Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Joe Johnson Chevrolet

Troy, OH

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

1375 South Market Street

Troy, OH

45373

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Joe Johnson Chevrolet

Sort by
January 14, 2021

"Joe Johnson Service performed unauthorized work on my..."

- Loganj02

Joe Johnson Service performed unauthorized work on my Chevy Bolt Ev. The tram was notified both verbally and in writing (direct email communication to the service manager) prior to work initiating not to perform the work. Upon picking up the vehicle I was surprised when they performed the work anyway without disclosure. When pointed out and a case opened with GM corporate I was simply advised they did not want to work on my car any more. User beware when requesting service from the team. Your authorization to perform or not perform work means nothing to their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Paula, David
December 17, 2018

"Routine Service...free car wash. Thanks"

- jdj

Always great service at very reasonable price. I appreciate the service department and how I am always treated there. Thanks again and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann Anderson
December 05, 2018

"Smooth. "

- Black Beauty

Everything went well. Got what I wanted and a reasonable price. I signed the paperwork, got handed the keys with no information about the truck, and drove it home. Easy as that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Plake, Tom Jackson
November 09, 2018

"New Lease Experience..."

- carplace2019

The same great experience every time I get a new lease or visit the Service Area. Outstanding Customer Service! Very pleased with the way I am treated and would not think of any other dealership when purchasing or leasing a Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bauer
September 25, 2018

"Great!!"

- Susan67

I have always received great customer service at Joe's Dealership. Have purchased several cars from Joe. The people who answer the phone are so nice and the service dept. people are great. They explain everything to you and I appreciate that. My husband and I have both both many cars from Joe. The sales people are so helpful especially Kevin Bauer. We always buy from him. He is very helpful with any questions we have. He is always willing to help. Susan Marks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bauer, Ann in the Service Dept.
September 24, 2018

"great as usual"

- richard2858

great as usual and Tommy Lee was very professional in helping me and going over everything with my new truck showing me all the options and making sure I understood Pleasure to work with Thanks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Lee
August 07, 2018

"Dealership very easy to work with and dependable."

- troy2014

We have dealt with Joe Johnson dealership for many years and are always satisfied with the service given. Have purchased many of our vehicles there and the products are dependable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Jackson
April 12, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Sparticus

Everyone was friendly and professional while I was there. All of my questions were answered correctly and honesty. Good selection of used cars for a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
January 31, 2018

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff, great experience. "

- jdb

Joe Johnson's service staff has always treated me fairly and they go beyond what is required to make the service visits easy. They care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann, Mitch and Dave
March 02, 2012

"As far as sales, no problems. But as far as using their..."

- rzea

As far as sales, no problems. But as far as using their repair shop service, well, not good at all. If you plan to stay at their repair shop for hours while they work on your car, then you're fine. But if you have to take your car during regular work hours and need to go back to work during that time, then you're in big trouble. Although they have provided me with a good service in the past, this time they dropped the ball and bad. I needed my G6 serviced but I needed to go back and work from home, I couldn't stay there for hours doing nothing while they serviced my car, of course. Sometimes they had someone drive me back home, and sometimes they loan me one of their cars so I wouldn't be left without a ride. Last time they didn't have any of their 'loaners' (because they were having their transmissions replaced... sure) and their repair shop people did not make any effort in figuring out how to at least find someone to drive me back home so I could use that time to work. One of their repair shop service guys said to me "We can rent you a car, but you'd have to pay for it". This is a ridiculous offer after knowing that they have provided me with one of their cars (loaners) or had someone offer me a ride back home in the past. They have 300+ cars (or who knows if even more. Heck, even 200 cars is still A LOT of cars to choose from) parked in the front, why don't they even think about getting the cheapest, most beat up car they have in that lot, put the key in it and loan it to the client like they have done before? Not to mention that one time they had me drive my own car back home and then they took it back to the repair shop facility again. Bottom line is, if you need a special treatment, their repair shop service people have no clue on how to think outside the box to fulfill your need. Good luck if you ever need to use their repair shop services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
1 - 10 of 11 results