About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Trenary Chevrolet

2.4

29 Lifetime Reviews

501 Auto Mall Drive, O'Fallon, Missouri 63368 Directions
Sales: (636) 946-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Jim Trenary Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2018

"Sales "

- Bill S

I’ve purchased all my Malibu’s and Colorado’s at Jim Trenary. I always got a great deal and will go back again. Looking at Equinox’s now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Wilikson
September 29, 2018

"I love Jim Trenary"

- Mikeq9998

I have bought several vehicles from the O’Fallon location and have all of my vehicles serviced there. Not only are their prices great the employees are wonderful to work with in sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Snyder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"Absolutely terrible"

- Jeff

I had bought a truck online from them only to find out a few days later they sold it to someone else. Justin the used car manager is an absolute jerk. I would not recommend anyone buy a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
May 18, 2018

"Rude salesmen, rude service center, unknowledged FI "

- footbally

We have purchased 5 cars from the Union location. Went in yesterday to test drive a car. Greg Benton did the best he could. He is relatively new taking over for his Mom Sue. This dealership needs to be under new management. The other salesmen were so rude so Greg. They were rolling their eyes, talking to him as if he was a child and rude to us. People in Union are complaining about the dealership.. Something is wrong and this needs to be addressed. We will be going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Benton
March 30, 2018

"STAY AWAY"

- Tony

Been there 3 times and will never go back. First time got a piece of mail that said I won a new car!!!! Yeah, No. Marketing scam. Reluctantly went back for a repair and they ripped me a new one. One year later part failed again!! Only came in because I figured they would replace it since it had only been a year...wrong. If your planning on buying a car or repairing the one you have do it somewhere else. But no matter what you do DON'T DO IT THERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no
October 25, 2017

"Horrible, Horrible Horrible "

- SEPIZZI

Went in for service and left with a bleeding ulser. I have using trenary for service for the last two years. NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN. Save your valuable time and money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
June 28, 2017

"HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!! :-)"

- dyan&doug

Great all round experience..we were first time Corvette buyers, and the Trenary Group took the time to answer all of our Questions, Danielle our sales lady was a delight! Needless to say we are in love with our 2017 Stingray!! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle
April 09, 2017

"Never again...."

- Knlkurt

Bought a used 2005 Tahoe with 112k miles in Aug 2016. It's been in the shop since Nov 1, 2016. Unknown to us upon purchase, the transmission was rebuilt. They of course denied knowing, and would NOT help in any regard, except of course to replace it for 2x as much as anyone else. Tahoe's should run without major problems for 200k or more. I would recommend buying only from truly reputable dealers, not just the ones that sell lots of vehicles. There is a reason you can't leave a review on Trenary's website. Their 1.8 outta 5 star rating is terrible, and deserved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Wilheim, internet sales.
February 17, 2017

"Service Center is Not Educated/Trained/Certified "

- gcross88

Stay far far far away from Jim Trenary. Their service department is one of the sketchiest group of people I've ever encountered. My vehicle was serviced by Trenary and during the process, they caused more damage to my vehicle. I rolled off the lot, noticed the problem and called them within 20 mins and they told me to bring it back so they can see if they did anything wrong. They called me to tell me that it was "more than likely their fault" and that they will be able to fix it since it happened while they were fixing the original problem. 2 hours later call to tell me it will be 300+ dollars because "no one can prove they did anything wrong" Do not take your car to be serviced here because there is a good chance their uneducated service "techs" will mess something up and then say it's not their fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
February 13, 2017

"poor customer service"

- mike1234

I have had nothing but problems surrounding Jim Trenary’s customer service after the sale. I bought a used car for my daughter to travel back and forth from Missouri State on December 31, 2016. I dealt with Jeff the internet manager. The process was easy enough to buy the vehicle but the service after the paperwork was signed was far from easy. My daughter went back to school with the car. 2 weeks after the sale I received the title in a trackable UPS package. The contents of the envelope a title and the backup for sheet for what the difference was for sales tax purposes. There was no state emission for the vehicle. This is the first mistake that was made by the dealership. No one stuffing the envelope questioned or informed me that the inspection was out of date. The dealership expected me to deal with it. After I discovered this error I immediately called Jeff the person I bought the car from to discuss the options, since Springfield MO does not require emissions test the only alternative was for my daughter to drive 8 hours round trip back to O’fallon to have the car inspected. I instructed her that she would have to come home on the weekend of January 28th 2017 to have the car inspected. She was not a happy camper giving up 10 hours of work over the weekend to help rectify a problem that was not her doing. I spoke with Jeff and made a appoint for the inspection on Saturday January 28th at 9am. Jeff assured me I would be in and out within a half hour. I arrived with my wife at the dealership at 9am on January 28th. I handed Jeff the gas receipt from my daughter for $9.00 the he told me would be reimbursed. Now this is where the customer service fell off the cliff. My wife and I waited a hour and half for a simple emissions test that we had an appoint for and should have taken 30 mins tops. The sad true is it would have taken longer but we both started to complain to Jeff and to Mike the finance guy who drew up our sales paperwork. So the time promised by Jeff was the second broken promise and poor example of customer service in dealing with this dealership. I was furious as was my wife with this situation. Mike spoke with me again and told me that he would have a manager call me on Monday afternoon because that was the time that was convenient for me. Monday January 30th came and went with no call from the dealership. A third broken promise by the dealership after the sale was complete. The $9 receipt I was told could not be paid when I was there but would have to be mailed to me. On February 13th 2017 my wife notified me that we still have not received the reimbursement check as promised by Jeff. I called and spoke with Dustin and he informed me that it was cut on 2/7/17 10 days after I had left it. This is the fourth promise broken by the dealership. I was told it would be mailed on Monday January 30,2017. Our experience with this dealership was not good. As you can see their service after they sell a car leaves a lot to be desired. The only individual’s to be inconvenienced for all of their mistakes were my wife my daughter and me. The Jim Trenary staff seems to be about the kill of the sale and customer service is non-existence after thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Mike, Dustin, Eric
1
1 - 10 of 29 results