Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Joe Basil Resale Center

Depew, NY

4.5
403 Reviews
Joe Basil Resale Center located on the corner of Transit Rd. & Como Park Blvd. We have over 300 vehicles available starting as low as $4,990.

5117 Transit Rd

Depew, NY

14043

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 404 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Very helpful but when went with used instead of new no..."

- rebie1942

Very helpful but when went with used instead of new no one sat down with me to discuss anything just sent me right to signing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Just Steve r.
July 24, 2021

"Upon locating the car I was interested in and inquiring..."

- Bill from Illinois

Upon locating the car I was interested in and inquiring about it, each point of contact with Basil Chevrolet was responded to in a timely and professional manner. Thanks for a great car transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"Ken and Derrik were great to work with ! Everybody we met..."

- john novak

Ken and Derrik were great to work with ! Everybody we met were polite and helpful ! This was the second Corvette my wife and I purchased from Basil's and we are very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Hello John, so happy you enjoyed your experience working with John and Kevin, as well as the rest of our team! Glad to have you as part of the Basil Family!

July 16, 2021

"Dan F. was a great person to work with. He has great..."

- Kerri

Dan F. was a great person to work with. He has great customer service skills good listener and, willing to answer any questions. Thanks for making my car buying experience effortless!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Hello Kerri, thank you for your kind review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our experience with us, please let us know if there is anything else we could possibly do for you!

July 16, 2021

"Purchased a used Trax. Service was excellent. Derrik..."

- jayweaver937

Purchased a used Trax. Service was excellent. Derrik spent a lot of time with us and was very helpful. Pleasure to deal with. Have purchased many vehicles at this dealership over the years. Always treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Hello Jay, glad you enjoyed your experience with our team! Thank you for being a loyal customer, we are happy to have you as part of the Basil Family!

July 15, 2021

"Went in stating what I wanted at the New Vehicle..."

- olearyweitzelchristopher

Went in stating what I wanted at the New Vehicle counter... within a few minutes I was politely told the vehicle I wanted was not in stock. I was suggested to go to the used vehicle team... which I did. I therefore did the same and was given the treatment of being told all that I was needing to hear about the vehicle I was interested in. This was not a sales pitch... I started telling them what I wanted... they listened... I signed papers for the vehicle two days later due to my work schedule. Overall, I highly recommend this team and their knowledge to anyone willing to find that useful information is a must have experience with buying their vehicle. There were several things asked and answered about the vehicle I picked, simply since it was MY first of it's kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Hello, even though your original vehicle was unfortunately out of stock, I'm happy to hear everything worked out and we could find you a vehicle you're happy with! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! Welcome to the Basil Family!

July 15, 2021

"Came in to buy out my lease, everyone was very nice and..."

- JOEYBOOM33

Came in to buy out my lease, everyone was very nice and helpful. Rob L was great he answered all my questions and got me in and out very quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob L
July 13, 2021

"Very knowledgeable and professional. Need to remove..."

- SMKRAY

Very knowledgeable and professional. Need to remove political news from waiting room tvs spectrum news is fine local weather and stories even food channel would be ok just no political news

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are always looking to improve our process and take experiences like this into consideration.

July 11, 2021

"Everything went great! All of the employees were kind,..."

- CFOLEY0

Everything went great! All of the employees were kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. Thanks especially to John and Mike for their help in making it a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kramer
Jul 13, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Hello, so glad to hear you had a good experience working with our team! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything more we can do to help!

July 09, 2021

"Car was not detailed like we were told. We brought it..."

- braundk1

Car was not detailed like we were told. We brought it back in to be detailed properly after we purchased and when we picked it up it was still dirty on the inside. All that was done was an over use of armor all and a crappy vacuum. My wife and I spent an 1 1/2 hours cleaning the inside properly. There were still crumps from children in the stitching of seats. Was disappointing to say the least. Doesn’t a lot of money to come home with a dirty car. Daughter will need a car in a year not sure I would use this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear your experience with us was underwhelming . We are always looking to improve our process and are looking into what happened here.

1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results