About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Roberts Toyota

4.6

79 Lifetime Reviews

2610 Hillsboro Highway, Manchester, Tennessee 37355 Directions
Sales: (931) 723-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of John Roberts Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"From Alabama to Tennessee and a New Service"

- Kevin

I moved from Alabama to Tennessee and had to find a new dealer to service my Toyota Camry. I found John Roberts and made and appointment.. The needed 40 mile service was accomplished. I felt very welcomed as a new customer and was treated as a person whom one would want back for business. Overall day was nice and I now have a dealership I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Feulner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"Best Car buying experience ever"

- howbouthat123

We had the best car purchase experience with this dealership! Ben Blessing was an awesome sales person and treated us with respect and we had a great transaction! Highly recommend him and John Roberts Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Blessing
July 13, 2018

"Fast, friendly, professional, efficient."

- Pahmeyj1

I was able to make an appointment for service on the telephone. They were ready for me when I arrived. They were able to check computer records to determine precisely what service was needed based on prior service and mileage. They have a comfortable waiting area. They worked fast and provided a complete summary of action taken. Everyone I met was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not recall the names.
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your most recent service visit! We're so happy to see that you had a great experience with us while you were here. We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle service needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

July 09, 2018

"Exceeded every expectation"

- cath522

I was on my way to Montana from Florida when my car started this weird shimmy and pulling very, very hard to the left. I was nearing Manchester, Tenn. and I remembered how nice the people were in Manchester (I had lived in Murfreesboro for several years several years ago). I thought I would pull into town and see what I could find. What I found was John Roberts Toyota. When I pulled into the service bays, Michelle greeted me and immediately began helping. The Service Manager Steve jumped right in to help, as well. They both said they would do what they could to get me back out on the road and on my way to my new job in Montana. Next thing I knew, Bob Good came out and explained what was wrong with my SUV and how he could fix it. And he did. I was on way two hours later with two new tires, an alignment, lots of hugs and well wishes. That was a team of a professionals that was understanding, completely knowledgeable and very well-organized. They all played their parts well and I could not have been happier with the results. They were all outstanding. (And it just wasn't for me ... I watched them work with all their customers the same way. It was very, very cool to watch.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Steve Cline, Bob Good
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your most recent service visit. We're sorry to hear that we met you under unfortunate circumstances but we're so happy to see that our service department got you taken care quickly and efficiently and back on the road to your destination with the confidence that your vehicle was in good shape! We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle servicing needs and if you need us again on your travels we'd be happy to welcome you back to the dealership. Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

June 06, 2018

"Warning light came on "

- Jsmith101

I have a 2017 Prius that I purchased in franklin tn. I left my car running at Walmart on a very hot day. When I came back an hour later car would not go into gear. Shut car off and restarted and 2 warning lights came on saying “pre collision and hybrid system malfunction. I called nearest dealer , John Roberts toyota, Steve in service was very helpful and I took it in and serviced reset everything and I was good to go. Will take car in for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Hi there!, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your most recent service visit. We're sorry to hear that you had to come see us under unfortunate circumstances but we're glad to see that our service department got you taken care of quickly and got you back on the road. We thank you for choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle service needs and we would be happy to have you back again in the future! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

May 16, 2018

"replace rack and pinion"

- Ray

good job and done on time. car repair was excellent and drives as good as new. it required a replacement of rack and pinion on 2011 Avalon under extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Feulner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Ray, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your most recent service visit. We're sorry to hear that your rack and pinion needed replacing but we're glad to see that it was covered by your warranty with minimal out of pocket expense. We appreciate you choosing John Roberts Toyota for your vehicle service needs and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in the future! Sincerely, Rick Feulner Internet Sales Manager

May 09, 2018

"Unreliable and Horrible Customer Service"

- JW154

We called ahead the evening before we were planning to visit the dealership to see if a specific car we had seen online was on their lot and available to look at/test drive. They said yes, so we both took a day off from work so we could drive the hour to the dealership in the morning. Upon arriving, we found out that the car was not on their lot and had not been for some time because the dealership owner's son was using it to commute to school every day. On top of that, they told us that it would "not be worth it" to them to bring the car back for us to look at unless we would agree to the price that was listed online--without even seeing the car in person, knowing accurate mileage on the car, or being able to test drive it. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phone, In Person
May 11, 2018 -

John Roberts Toyota responded

Jennifer, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I did look into this for you and I wanted to follow up with you on what happened. First off we would like to apologize for your experience. I believe what happened is when you called to inquire about that vehicle, the sales person you spoke with saw that the vehicle was still showing as active in our inventory. However, he did not go physically put his hands on the vehicle as we're supposed to do so when checking availability. That was completely on us and we do apologize for that. I do think there was a miscommunication on our part to you about getting the vehicle here for you. The sales person was wanting to make sure that the figures were agreeable to you as you said, but it wasn't meant to have you be completely committed to purchasing the vehicle before seeing it, test driving it, and making sure that it was right vehicle for you. We would have been happy to get the vehicle here for you and if for any reason it didn't meet your expectations or wasn't as we described it we would not have expected you to purchase it. I feel that the sales person may not have conveyed that to you correctly and again we apologize for any miscommunication on our part to you during this process.

March 30, 2018

"Advertising a car they have told me repeatedly is defective"

- mmakky

Inquired about a used BMW. When I told them I had 2 others and knew a lot about the BMWs, first they said it wasn't ready because it needed new tire, then admitted it had a transmission problem and needed repairs. Still, continue to advertise the car fo sale on different car web sites. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Fuelner
March 28, 2018

"Great new car purchase with Richard Feulner, Internet Sales "

- rickyg

I negotiated purchase of a 2018 Yaris iA thru the internet, by email with Richard Feulner. Richard is honest and trustworthy. Got a great price and the color of car I wanted. Richard was very informative and answered all my question promptly. Email Richard if your looking for new or used car. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Feulner
March 13, 2018

"An excellent experience in all respects."

- Connie L.

The salesperson, Shane Thornberry, was very helpful in all respects as well as all others involved in the process of locating the Avalon Hybrid we wanted and negotiating the sale. We are very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Thronberry and Shane David
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results