Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Watson Chevrolet

5.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

3535 Wall Avenue, Ogden, Utah 84401 Directions
Call (801) 394-2611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of John Watson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"Used and new cars sales."

- Andrues customer.

Andy showed me several used trucks a new car options and answered all my questions I asked and all the options I had if I wanted to buy new. It’s my third truck I’ve bought from John Watson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrue and finance man
September 25, 2019

"2019 Equinox "

- Tel

We were treated honestly and with great patience. We appreciate the experience. Thanks for finding a wonderful vehicle for us to enjoy. We love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrue
Sep 26, 2019 -

John Watson Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new 2019 Equinox! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Best regards, Jonathan Hartsgrove, (801) 452-7169

September 18, 2019

"Very good experience."

- rks

Andrue Hellstrom was an excellent salesman. Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful but no pressure at all. Costco pricing experience was very easy and effective. All in all, one of the best experiences I’ve ever had buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrue Hellstrom and finance manager.
Sep 19, 2019 -

John Watson Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Andrue was able to provide you the best car experience. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Jonathan Hartsgrove, (801) 452-7169

August 05, 2019

"2019 Silverado "

- shuggins10

Very happy with the process, easy..straightforward..no no run around. Exactly the type of car buying experience I was looking for, I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
Sep 19, 2019 -

John Watson Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to working with you again. Best, Jonathan Hartsgrove, (801) 452-7169

June 19, 2019

"Sells team"

- Yamahajonny

The sales team is awesome to deal with they make it really easy and make sure you're taken care of. I highly recommend you give them a look next time your looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee and Andy
January 14, 2019

"Best Dealership and group of professionals "

- mkdrake01

I would highly recommend John Watson Chevrolet for sales and service. The Salesman Dee Christoffersen has always been very helpful along with Andrew. Very knowledgeable and no hassle sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Christoffersen, Andrew, Cory Watson, Bryan and Mike in service
Jan 31, 2019 -

John Watson Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! I will gladly share your compliments with Dee, Andrew, and the team. Always feel free to reach out with any questions or automotive needs in the future. Best, Jonathan Hartsgrove, (801) 452-7169

October 15, 2018

"Easiest and smoothest car purchase we've had!"

- Thornton

We arrived to check out the Equinox and had a ton of questions. Andy Hellstrom greeted and helped to get all our questions answered and than some. He was very knowledgeable about the car, but what he didn't know right off, he researched and shared the info and resources. Even the Finance portion of the transaction was pleasant and quick thanks to Chris' knowledge and skills. This was by far was one of the easiest car purchases we have experienced. Highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Hellstrom and Chris (financing)
September 27, 2018

"Best dealer in the State of Utah/ Mountain West"

- Lloyd Hunt

Honest dealer, care about customers, ready to meet your new or used car needs. Willing to go the extra mile. They really want the customer to be satisfied and have a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, James and Terrel
Sep 28, 2018 -

John Watson Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Jonathan Hartsgrove Customer Care Manager/Internet Director

August 25, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Darren96

Dennis was very helpful. He notified me when he received a vehicle that was exactly what I was looking for. The team did everything they could to ensure I received a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis
Sep 28, 2018 -

John Watson Chevrolet responded

Darren, thank you for sharing your purchase experience working with Dennis! He's great with people and focuses on the guest's needs. I’m glad he was able to help with your purchase and provide you with a great experience. If there's anything else we can help you with in regard to your new vehicle, please let us know. Happy driving! Sincerely, Jonathan Hartsgrove Customer Care Manager/Internet Director

March 18, 2018

"Dealership"

- Diane321

I was so impressed with the friendly and knowledgeable sales personnel. They answered all my questions and provided me with all new features about the car we were interested in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik and Dee
1
1 - 10 of 25 results