About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Cotton Ford

3.4

32 Lifetime Reviews

175 W North Ave , Carol Stream, Illinois 60188 Directions
Sales: (630) 682-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Joe Cotton Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Bad Dealership Experience"

- hank5656

In my opinion this is a horrible car dealership. I have been communicating with the internet sales manager for over a week to buy a new Ford. I told him I would be in today to purchase the new car. The sales man stated the car was at their sister store and would be brought up yesterday for me to purchase today. I was also told I would have no problem getting the interest rate I wanted as I have excellent credit. When I arrived at the dealership not only was the car not there but the Finance sales man tried to increase the finance rate by three points. I walked out. Horrible, horrible experience at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Gentile
Sep 18, 2018 -

Joe Cotton Ford responded

I'm very disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience at the dealership, our customer service has always been our top priority. I have spoken with our Finance Manager, it sounds like there was a miscommunication. He thought you asked what current lender rates were at, which is why he said 5% which is currently US Prime rate, most banks are around that. After submitting your application he was able to come within $2 monthly of the terms at your own lender. We did get the vehicle for you and we would be more than happy to help you. Please give me a call if I can be of service. Pam Cotton Conn

July 11, 2018

"Don't trust the maintenance warranty or the finance salesguy"

- weathergrl

When we purchased our 2013 Edge the Finance director guaranteed us that we would get a brake job included in our purchase of the maintenance warranty. I took the edge there for every maintenance visit and when my warranty expired at 76K miles they told me they would not replace brakes under warranty bc they weren't worn down enough. I called the finance manager to discuss and all he could say is that I must be a light breaker. The warranty was a huge waste of money and the finance salesman dishonest. We will never buy another vehicle from Joe Cotton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Deihl
March 21, 2018

"All sales, no service"

- L Upham

If I could write a review with less than one star, I would. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. After maintaining our car with them the entire time, the transmission in our 2013 Fusion goes out under the 5 YR but 3,000 miles over the 60,000 mile warranty. Do they help us? No, we have to spend hours on the phone with customer service trying to avoid paying $5,100 for a new transmission! Finally, Ford care offers to pay a small portion of it, but that was only since they were price gauging anyway - local mechanic charges $2,500. They also charged me $125 diagnostic fee to tell me this. Really? You can't diagnose a car that you sold me that is essentially a defective product? (NO ONE has a car that drops a transmission that has been properly cared for/maintained with only 63,000 miles!) Oh -- and the cherry on top? We had it in before the warranty was expired for a fuel system issue. They didn't diagnose and repair it properly, so now they want another $400 to fix that. Save yourself the frustration and shop elsewhere - then, go to the mom and pop mechanic to have things repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
August 25, 2017

"Excellent Auto Body Service Department"

- Angela Matijevic

Service Department/Body Shop - Until recently I was not aware Joe Cotton Ford had an auto body repair shop and I am so happy they do. You would normally visit a dealership for auto repairs or to purchase a vehicle but Joe Cotton Ford also has an Auto Body Repair Shop and a great one at that!! Their repair service department coordinated the repairs needed on my Lincoln Navigator directly with State Farm without needing my assistance, as they are an approved repair shop with State Farm. Anyone that has had the pleasure of dealing with getting insurance estimates, finding approved repair shops and coordinating the scheduling, drop off and pickup, knows it is a time consuming pain in the neck. All of this was done by the Joe Cotton staff! I can't express how wonderful it is to have all of this taken care of for me and the repair work done on my truck is perfect! If you are in need of an auto body repair shop, look no further than Joe Cotton Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Conn
August 06, 2017

"service dept. is a disaster"

- David BEREZNEY

told to deliver my van at 7am for repairs 2hours later van was still where i parked it. They are there for their convienience not yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike and max are useless
March 16, 2017

"Focus ST"

- cruck

Joe Cotton Ford sales team did an excellent job of getting me the vehicle that I wanted at a great price. They made the process extremely quick and efficient, including helping me get out of my upside-down trade with what I thought was a fair valuation. I will absolutely be visiting this dealership for all my future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony M.
March 07, 2017

"2016 Ford Explorer"

- 16Explorer

Ryan and the Joe Cotton Ford staff made my car buying experience efficient and satisfying. I recommend Joe Cotton Ford for any new and used car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Reilly
March 02, 2017

"Easiest experience I have had"

- Jason E

Bought a new car the other day and it was a very quick and easy experience working with friendly people throughout. I would come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Reilly
February 20, 2017

"Buying a car!"

- Conapple

Ryan was exceptional. He has been patient and walked me through all the little learning I have had to go through on a new car. I would recommend Ryan O'Reilly for any sale! All the people at Joe Cotton Ford were great and helped us make a great decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Reilly
January 19, 2017

"good car buying experience"

- 222222

Just purchased a car from Ryan at Joe cotton Ford .They good to work with and did a good job of getting a car the color I wanted that they didn't have in stock from anther dealer in a very timely matter. Good car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O Reiily
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results