Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jones Honda

Lancaster, PA

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

1335 Manheim Pike

Lancaster, PA

17604

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Jones Honda

Sort by
June 21, 2021

"I've had two bad experiences with Jones Honda servicing...."

- kyletp

I've had two bad experiences with Jones Honda servicing. First time was just terrible communication as to if they could finish it by the weekend so I could get my car back. Second was just today. Called to confirm my appointment that has been booked for over a week and no employee can find any record of it. I got the confirmation email from them and everything. Neither of the two scheduling employees I spoke to seem to be able to comprehend anything beyond what their screen is telling them. Never heard an apology or an attempt to rectify their error. Definitely will not be coming back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't give names.....no accountability!!!
May 29, 2021

"I was a first-time car buyer, and was expecting to be..."

- matt.flocco

I was a first-time car buyer, and was expecting to be eaten alive by car salespeople. I was dismayed to find the opposite was true, any place I walked into, the sales folks barely seemed to give me the time of day. Half didn't introduce themselves. As someone who has worked in hospitality for years, it troubled me. FINALLY when I went to Jones Honda, it felt like the real deal. I had contacted them the day before, and Duane (who I wish I could give 10 stars to instead of 5) followed up immediately, without being overbearing. I changed around my schedule, and he texted me throughout the day if I had questions. When I showed up, he had the car I was looking at ready to go and clean as a whistle. He offered something to drink while he got the paperwork, and joined me on my test drive. He knew I was in a hurry and looking with very specific parameters, and didn't even both trying to upsell me with newer models. Unfortunately, much as I loved Duane and the car, I found two others in colors I wanted with less mileage on Car Gurus closely. When I told Duane I was looking at them, he looked up the Carfax for me, advised me against the one, and said the other checked out, and to let him know if I needed any other help. He and the dealer also offered money off the original asking price. He was amazing, professional, and friendly without being pushy. The only bad part about getting the great car I ended up with at another dealer was that Duane didn't receive the commission for it. Great folks and great spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
August 13, 2020

"I've had wonderful service from the Jones Honda Service..."

- jklefevre

I've had wonderful service from the Jones Honda Service department until I brought my 2019 Civic in for a fuel pump recall and oil change on 7/27/20. Not only did they not perform the fuel pump replacement properly (the car was delivered leaking fuel, with the fuel gauge non-functional and tire pressure problems), but when I returned to have them fix the issue, they (a) damaged my front wheel and (b) ended up needing to keep my car from Friday morning until the following Monday morning to fix all of my issues. Their Service Director, Joe K. refused to take responsibility for the wheel damage even though the service manager for my car said that they would split the cost of repair. I tried to communicate to both President of Operations Don S. and General Manager Kris J. on several occasions to work out a fair solution, but received no response or even an acknowledgement. I am now forced to file a civil complaint to recover the cost of the wheel damage. If you bring your auto in for service, I highly recommend taking a timestamped video walk around of your car before turning your keys over to the service rep and again when you pick up your auto after service. I feel bad giving this poor of a rating because the Service Manager who typically handles my car (Luis) is fantastic (a big reason why we just purchased a 2020 Civic Sport from this dealer), but I am extremely disappointed with the Jones Honda service management's total lack of responsiveness, their inability to take responsibility for my car while it was under their care, and the general disregard for the customer that was displayed throughout this experience. For this I give them a well-deserved zero stars (although I need to choose 1 to post). Update: I took the car in for an estimate for repair of the wheel (different service vendor), and the tech there found that Jones Service department actually damaged three of my four wheels in the exact same fashion (varying degrees of severity). I returned to speak with Joe Keener about it and he still would not accept responsibility for the damage. I will be forced to file a civil suit to reclaim repair costs for three wheels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Keener, Luis Vela
August 09, 2019

"Helpful and Professional"

- Galen Dise

My wife and I were in an accident recently and our car totaled. Hence, the need for another car. We visited Jones Honda. Our first contact was with Mr. Taylor. He was extremely helpful and professional in reviewing later model Hondas and refining the criteria of the car features that were important to us. Due to a short time constraint (leaving for vacation within 48 hours), Mr. Stout assisted us with the final settlement and final signing the next day. Again, we felt he also was very helpful and professional in expediting the process and explaining the functions of the options of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Taylor, Mr. Stout
February 24, 2018

"Dishonest and Deceptive"

- Profstuckey

I leased 6 Honda Civics from Jones Honda between Dec 2009 and March 2015. I bought the first one and turned the next three in early to start a new lease each time. In all three cases, all financial matters were handled with Jones Honda, I never had to deal with Honda Financial. My fifth lease was coming due and Jones Honda asked in Sep 2017 if I wanted to turn it in early and get a new car, as I had done the previous three times. We considered various options, but I decided that I would just turn it in as scheduled, since my sixth lease only had 6000 mi and was 2.5 years old. So, I told them I didn’t need a replacement for the 5th Honda Civic and would turn it as scheduled in Feb 2018. I then received an email from Jones Honda stating “My Pre-Owned Manager just informed me that he needs a few 2015 Honda Civic’s for his pre-owned inventory and your vehicle fits the description. ... Even if you don’t choose to purchase or lease another vehicle, we need your vehicle!” Shortly thereafter I received a snail mail solicitation from Jones Honda stating, “We will pay off the balance of your current lease or loan.” And, “Even if you are not in the market today, we are happy to help you out of your soon-to-end lease.” So, I agreed to turn my car in early. I signed the paper work and asked the salesman, “Am I done with that vehicle?” And he replied, “Yes, you’re done.” Since in the previous three early returns, all financial matters were settled at Jones Honda and their soliciations indicated they wanted my car and would pay it off, I assumed I owed nothing more. One week later I received a letter from Honda Financial stating that I owed the last two payments PLUS a $350 “Turn-in Fee.” Jones Honda said nothing about this to me when I turned in the car. When I asked if I was done with the vehicle, the salesman should have said “No, you will still have to pay Honda Financial the remaining payments plus a turn-in fee.” If he had told me that, I would certainly have voided the deal on the spot. When I filed complaints with the Better Business Bureau, Honda Customer Service, and the PA State Attorney General’s Office Bureau of Consumer Protection, Jones Honda simply said I signed the contract so they owed me nothing. Very deceptive. Very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Fodor, Nick Zachery
November 06, 2016

"Fantastic experience "

- Soll2010

We couldn't have been happier with the buying experience! Maurice took his time to explain all of the features of the difference models of Odessey, presented multiple finance options, worked efficiently and made the entire experience fun (which I never thought I would say about buying a mini van under the age of 30)! We will definitely be returning to Jones in the future to purchase our Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Nash
June 10, 2016

"Good experience "

- J. and E.

We have been looking for a good used car to fit our small budget and needs. We looked at 3 dealerships before finding the Jones add in the Auto newspaper and found just what we thought we needed-- a 2005 Saturn Vue priced under $5,000.00. It was worth the trip to Lancaster to check it out. Kirk Newcomer impressed us by telling us right off the bat what was wrong with the vehicle-- it needed new tires and the AC didn't work. He was quick in telling us about costs, which was wonderful. After taking it for a test drive we liked it and wanted to buy it that day because of other things going on in our lives that we didn't have time to go back and forth to Lancaster (about a 40 minute drive). What was very special was that Kirk went out of his way to take care of us. He stayed late at work on a Saturday to help us buy the car that day. Also, he and Tom helped us find a bank that would give us a loan. Naturally, the bank took its "pound of flesh" and we're not thrilled with how much we're going to have to pay in the long run, but really things couldn't have worked out better. Thanks so very much for the good car and good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk and Tom
June 05, 2016

"Poor customer service and dishonest pricing"

- ChavaGJ

I strongly encourage potential buyers to look at other options before purchasing with Jones. When I went last week, it was one of the worst experiences I have had with car shopping! I had planned on purchasing through Jones. My husband and I test drove several cars, that went okay. However, when we were ready to work out the pricing, we were given numbers that were several thousand dollars higher than what we had researched as the fair market range for an Accord LX (base trim level) and EX (mid trim level). Furthermore, we showed them the Honda website with a special of $240 a month for the LX lease. They were trying to charge us about $100 more per month for the LX and they attributed it to "taxes" (that was a lie, the taxes were around $20). There was a lot of back and forth (so much time wasted) just to get to the advertised price. Furthermore, the sales manager told us he was not aware of this special. My husband and I were in disbelief, how could the sales manager not be aware of nationwide advertised specials (tv and internet)? It made no sense and it was very poor customer service. My husband and I agreed that Jones would not be getting our business. I requested online quotes from Ciocca, Ebersole, and Piazza. All gave me quotes for thousands less on the EX than what I got from Jones. I ended up going with Ebersole because they were straightforward and customer-oriented. I got a lease for an EX that was less than what Jones tried to charge me for an LX (nationwide special). I want honest, straight-forward, hassle-free car buying, so I will be sure to avoid Jones in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Zachery, Harvey Huyett, Amanda Slavin
February 11, 2016

"Used Car Sales - Execllent Customer Service"

- JimF01

I recently purchased a used car from Jones. My salesman Kirk Newcomer went above and beyond. Prior to showing up I had questions about a car I saw on their website. Kirk took the time to send me a video he shot of the car addressing all my concerns. On the test drive, Kirk noticed an issue with the car that honestly I wouldnt have noticed. Once back to the dealership, he made sure the maintenance department fixed the problem before we left the lot. Kirk's attention to our needs were outstanding. Great car, great price, great customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
June 17, 2015

"Great Service"

- Steven

Getting a new 2016 Honda Pilot and we are very excited. This is our fourth car from Jones and the service has always been exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
1
1 - 10 of 11 results