About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Roberts Toyota

4.5

81 Lifetime Reviews

2610 Hillsboro Highway, Manchester, Tennessee 37355 Directions
Sales: (931) 723-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of John Roberts Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"BEWARE / TERRIBLE SERVICE AFTER THE SALE "

- bw03

BUYERS BEWARE!!!! Make the drive to Toyota of Murfreesboro instead! John Roberts Toyota in Manchester has to be the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. If you want to be treated like a customer once they have sold you the vehicle, then think again!!! John Roberts will not stand behind their vehicles nor work for their customers to try to help them resolve their issues. I currently have an issue with my tires on my brand new Highlander that I purchased there less than 6 months ago and I’ve gotten nothing but the run around from John Roberts. They have just pushed me off to have to call Toyota Corporate and Bridgestone tires myself in order to try and fix my problem. I’ve never had this poor of customer service from any other dealer. I also spoke with their General Manager, Shane, who tells me he understands my situation but Mr. Roberts (the owner) is not willing to help me. I’ve spent the last week on my phone making calls to get 3 of my 4 tires replaced which Bridgestone has agreed to do but Mr. Roberts does not value his customers enough to help with the cost of the 4th tire which they know was bad from day one. I gave them several opportunities to make this right for me before I wrote this review. This will be the first of many reviews that I write along with discussions I will have with people looking to buy a vehicle. I have contacted Toyota of Murfreesboro who Did not even sell me the vehicle, and their customer service is top notch! They will be getting my business and also helping me get my tires replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Davis
Nov 17, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Brent, We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about John Roberts Toyota and are disappointed to read your reviews. As we have previously discussed with you, the reason the fourth tire cannot be replaced is because you unfortunately picked up a nail in that tire. You also stated the tires were "bad" from day one. We can find no mention of this complaint in your service records or the follow up with your sales consultant until your recent visit concerning the nail. We pride ourselves on being a locally owned and operated dealership and regret that we could not meet your expectations.

Nov 17, 2018 -

bw03 responded

John Roberts Toyota, I hope everyone can see how little you value your customers! Your response is a prime example, as you imply that I am being dishonest regarding expressing concern over my tires soon after my purchase! I do regret that I did not have my initial concern documented; however, I never dreamed that your “locally owned and operated dealership” would not stand behind a brand new vehicle since it was your staff that assured me that the tires just had flat spots from sitting on the lot and there was no need to worry because you would take care of them if they didn’t get better after driving it for a while.Your unwillingness to do the right thing and provide service to someone who just spent over $40,000 at your dealership proves my point even further that any consumer would be a fool to do business with people like you! The fact that the fourth tire picked up a nail between the time that I scheduled my appointment to have my vehicle serviced and once again express concern over my tires should be irrelevant! My problem is not and never has been the fact that the fourth tire picked up a nail. If the tires had been without flaws and did not cause vibrations from day one then this would have never even been a conversation. Your service manager admitted that these tires are not good; Your general manager admitted these tires are not good and that even he himself had similar issues with his own Highlander which was equipped with these exact tires! Thank you for your response that solidified my initial statement that “ John Roberts will not stand behind their vehicles nor work for their customers to help them resolve their issues.”

October 28, 2018

"Helpful and easy"

- Vol fan 123

Just stopped in to look around and met Chris. He was very helpful but not pushy. Got the deal done in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. Very easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Elam
July 26, 2018

"From Alabama to Tennessee and a New Service"

- Kevin

I moved from Alabama to Tennessee and had to find a new dealer to service my Toyota Camry. I found John Roberts and made and appointment.. The needed 40 mile service was accomplished. I felt very welcomed as a new customer and was treated as a person whom one would want back for business. Overall day was nice and I now have a dealership I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Feulner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Kevin, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback on your visit with our service department. We're so happy to hear that you found John Roberts Toyota and had a great first experience with us! We would be happy to have you as a part of the John Roberts Toyota family! We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota and we look forward to seeing you again on your next service visit! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

July 21, 2018

"Best Car buying experience ever"

- howbouthat123

We had the best car purchase experience with this dealership! Ben Blessing was an awesome sales person and treated us with respect and we had a great transaction! Highly recommend him and John Roberts Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Blessing
Oct 26, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback on your experience with Ben Blessing. We're so happy to hear that Ben treated you with the respect you deserve and the process was as easy as it should be! We thank you for choosing John Roberts Toyota and we look forward to earning your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

July 13, 2018

"Fast, friendly, professional, efficient."

- Pahmeyj1

I was able to make an appointment for service on the telephone. They were ready for me when I arrived. They were able to check computer records to determine precisely what service was needed based on prior service and mileage. They have a comfortable waiting area. They worked fast and provided a complete summary of action taken. Everyone I met was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not recall the names.
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your most recent service visit! We're so happy to see that you had a great experience with us while you were here. We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle service needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

July 09, 2018

"Exceeded every expectation"

- cath522

I was on my way to Montana from Florida when my car started this weird shimmy and pulling very, very hard to the left. I was nearing Manchester, Tenn. and I remembered how nice the people were in Manchester (I had lived in Murfreesboro for several years several years ago). I thought I would pull into town and see what I could find. What I found was John Roberts Toyota. When I pulled into the service bays, Michelle greeted me and immediately began helping. The Service Manager Steve jumped right in to help, as well. They both said they would do what they could to get me back out on the road and on my way to my new job in Montana. Next thing I knew, Bob Good came out and explained what was wrong with my SUV and how he could fix it. And he did. I was on way two hours later with two new tires, an alignment, lots of hugs and well wishes. That was a team of a professionals that was understanding, completely knowledgeable and very well-organized. They all played their parts well and I could not have been happier with the results. They were all outstanding. (And it just wasn't for me ... I watched them work with all their customers the same way. It was very, very cool to watch.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Steve Cline, Bob Good
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your most recent service visit. We're sorry to hear that we met you under unfortunate circumstances but we're so happy to see that our service department got you taken care quickly and efficiently and back on the road to your destination with the confidence that your vehicle was in good shape! We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle servicing needs and if you need us again on your travels we'd be happy to welcome you back to the dealership. Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

June 06, 2018

"Warning light came on "

- Jsmith101

I have a 2017 Prius that I purchased in franklin tn. I left my car running at Walmart on a very hot day. When I came back an hour later car would not go into gear. Shut car off and restarted and 2 warning lights came on saying “pre collision and hybrid system malfunction. I called nearest dealer , John Roberts toyota, Steve in service was very helpful and I took it in and serviced reset everything and I was good to go. Will take car in for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Hi there!, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your most recent service visit. We're sorry to hear that you had to come see us under unfortunate circumstances but we're glad to see that our service department got you taken care of quickly and got you back on the road. We thank you for choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle service needs and we would be happy to have you back again in the future! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

May 16, 2018

"replace rack and pinion"

- Ray

good job and done on time. car repair was excellent and drives as good as new. it required a replacement of rack and pinion on 2011 Avalon under extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Feulner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Ray, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your most recent service visit. We're sorry to hear that your rack and pinion needed replacing but we're glad to see that it was covered by your warranty with minimal out of pocket expense. We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle service needs and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in the future! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

May 09, 2018

"Unreliable and Horrible Customer Service"

- JW154

We called ahead the evening before we were planning to visit the dealership to see if a specific car we had seen online was on their lot and available to look at/test drive. They said yes, so we both took a day off from work so we could drive the hour to the dealership in the morning. Upon arriving, we found out that the car was not on their lot and had not been for some time because the dealership owner's son was using it to commute to school every day. On top of that, they told us that it would "not be worth it" to them to bring the car back for us to look at unless we would agree to the price that was listed online--without even seeing the car in person, knowing accurate mileage on the car, or being able to test drive it. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phone, In Person
May 11, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Jennifer, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I did look into this for you and I wanted to follow up with you on what happened. First off we would like to apologize for your experience. I believe what happened is when you called to inquire about that vehicle, the sales person you spoke with saw that the vehicle was still showing as active in our inventory. However, he did not go physically put his hands on the vehicle as we're supposed to do so when checking availability. That was completely on us and we do apologize for that. I do think there was a miscommunication on our part to you about getting the vehicle here for you. The sales person was wanting to make sure that the figures were agreeable to you as you said, but it wasn't meant to have you be completely committed to purchasing the vehicle before seeing it, test driving it, and making sure that it was right vehicle for you. We would have been happy to get the vehicle here for you and if for any reason it didn't meet your expectations or wasn't as we described it we would not have expected you to purchase it. I feel that the sales person may not have conveyed that to you correctly and again we apologize for any miscommunication on our part to you during this process.

March 30, 2018

"Advertising a car they have told me repeatedly is defective"

- mmakky

Inquired about a used BMW. When I told them I had 2 others and knew a lot about the BMWs, first they said it wasn't ready because it needed new tire, then admitted it had a transmission problem and needed repairs. Still, continue to advertise the car fo sale on different car web sites. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Fuelner
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results