Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Johnson Subaru of Cary

Cary, NC

4.8
224 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5010 Old Raleigh Rd

Cary, NC

27511

Directions

224 Reviews of Johnson Subaru of Cary

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"I bought an used AUDI S5 from the dealership and the..."

- lodossyu

I bought an used AUDI S5 from the dealership and the whole experience was excellent. It took a little longer than expected but that is partially my fault and also the fact that I am from out of state. Sales specialist Olvin Cruz was extremely friendly and professional. He picked my family up from the train station and dropped us off at the hotel. He then took us from the hotel to the dealership the next day to complete the transaction. Definitely going above and beyond and I highly recommend him to be your next sales buddy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olvin Crus, Carly Ricker
Oct 16, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Johnson Subaru. Thanks for sharing!

August 31, 2020

"The parking lot and facilities were very clean and tidy...."

- Kwoot

The parking lot and facilities were very clean and tidy. Our sales representative, Godfrey, was incredibly nice, helpful, and accommodating. This is the second time I’ve leased a vehicle with them and I plan to do so again once this one is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Godfrey Akenabor
5.0
Sep 02, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again!

August 27, 2020

"I am generally not the type to write reviews however,..."

- cnkongnchu

I am generally not the type to write reviews however, after my experience with the service department, I couldn’t let this go. I came to Johnson Subaru of Cary because my 2013 Forester was producing an unusual noise from the engine. When I got there the check-in was smooth however when the diagnostics came back, I was told I needed a new engine which would cost $6500 just for the parts alone. When I asked why they thought I needed a new engine when the noise only came on at about 1500rpm, they could not tell me what exactly was wrong. They also charged me $172 for this diagnostic which was very vague. When I left Johnson Subaru, I decided to seek a second opinion and when I started the car the second opinion guy immediately checked the oil levels and it was getting low which is why the unusual noise was heard coming from the engine. After adding some oil to the engine, I haven’t had any problems and I have put over 500 miles on the car and it still runs and sounds great. I would not recommend this place at all for any type of service. According to the diagnostics, the technician said the oil level was good and everything else was ok but yet I needed a new engine. How do you come to that conclusion without knowing what part is broken in the engine? I am highly disappointed with this place. Some recalls were also done on that same day by the same incompetent technician and I’m not even sure he did them correctly but unfortunately, with recalls you cannot proof whether or not they are done correctly. I wonder how many people have lost their cars at this place because of wrong diagnostics like mine. It’s really disappointing when the main Subaru dealerships like this can’t even hire people who know about their engines. I would have accepted this from the neighborhood mechanics not from the main dealership. Word of advice: DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phill Guins
1.0
Aug 27, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for reaching out. We have shared your feedback with our service manager and he would like to reach out to you. If you would, please send your best contact information to ahaddock@johnsonautomotive.com.

August 23, 2020

"Great experience. Godfrey was attentive and helpful. The..."

- annf

Great experience. Godfrey was attentive and helpful. The entire transaction took less than 3 hours. Highly recommend this dealership, this is the second purchase I’ve made here and wouldn’t go anywhere else for my Subaru needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Godfrey Akenabor
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you had a great experience at Johnson Subaru. We look forward to serving you again.

August 21, 2020

"It’s truly one of the worst feelings having to write a..."

- SNajera

It’s truly one of the worst feelings having to write a review like this, but if I can prevent others from experiencing what we have then I absolutely will. At first we thought we had made the best decision picking Johnson Subaru as the dealership we wanted everything to take place at (we live a hour away and could have easily gone to Cross Creek Subaru which is less than 30mins from us). Our sales rep was Jake, he greeted us and spoke to us like we’ve known each other forever, didn’t even attempt to pressure us or rush us...which was absolutely amazing, and honestly he has legitimately been the only person throughout all of this to be incredible. The GM (Ryan) even came out and talked with us for a couple of minutes which is again why we thought we made the best choice. We knew we wanted a 2020 White STI, there were a few at surrounding dealerships but Johnson didn’t have one; so they did a dealer trade. That wouldn’t have been a big deal if we would have been made aware of the fact that the STI was going to be driven over 168 miles PRIOR to the event taking place and more than 2-3 days before we purchase the vehicle. Fast forward to the purchase day, we seen Ryan (the GM) for literally less than 2mins, and all he came to speak to us about was money. Once we obtained the vehicle and got home we realized there was damage to the front bumper and that the car had been eaten in (have to love melted chocolate and crumbs in a brand new car). Thankfully we had a photo taken of us with the car prior to leaving the dealership and it clearly reflected the damage. When we went back to the dealership to speak with the GM, it was obvious our situation wasn’t going to be taken seriously. We sat in the show room and spoke, we were told “I’m sorry and take full responsibility for the damages and will get it detailed and fixed for you” but the biggest thing was the statement that shortly followed from the GM “people treat things differently when it’s not theirs”. That statement in itself answered every question we possibly had. Ryan made us feel as though they did us a favor by having the car driven to the dealership (when in reality we know it could have been brought in from a flatbed, or better yet we could have been contacted prior to someone driving it and at that point we would have explained we weren’t ok with that), and that they are detailing the car again and fixing the bumper. You’re right...you fixed the damages that were directly caused by your negligence to a what was supposed to be a brand new vehicle. I even reached out to the regional manager after feeling as though our situation was a joke to them. The regional manager was no different, I was told again “what else do you want us to do, we’ve detailed it again and fixed the damages to the front”. Are you kidding me! You’ve done NOTHING for me, you’ve offered me NOTHING, you’ve only fixed what YOU caused. It’s absolutely horrible that I’ve been in a loaner for a week and haven’t even made the first payment on what was supposed to be a brand new car. Not to mention their finance department is something else....I e-mailed Julia 13 days ago letting her know a check had cleared, yesterday I was called back to back twice and so was my husband, then we were both sent text messages and a email from Julia. She said “hey it’s Julia from Johnson. When will you be bringing in the 1000”. Are you freaking kidding me! 13 days! I emailed you 13 days ago and you found it in your junk folder AFTER I told you I emailed you, when you specifically told us that emailing you is the best way to reach you and we did exactly that. At that point it should have fallen on you because we did what was asked of us. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE consider going to another Subaru dealership prior to coming here, I don’t wish my experiences upon anyone. This isn’t what Subaru is or what Subaru stands by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan M.
August 12, 2020

"Great customer service! Big Thanks to Sebastian Morales..."

- Gergana Slavova

Great customer service! Big Thanks to Sebastian Morales and Stephanie Johns! I bought the first Subaru in my life and I heartily recommend Johnson Subaru of Cary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Morales
Aug 13, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for 5 stars. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our team. Welcome to the Johnson Subaru family!

April 14, 2020

"Great experience. Nice and knowledgeable people. Godfrey..."

- mbell4

Great experience. Nice and knowledgeable people. Godfrey was awesome. Very pleased with the new transaction. Would definitely recommend this dealer. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Godfrey Akenabor
5.0
Brian Madsen
5.0
Katelyn Paul
5.0
Apr 15, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for 5 stars! We are glad you had a great car buying experience at Johnson Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you.

February 28, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service; GREAT Experience!"

- Ms. Vicki

We have purchased several vehicles at Johnson Subaru. Patrick Dunn helped us with our last two, and the experience was basically effortless. He is knowledgeable, courteous, and kind. He genuinely cares about people and their needs. We never felt pressure of any kind as we looked for just the right vehicle for our family, and he helped us get a great deal. He went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of, and we WILL be back. We are very happy with Subaru vehicles, Johnson Subaru, and Patrick Dunn and can HIGHLY recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Dunn
5.0
Mar 02, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! Your kind words have made our day. We are thrilled you had a great car buying experience.

February 02, 2020

"We have had several Subaru’s over the years. Working with..."

- Hayes

We have had several Subaru’s over the years. Working with Johnson Subaru is always a pleasure. I don’t feel like we have to play games. Chris Ahart and Patrick Dunn are always wonderful to deal with. They have created loyal customers that will only purchase future vehicles from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Dunn
5.0
Other Employees : Julia Miller, Chris Ahart
Feb 03, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for being a part of the Johnson Subaru family!

January 31, 2020

"The Subaru Forester is a great car and I would highly..."

- Pugmom

The Subaru Forester is a great car and I would highly recommend buying from Johnson Subaru. The staff is so friendly. My salesperson, Mike Allen was terrific and answered every question I had. This is the second Subaru that I bought from Johnson and I would recommend it to all Subaru lovers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Allen
5.0
Feb 03, 2020 -

Johnson Subaru of Cary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad you had a great car buying experience at Johnson Subaru. Enjoy your new Forester!

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results