Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jones Bel Air Nissan

Bel Air, MD

4.0
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1506 Bel Air Rd

Bel Air, MD

21014

Directions

58 Reviews of Jones Bel Air Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"You can sense the team vibe with everyone from sales to..."

- YHS

You can sense the team vibe with everyone from sales to service at bel air Nissan. I really like the "homey" feel I get from the staff here. Jones for Life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Zack, Jheury
February 17, 2021

"Bought my Pathfinder right in time for the winter storms!..."

- MrEOliver

Bought my Pathfinder right in time for the winter storms! Ray had everything prepared prior to my arrival and the process went smoothly! Steve helped me get a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Steve, Zack, Doug and Jay
February 15, 2021

"Purchased a new titan and love it! They took excellent..."

- jeffreyramsey1985

Purchased a new titan and love it! They took excellent care ofe and highly reccomend the entire team. Steve zell made me and offer on my trade that was better than any other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zell, Zack Mohr, Ray Washington
December 22, 2019

"This dealership is total and complete trash. I have been..."

- NismoGuy17

This dealership is total and complete trash. I have been bringing my vehicle here for years until this past time. (Oil changes, brake and rotor replacements, alignments, 4 tire replacements, CVT replacement and many other services) I also use Jones Toyota for another vehicle, which was also until recently and will no longer do. I had issues, which video evidence was provided each time, and they could never find the issue(thought it was turbo related and kept my vehicle multiple times, and even for days to check the turbo). Was in fact the CVT. Long story short, magically, with only this dealership ever working on it, the recirculatory valve and corresponding air intake plastic cover gasket broke and were "glued" back together. Which caused me have to tow it to them. The repair costs hundreds of dollars, for parts and labor. $250 for labor alone, that the mechanic literally put the broken part on in front of me in less than a minute, to show me that was the problem. So the new unbroken part, that was literally top of engine and a couple of bolts to hold it on, took hours to replace? They also THREW my old parts away, when I asked for them back. Your dealership is a rip off, and disgustingly overcharges customers for parts and labor. How many customers has your dealership ripped off, because they didnt catch your fraud? I waited awhile to speak to the store manager, Steve Zell, who really didnt care and wrote some names for me to contact, because my issue was below him. I called the service director, Chuck Saneman, who couldnt care enough to even return a call. So while you ripped me off for the last time, you also lost a customer for life, including from your other dealership, Toyota(who an employee almost hit me with a car in their parking lot). If you read this, avoid this dealership chain, unless you like throwing you money away to a trashy business and get trashy service in return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Zell, Many Others
November 14, 2018

"Selling repair services you don't need"

- Gary

I am truly disappointed with the service I received the last time my car was in your shop. The issue is not with the mechanics or the quality of their work, it is with the “selling” or representation of the work that needed to be done. I brought my car, a 2013 Altima, into the service center at Bel Air Nissan/Hyundai for the purpose of having my brake pads replaced. Following your mechanical inspection, my service advisor, Daniel Moore, called and explained to me that along with break-pads for each wheel, the four rotors also needed to be replaced. I questioned this assessment since I brought the car in for service after hearing the first “chirp” of a pad wear indicator. Mr. Moore explain the problem was not that the rotors were worn, it was that they had rusted to the point of being unserviceable. I had never heard of this happening so I specifically asked Mr. Moore to save the brake rotors for my inspection. Mr. Moore recommended several other services for my car. Wanting to keep it in good operating condition, I took his recommendations. This work is shown on invoice number NICS661704. When I arrived to pick up my car I asked Mr. Moore to show me the rotors. While I was standing there, he asked another employee to “get an Altima rotor out of the bin and bring it out to him”. After the employee returned with a rotor, Mr. Moore began talking to me as if this rotor came off of my car. I saw minor grooves on the surfaces that the brake pads grip, the type that can easily be machined out, but then this wasn’t even a rotor from my car. I asked to see the rust that rendered this rotor unserviceable. Mr. Moore pointed to the rusted outer rim and stated that was the problem. I was both amazed and insulted by this conversation. This is not what I expected from a dealership that wants to have a valued “lifetime relationship” with their customers. The complete lack of honesty regarding the necessity of replacing the brake rotors calls into question the necessity of doing the other work. Typically the service department contacts me by email and/or phone to confirm that I’m satisfied with the work that was performed. Perhaps it is just a coincidence that there was no follow-up for this vehicle service. The service department has lost all trust and credibility with me. It is safe to assume they have also lost a customer “for life”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Moore
March 01, 2018

"Just like the rest.."

- NismoGuy17

Paid thousands of dollars for different services... They couldn't fix my problem despite keeping it for days. They don't complete the job entirely either. You contact your service rep who you thought would create a more client based relationship and get ignored. I wont bring my personal or company vehicle to Jones dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
August 22, 2017

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- Cberk

This place is Unbelievable! I have actually stopped going to ALL NISSAN dealerships & pay out of pocket due to horrible service ive received at "multiple" PA dealerships. However, I broke down in Maryland & had no choice. WOW, WOW, WOW is all I can say! Before I arrived I spoke with Kim Cook in service & explained my situation, she immediately started to help & even gave me her cell number in case I needed it. When I arrived Kim was finishing up with another customer so Dan Moore (also Service) stayed & talked with me vs the normal just go wait over there that you get anywhere else. He made sure I was ok & had everything I needed. I was so impressed. I seriously don't even have words to describe how AMAZING these 2 people were to me. Kim kept in contact with me about my car, she made sure I had everything I needed & really went above & beyond the "typical" customer service. I love this place! I live 2 hours away and would drive back simply for how good these complete strangers were to me. This NISSAN dealership is absolutely the BEST & their employees really are one of a kind and I'm so grateful!!! Thank you Kim & Dan for all your help. My car is fixed & I wouldn't have asked for anything more then the service they provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Cook Service, Dan Moore
August 01, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Dcashmyer

It was a pleasure dealing with Dominic, Will and Chad. They were very helpful and friendly. All of them had great personalities that made the buying experience that much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Avena, Will Clemens and Chad Dukes
July 24, 2017

"Best of sales "

- Albeygen

Our experience could not have been easier. Doug Jones the sales mgr was super informative and efficient. Our salesperson Jay was fabulous and professional. He could not have not any more helpful. We would recommend jay and Doug to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug jones
July 11, 2017

"Buying a new car with a wonderful experience . "

- Burger 19

I had a wonderful experience with Ray Washington. He put my mind at ease. He helped me with every aspect of buying a car. He is very professional and personable. He answered all of my questions with ease. I would send my friends to buy a car from Ray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Washington
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results