Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim White Honda

3.1

28 Lifetime Reviews

1505 S Reynolds Rd, Maumee, Ohio 43537 Directions
Sales: (419) 893-5581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Jim White Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2019

"Wheel System Sensor needs a Recall"

- Ang Lop

About one month ago I got in my car one morning to see all the break lights on the dashboard were on. I called Jim White and they got the car in. A few hours later a lady calls me and says it’s your wheel system sensor line, it needs replaced.I asked her where this line was and how it could happen. She said animals will get back there and chew them up, really behind my tire.? She said we see it all the time. Well to make a long story short they fixed it and when it was taken out they told me it wasn’t from an animal it was cut by someone intentionally.They tried to say that other small marks on the sensor line were from someone trying to cut it a few times before they actually were able to go all the way through. . This is complete BS, First of all someone would have had to take my tire off to get to this line, in my drive way in the middle of the night. It’s a ridiculous concept. If someone wanted to kill me they would have just cut the brake line that u can see just by looking at the car. But that’s the story they are sticking too, II took my car to 2 other mechanics, both said a wheel sensor line is something they rarely see that needs replaced. When they put my car up on the lift both told me there is a bolt on the strut near the line and it has some length to it, so it has been catching on the bolt every time I turn the wheel . And it finally just cut through ii. And that is why the other striation Marks were on the line. Not because someone tried cutting it! I took my car back and tried to explain this to them but they said “someone cut your line, it’s no t from catching on the bolt and we are done here”! .Jerks.. . I guess to them it makes more sense that someone is out to kill me. Then admit the issue is with the car. Their Idiots!!!!! If anyone has had issues with their “wheel system sensor”, please call American Honda’s 800 # . This needs to be a recall!!!! I called them to report this issue I’m sure it’s just a matter of time before the other side does the same thing and that needs to be replaced. It’s a $30.00 part that cost me $300.00, My car is new just leased in October of 2018. And it’s not covered either.. WOW!!!! I have also gotten 3 flats in this car and my hub cap flew off over the winter. They won’t even replace the hub cap. It’s not my fault there not bolted on, you think the smart thing would be to bolt them . I will never take my car there again. I have a lease, as a first time Honda owner it’s safe to say it’s probably the last time I will ever lease / own a Honda. Sincerely, Angie Lopez A very dissatisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike was the mechanic
July 06, 2019

"Worst experience "

- Customers 51

Went in to test drive and HRV. More Bidel asked if I needed any help. I said yes. I wanted to test drive the car so he said to follow him across the parking lot on a 90 degree day to find out that the battery was dead. At every dealership I've gone to they bring the car to you. Poor customer service. Will not be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
January 22, 2019

"Buyer beware."

- Kevin S.

The Honda certified means nothing! Less tan six months in and had to replace the serpentine belt. Now the battery. They said it’s not covered. Don’t buy a certified Honda from Jim white. Very bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr hall
September 14, 2018

"Excellent People Skills!"

- sue2015

I was very happy with the service of Jim White Honda. I am about to leave the country and needed to sell my used Honda real fast. Their used car sales manager Mr. Brian Hall was very helpful and agreed to buy my car for a reasonable amount. He was also very accommodating and gave me a few extra days to drop off the car since I still need it to move stuff around before I leave the country next week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hall
August 20, 2018

"No need to go out of town--go to Jim White Honda"

- paisleygirl0108

The last time I purchased a new vehicle was in 2003 (also a Honda), so I was a bit nervous when I entered the dealership because options and features have changed just a bit. My salesperson Enis greeted us at the door, and his professionalism, friendliness, knowledge, and helpfulness made me feel instantly comfortable. He patiently helped me to find the CR-V trim that best fit my needs and expertly showed me how to use all of the available features, most of which were foreign to me, during my test drive and delivery. Likewise, Tony and Stacey were awesome as well--very kind and efficient. I especially appreciated having my new vehicle delivered to my house. In the past, I have purchased all of my vehicles in Detroit or Cleveland to get the best deal, but there is no need to leave Toledo anymore because overall, I had a fantastic car-buying experience at Jim White!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ennis Ally
April 05, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Won’t go there again!

Had issue when purchased vehicle they claimed was something else. They will not stand behind their word and fix issue. Poor service from sales manager who was rude and disrespectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Pete
March 29, 2018

"Asked for more $$$"

- Narcher

We went in looking for a used certified Honda Van. After doing much research and comparing prices we head for 1hr drive to Jim White after viewing their online inventory. Once there we are told that they cannot sell used vans due to a seat problem that is currently being corrected and are awaiting parts. No information was available as to when this would be corrected. So we test drove a pilot and there was a tag hanging in window for $28, 899 event price. Shayne S. Salesperson stated this was a nonnegotiable price. But compared to another pilot (stated price was negotiable). We decided on purchasing it at asking price with $3K down payment. Then Shane S. came to tell us that it was incorrectly marked down and if we wanted it, we needed to pay apprx $750 more due to their error on posted price. We stated "no we will not and if the GM doesn't want to sell it to us for the posted asking price, then I ask for the GM to come out here and apologize for wasting 3hr of my time, then I will walk out." Shane S. came back and said they will sell it to us. Then we got all kinds of sarcastic remarks from a financing woman. They handed the keys to us without removing all the plastic covered floor mats or even washing the vehicle. They treated us like we had done something wrong to them. We also were told the vehicle had a hitch that was behind a removable plate. It does not have this as we found out later in day. Still waiting a return phone call & email from Shane S. For appx 2wks now. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shayne S.
January 30, 2018

"Sneaky And Dishonest"

- Bryanna Nelson

I went in to lease a car because of the promotion they had going on. The second I asked about the deal they pushed me into buying a used car instead. They asked me could they pull my credit and it would be a soft pull, and it wouldnt show up on my credit report. Then said i was preapproved for the car. But didnt tell me they had to go through 5 banks for the approval. Onto of the lie that it wouldnt show up on my cresdit report, i now have 6 new hard inquiries from them. Showed me the car, I liked it but didn't want it. They showed me the csr o actually asked for, so i asked then to approve me for that one and the talked me out of it. He still had hopes for me to buy the other car the showed first. They let me keep a car over night, a car they knew I couldn't buy on my own and said maybe I cou I'd lease it because it was a part of the promotion. But when I came in the next day, ready to buy they told ii couldn't. You need a cosigner. They should have told me this before and they didn't. Then it turned out I didn't qualify for the promotional price on the lease that was 188. So now the hit me with it'll be about 368 after all the fess and taxes and such i had to pay. And the 188 price is acually for people who have already leased through them before and are in the loyalty program. Also they were rude. They kept mentioning how bad my current car in. It's bad condition. How I need to get out that car right now!! They drove my car and started assuming issues with it, and listing incorrect issues making it seem even less than what it's worth. Then he continuously calls me and when I ask about all the inquiries he say they'll fall off in 3 months. More lies. And his excuse for not telling me all the inquiries he had added. He was just trying to get me preapproved. So in the end I never bought a car from them even though I wanted the second car. But they talked me out of it. I'm happy they did now. I dont want to give them my money anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issa
December 29, 2017

"Efficient and cost effective"

- bestsellers1

The personnel in the Service department are very knowledgeable and quick to serve you. I use to never take my cars to the dealership because I thought they were always expensive. However, recently, I have found that the cost and value of service at Jim White Honda was comparable or less than some other shops. I encourage you to try there service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Jaquay
5.0
October 24, 2017

"Amazing customer service!"

- Happy Customer

I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to Jim White Honda. Amazing customer service. Very attentive and listened to my needs and wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
1
1 - 10 of 28 results