Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Honda

2.9

8 Lifetime Reviews

1335 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17604 Directions
Sales: (717) 394-0711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Jones Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2019

"Helpful and Professional"

- Galen Dise

My wife and I were in an accident recently and our car totaled. Hence, the need for another car. We visited Jones Honda. Our first contact was with Mr. Taylor. He was extremely helpful and professional in reviewing later model Hondas and refining the criteria of the car features that were important to us. Due to a short time constraint (leaving for vacation within 48 hours), Mr. Stout assisted us with the final settlement and final signing the next day. Again, we felt he also was very helpful and professional in expediting the process and explaining the functions of the options of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Taylor, Mr. Stout
February 24, 2018

"Dishonest and Deceptive"

- Profstuckey

I leased 6 Honda Civics from Jones Honda between Dec 2009 and March 2015. I bought the first one and turned the next three in early to start a new lease each time. In all three cases, all financial matters were handled with Jones Honda, I never had to deal with Honda Financial. My fifth lease was coming due and Jones Honda asked in Sep 2017 if I wanted to turn it in early and get a new car, as I had done the previous three times. We considered various options, but I decided that I would just turn it in as scheduled, since my sixth lease only had 6000 mi and was 2.5 years old. So, I told them I didn’t need a replacement for the 5th Honda Civic and would turn it as scheduled in Feb 2018. I then received an email from Jones Honda stating “My Pre-Owned Manager just informed me that he needs a few 2015 Honda Civic’s for his pre-owned inventory and your vehicle fits the description. ... Even if you don’t choose to purchase or lease another vehicle, we need your vehicle!” Shortly thereafter I received a snail mail solicitation from Jones Honda stating, “We will pay off the balance of your current lease or loan.” And, “Even if you are not in the market today, we are happy to help you out of your soon-to-end lease.” So, I agreed to turn my car in early. I signed the paper work and asked the salesman, “Am I done with that vehicle?” And he replied, “Yes, you’re done.” Since in the previous three early returns, all financial matters were settled at Jones Honda and their soliciations indicated they wanted my car and would pay it off, I assumed I owed nothing more. One week later I received a letter from Honda Financial stating that I owed the last two payments PLUS a $350 “Turn-in Fee.” Jones Honda said nothing about this to me when I turned in the car. When I asked if I was done with the vehicle, the salesman should have said “No, you will still have to pay Honda Financial the remaining payments plus a turn-in fee.” If he had told me that, I would certainly have voided the deal on the spot. When I filed complaints with the Better Business Bureau, Honda Customer Service, and the PA State Attorney General’s Office Bureau of Consumer Protection, Jones Honda simply said I signed the contract so they owed me nothing. Very deceptive. Very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Fodor, Nick Zachery
November 06, 2016

"Fantastic experience "

- Soll2010

We couldn't have been happier with the buying experience! Maurice took his time to explain all of the features of the difference models of Odessey, presented multiple finance options, worked efficiently and made the entire experience fun (which I never thought I would say about buying a mini van under the age of 30)! We will definitely be returning to Jones in the future to purchase our Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Nash
June 10, 2016

"Good experience "

- J. and E.

We have been looking for a good used car to fit our small budget and needs. We looked at 3 dealerships before finding the Jones add in the Auto newspaper and found just what we thought we needed-- a 2005 Saturn Vue priced under $5,000.00. It was worth the trip to Lancaster to check it out. Kirk Newcomer impressed us by telling us right off the bat what was wrong with the vehicle-- it needed new tires and the AC didn't work. He was quick in telling us about costs, which was wonderful. After taking it for a test drive we liked it and wanted to buy it that day because of other things going on in our lives that we didn't have time to go back and forth to Lancaster (about a 40 minute drive). What was very special was that Kirk went out of his way to take care of us. He stayed late at work on a Saturday to help us buy the car that day. Also, he and Tom helped us find a bank that would give us a loan. Naturally, the bank took its "pound of flesh" and we're not thrilled with how much we're going to have to pay in the long run, but really things couldn't have worked out better. Thanks so very much for the good car and good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk and Tom
June 05, 2016

"Poor customer service and dishonest pricing"

- ChavaGJ

I strongly encourage potential buyers to look at other options before purchasing with Jones. When I went last week, it was one of the worst experiences I have had with car shopping! I had planned on purchasing through Jones. My husband and I test drove several cars, that went okay. However, when we were ready to work out the pricing, we were given numbers that were several thousand dollars higher than what we had researched as the fair market range for an Accord LX (base trim level) and EX (mid trim level). Furthermore, we showed them the Honda website with a special of $240 a month for the LX lease. They were trying to charge us about $100 more per month for the LX and they attributed it to "taxes" (that was a lie, the taxes were around $20). There was a lot of back and forth (so much time wasted) just to get to the advertised price. Furthermore, the sales manager told us he was not aware of this special. My husband and I were in disbelief, how could the sales manager not be aware of nationwide advertised specials (tv and internet)? It made no sense and it was very poor customer service. My husband and I agreed that Jones would not be getting our business. I requested online quotes from Ciocca, Ebersole, and Piazza. All gave me quotes for thousands less on the EX than what I got from Jones. I ended up going with Ebersole because they were straightforward and customer-oriented. I got a lease for an EX that was less than what Jones tried to charge me for an LX (nationwide special). I want honest, straight-forward, hassle-free car buying, so I will be sure to avoid Jones in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Zachery, Harvey Huyett, Amanda Slavin
February 11, 2016

"Used Car Sales - Execllent Customer Service"

- JimF01

I recently purchased a used car from Jones. My salesman Kirk Newcomer went above and beyond. Prior to showing up I had questions about a car I saw on their website. Kirk took the time to send me a video he shot of the car addressing all my concerns. On the test drive, Kirk noticed an issue with the car that honestly I wouldnt have noticed. Once back to the dealership, he made sure the maintenance department fixed the problem before we left the lot. Kirk's attention to our needs were outstanding. Great car, great price, great customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
June 17, 2015

"Great Service"

- Steven

Getting a new 2016 Honda Pilot and we are very excited. This is our fourth car from Jones and the service has always been exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
April 17, 2013

"It was great experience when I visited the dealer for a..."

- JosephEarnest

It was great experience when I visited the dealer for a new car. The salesman was very friendly and ready to help on my need. The Total sales was done within a day . I would recommend anyone to Jones Honda for a new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Hoffman
1
1 - 8 of 8 results