About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Johnson Ford-Lincoln

4.6

13 Lifetime Reviews

694 East St, Pittsfield, Massachusetts 01201 Directions
Sales: (413) 443-6431

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Johnson Ford-Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2018

"excellent guys"

- vv

I had bought a used car from them. Right after that, the next day, a few problems surfaced that I didn't notice at first. It took them several days to take care of these problems, but they did everything to address them, without a word of complaint. I would especially like to praise the girl I worked with - Stephanie Sheperd. She is a real pistol. Excellent guys, I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Sheperd
February 09, 2018

"Great Service"

- Jeep Cherokee

Brian Beauregard was great. He knew what I wanted and kept me posted on the inventory. I will definitely go back when we are looking for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Beauregard
September 13, 2017

"Great dealership"

- rumpity

Great dealership. They were 80 miles away, but it was worth visiting them. FAR more friendly than the bigger city dealerships and still having good inventory and services. I have purchased from MANY dealers over the years, but these guys rank right up there with the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Parmenter
February 24, 2017

"Fast, courteus service."

- Edwin Markham

Went in for a 20K mile service. Fast polite service. Very satisfied. It was a pleasure to do business with them. Will be a regular there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember.
February 17, 2017

"Almost had a repeat customer"

- KMO

While I live and hour and a half away from Johnson Ford, my experience with the dealership was extremely positive, until sometime later. For starters, I found a certified pre-owned Ford Edge on cars.com and had inquired about the car via e-mail with sales manager Jim Russell. He answered my questions quickly and professionally to the point that I was comfortable with the car, sight unseen, to drive the hour and a half to Pittsfield to take a test drive and ultimately purchase the car. Once we got to the dealership, we were greeted by our sales consultant, Chris Brown. Chris was great – very personable and comfortable to work with. He did a great job showing us the car and explaining all the features. The first hiccup came when we began to negotiate the deal. I’m not going to knock them too hard for this, as I feel we got an ok deal on the car and value for my trade; granted it was like pulling teeth to come to an agreement. My wife and I almost left without purchasing. A word of advice for the sales management team – when you show the customer the KBB fair market value for the car you are selling and the trade it, make sure the numbers make sense. When presented with the fair market value for the Edge, the price they wanted me to pay for the car, even after ‘discounts’ was a few hundred dollars outside of this range. Then, when presented with the fair market value for my trade in, the price they were going to give me was a few hundred dollars LESS, even after they made a big deal about how much they wanted it and how good of a condition it was in. It was also a little disheartening to see my trade in go up for sale on their website for twice as much as they gave me, granted I know this is the name of the game. Once we agreed on a price, everything else went pretty smoothly, aside from an issue with the bank (their fax machine was broken?). Again, not Johnson Ford’s fault. Working with the Business Manager, Michael Cloherty, at this time, was very easy, if rushed. We even decided to purchase the extended warranty, which, turns out, is not a Ford factory-backed warranty. Here’s to hoping it works as they describe if we ever need to use it! My main issue came a month after all of this. When going over my paperwork, I realized that I OVERPAID Johnson Ford for my registration and DMV fees. I realize that the business manager needs to estimate these at the time of sale, especially since we were not registering this car in MA. Other dealers that I have bought cars from have So I decided to run this by Michael Cloherty. I first sent him an e-mail, with documentation showing what fees I paid the dealership and which fees were paid to the DMV. The difference was only about $185. When this e-mail went unanswered after a week, I called Michael directly and left a voicemail. Unreturned again, I sent another e-mail. He responded then that he would look into it. A week and a half later, I sent another e-mail and left another voicemail following up on the matter. The answer I got was that the fee that I paid went to the registration fees and inspection, as well as “hiring the runners” who delivered the vehicle to me – which, by the way 1) no body at Johnson Ford told me that I would need to pay to have the vehicle delivered – I made it VERY clear that I was willing to take delivery of the car at the dealership and 2) I was the one who had to wait at the DMV to register the car (yes, the runners were there, but they were dealing with other business as well. I have a background in the automotive sales space, and I have NEVER heard of making a customer pay for “runners” – they are already employees of the dealership and should be paid like any other non-sales dealership employee. After this, I send another e-mail to both the business manager, as well as Chris Johnson himself, both of which went unanswered. For a dealership that touts their customer relationships and how they were nominated “Dealer of the Year” from Time Magazine, I’m not seeing it – they are just another stereotypical, dishonest car dealership that only cares about the sale and sucking as much money as possible from buyers. I tend to support businesses, no matter their location, that treat me (a paying customer) well – and unfortunately because of this experience, I will not be a returning customer, nor can I recommend Johnson Ford Lincoln to prospective customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown, Jim Russell, Michael Cloherty
February 01, 2017

"Very positive"

- Bonniebsailing

Many, many thanks to Brian B. and Jim for al their help and patience involving my recent car purchase of a MZK. The whole team went well beyond expectations: looking for the perfect car, working within my budget, my change of mind from wanting a 4-wheel drive to a hybrid, and answering all my questions. Brian was wonderful and extremely patient with his tutorials and the teaching of technical components to a technically-challenged driver. Jim went to a great deal of effort to secure the exact car I desired. Never did I feel pushed or encouraged to increase my budget. I felt my interests were elevated over the sale of a car. Thanks to everyone and you know where I will go when it comes time to trade -in my car…. years away. I will enthusiastically recommend Johnson Ford to anyone in the market for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Beauregard, Jim Russell
January 30, 2017

"Best dealership,treats you as family!"

- Steveq

Dealing with Johnson Ford since. 2004. Great sales and service departments. They both go out of their way to make you feel like family and back up their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Russell
February 08, 2016

"Unbelievable Service in Sales!!!!!"

- Tommy

I worked in 33 Ford/Lincoln/Mercury dealerships since 1986 as a tech, I know and seen everything that goes on. I was looking for a 2010-2012 Flame Blue Ford Fusion with 3.0L with nav. Almost extinct, Well turns out Johnson Ford had one. Almost 2 hours travel time from my house. I want it and I went to go see it Saturday. I loved it, I got treated like a friend and they talked to me like a friend. They even gave me a tour of their service dept. We made our deal, and get this, they delivered it to my house on Monday. I'm so excited. Best car buying experience ever. I just hope Mr. Johnson knows the talent of his Used Car Sales Manager-Jim Russell and Bryan one of his salesman, and better yet reward them with more then a pat on the back. If you need a car check these guys out. I know!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan & Jim Russell
May 08, 2012

"Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful..."

- Stuart Scace

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful before and after purchasing a new vehicle while explaining the various options and the electronic features. Bryan did not sell us a new automobile, he helped us buy a new automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Beauregard
January 05, 2012

"for a while now i was looking for a new vehicle searching..."

- yankeesrule103

for a while now i was looking for a new vehicle searching all around different dealers throught new york ands mass looking at different brands, i have been a ford fan for a while, being in pittsfield johnsons was the nearest dealership and have the best deal going. Bryan in sales was very helpful, did not pressure me at all like other dealers do, gave me the best deal for my trade in and the brand new vehicle. jay in the financing department was also very helpful answering every question i asked no matter hows stupid it sounded. if anyone is looking for a new vehicle dont go out of town go right to johnsons they have the best deals and excellent staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Buegard, Jay
1
1 - 10 of 13 results