouldn’t get that “extra” discount if I didn’t get it to them soon in which sounded like a threat. I responded with I already signed the paperwork and loans so they couldn’t do that, I also sent a picture of my title out of respect two days later which worked. They also mentioned not once but several times to make sure I give a 100% excellent review and if I did they would buy me an extra tank of gas. I find it hard that any good reviews of the dealership are factual. How about you actual do excellent care/service and you wouldn’t have to bribe people to give you good reviews. This was not a good experience at all and I would not ever recommend this dealership to anyone. Sincerely, A very disappointed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Tracy, joe, jeff
May 30, 2019

"Zero Communication on their end"

- SunderXD

No communication at all. Asked for pictures of a vehicle, no response, asked for updates on the repairs of the vehicle, no response. Waited 5 days for an update and had to call them. And like the review above tires that were given to me once the repairs were done were terrible quality and unsafe, they won't even pass inspection. I mean their service center passed them but I doubt anyone else would. They just wanted their money and to get me out of their hair. Waxed the tires before I picked the car up so I wouldn't notice the poor quality, you can polish a turd but it's still a turd. Once the Polish wore off you could see the tires for what they were. Here's a warning stay away from this xxxxxxx dealership. Take your hard earned money elsewhere before they burn you good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Holden
1.0
May 30, 2019 -

Jim Trenary Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Very sorry you feel this way Mr. Holt but I can promise you we would never but tires on a vehicle that are unsafe. Also if I am not mistaken the salesmen called you and let you know ounce the repairs where done to the vehicle (not the other way around) and it was ready for pick up. Also you two talked to each other in that 5 day time frame three different times about if the vehicle was done and what they where waiting on and what still needed to be repaired. Not to mention when the salesmen contacted you when it was done. Also you approved the wheels and tires that where put on the vehicle the day you where buying the vehicle but you are right that ounce the repairs where done and you come in to pick up the vehicle the vehicle had been detailed and had tire shine on them. Putting tire shine on a vehicle is a normal practice when they are getting it cleaned up for the customer. Also keep in mind the only reason we put the other tires on the vehicle was because you did not like the upgraded 24" wheels and like new tires. I am very sorry that you are now unhappy with your vehicle purchase.

January 09, 2019

"Communication was terrible. "

- Redrocker5150

Oh there were plenty of people saying they were going to call me and let me know what was going ons but they didn't. Sales guy tried to put me in an unsafe car. Almost 3 weeks to find out the car needed tires. Finally got the car with 0 gas and no detailing. No I would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Holden
1.0
1
1 - 7 of 7 results