About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Megel Chevrolet

4.7

125 Lifetime Reviews

1392 GA-400, Dawsonville, Georgia 30534 Directions
Sales: (706) 265-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of John Megel Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2018

"Awesome sales experience"

- chrisseese

I came to Megel for an oil change and while waiting for my vehicle to be done, I walked the lot and found my dream car. It was beyond my abilities to get, but Chris Barrett said he’d see what he could do. After lots of hard work on his part, I now own my dream car. He was an awesome sales person and really did everything he could to make my dream come true. This is the third vehicle I’ve bought from Megel and it’s the only place I’m going from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Barrett
October 30, 2018

"1st and Last Buyer"

- Z71owner

So disappointed with John Megel and GM. I have been a Chevrolet owner for over 20 years. I would not recommend buying an used vehicle from here. Our z71 is peeling white paint and several visits to the dealer we are told it’s a known paint and primer issue. After filing a complaint with GM we are now informed the previous owner complained to Megel about the same issue. However, Megel failed to inform us of the patched paint problem. Would have never expected no resolution so now I’m stuck paying for a vehicle that can’t be washed or put in the rain without 3 more inches of paint peeling. 1st time and last time buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Davenport
August 23, 2018

"Mike and Michael are great"

- ctschi3824

This dealership understands customer service. I own a new 2017 suburban that had a few issues that the dealership I bought it from said "too bad so sad" its as is. I took it to John Megel, and they covered everything I wanted under the sun in the warranty. The repairmen are smart and resourceful too. One of them went and removed a fog lamp from a new suburban on their lot to replace mine just so I they could get me fixed the day I brought it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Correl
August 05, 2018

" happy customer"

- JERRY

Philip Malone was pleasant to work with, I would recommend him. I purchased a 2018 chevy Silverado z71 . I really like the truck. The dealership was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Malone
June 29, 2018

"They did exactly what they promised !"

- Thunder007

My credit was to say the least bad and I thought that my only hope was to go to a buy here pay here lot but Philip promised me financing and he did it ! I'm so happy with my new Cruz and I am rebuilding my credit for a fresh start ! Thank you Philip and John Megel Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Malone
June 08, 2018

"Great buying experience"

- tinafaye13

I found a car online (2015 Chevy Sonic Certified) and sent an inquiry. Dan was quick to response and answered all of my questions. I let him know that I would come look at the vehicle on Thursday. I live about an hr and half away. I went online to read the reviews of the dealership in the mean time. Every thing I read reassured me that this was the place to go. Dan met me outside when I arrived at the dealership. The transaction was smooth from beginning to end. I have never been to a dealership and purchased with such ease.It was definitely worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schlappi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 05, 2018

"Excellent buying experience"

- WriteStuff

We have purchased three cars from this dealership and have been consistently satisfied. We just purchased a car from Will Polk, and he was fantastic. He made the experience quick and pleasant and we are totally satisfied with the car and the deal we got. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Polk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Accident waiting to happen "

- Dchance30512

I bought a2017 Chevrolet traverse and a 2017 Chevrolet Silverado and I have only had the truck for 8 months I do use this truck for my work so I do put a lot of miles on it but when I made the appointment for some warranty issues it was still under warranty they just couldn't get my truck looked at but when I did get there they wouldn't warrant anything, now the truck is only 8 months and the dash is making noise, the radio doesn't work half the time the driver seat is ripped at the seam and the transmission doesn't shift right and when I was there I told them that I replaced the brake pads because they was making a noise and the driver side was completely gone and the passenger side looked brand new, they then told me that they have a bulletin on the brake pads and rotors that they would replace them if I had the old pads if I didn't have them I was on my own, so I guess they done care about there customers because they are putting my life at risk . I can tell you this I will not ever buy another Chevrolet and I am selling my 2 brand new Chevrolets just because they are junk . And they could care less about there customers, I guess they just want your money and then your on your own, I did try to contact the general manager for the last 4 days and he still hasn't returned a call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Buffington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2018

"Great salesman.."

- Toyotaguy4258

No pressure sales and a great assortment of vehicles, The used cars are low mileage and have the Carfax report on hand at your request

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony,Walker
December 22, 2017

"Great experience with new truck purchase"

- MarkD

Pleasure working with Justin on new Silverado HD purchase. Very straightforward negotiation and efficient team and great work to highlight different vehicles and options. Look forward to future interactions for vehicle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Washington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results