Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

K & R Auto Sales Inc

Auburn, ME

2.1
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

900 Center St

Auburn, ME

04210

Directions

18 Reviews of K & R Auto Sales Inc

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2020

"They sold me a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5 with a passing..."

- Muktar Ali

They sold me a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5 with a passing inspection sticker on it and rear tires that didn’t match my front tires, 2 days later after getting it checked out by a vip mechanic, the car failed inspection, the left front side of the wheel, my coil strut was damaged and engine light came on after putting 300 miles on it. They cheat u on buying a car that has major problems. It’s not worth buying from K&R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DSP
August 01, 2020

"Very disappointed that they would sell me car but tell..."

- maureensimard44

Very disappointed that they would sell me car but tell me to go elsewhere for simple sticker a year later. A coworker told me thatpoor service just changed her mind for purchasing a car there. Better think twice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't get name of "push me off" man.
May 20, 2019

"They never came through on their promises and unresponsive a"

- Nothappy19#

They did not follow through on promises of service, loaner vehicle and various other issues Overall unexceptable way to do Business I paid top dollar and expected and should have Received much more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger, salesperson was helpful as possible and is no longer employed there
January 12, 2018

"Deceptive and terrible customer service "

- Rw

This dealership has salesmen that are very deceptive. They are quick to ask for a social media review without reservation to keep their integrity when it comes to taking care of you within your warranty time. I feel that I am the poster child of the young lady that has been taken advantage of and swept under the rug when it come to wheeling and dealing cars. Here is my detailed story: I had two days left on my warranty when my car would not start, and was told they were too busy to squeeze me in. So I believed the salesmen when he said he would make it right the following week. I needed to make an additional appointment to get a part ordered that was needed and when I got there they gave me a rental for the afternoon which made some strange sound and felt unsafe in. I return only to find out they never got to my car to fix it after waiting more than four hours. On many occasions was I told "we are really busy" and this is a "bad time" in regards to getting them to make any appointment for any fix. I then came back later that week and they replaced the part. I asked for an invoice and was told that I was "all set" and left without one. I took my car home and the service light came on the following day. I immediately called the dealership and was told they would make it right since I have been through three weeks of them trying to fix my car. I call after many times and leave an astronomical amount of messages. I finally get through and was told to tow it there and they would take care of it. A week later the salesmen calls to tell me I am out of warranty, and I was on my own. Not only are they not willing to help you and make things right, but willing to waste your time over several weeks just to tell you they will not fix your car. (Keep in mind this was through the Christmas holiday and trying to keep transportation to a job). I have made requests to speak with a supervisor and was denied the opportunity over many occasions. I finally get the car fixed out of my pocket and the part to fix it was $65 with two hours of labor. So they were willing to treat a customer with absolute disregard of appreciation and compromise their integrity over $65! I never write reviews but I am so compelled to strongly advise not to shop here ever! Please look elsewhere for a car. This is the worst experience I have ever endured and would not wish it upon anyone. My salesmen was a wolf in sheep's clothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Hinkley
April 04, 2017

"Great experience and great price"

- Sharon Stanley

It was a great experience and I feel like a got a fantastic deal. I shopped their inventory online and called about a specific vehicle. They had it ready for a test drive as soon as I arrived. We were able to make a deal in no time at all. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend K and R to anyone looking for a good quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
March 25, 2017

"Horrible experience "

- Don't buy from them

I bought a Subaru for my first vehicle that was 11,000 dollars and after having it for 2 months and putting on about 2,000 miles, the bearings in the engine were gone. I got a quote for an engin from a local garage. When I tried to call K&R to see if they would quote the repair, they refused to work with me. I will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
March 20, 2017

"Don't buy from them"

- Pemarquis

Sales experience was good. Support after the sale was horrible. Slow responses while trying to resolve an issue with a blown engine. Could not return one call or even attempt to help. I wouldn't buy from this company again. Very frustrated. If I could give a zero, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
February 03, 2017

"Great experience!"

- anonymous157

I had a great experience at K and R. The sale was quick and easy! Dave was my salesman, he was both knowledgeable about car and friendly as we negotiated. Compared to other dealerships I have been to, which were pushy and rude, K and R felt welcoming and willing to work with you to find the right car at the right price. Thank you Dave for wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hinkley
October 13, 2016

"Good car, good price"

- maureen Ferguson

I had a good experience with this dealership. After having a problem with a New Hampshire dealership, who sold the agreed a upon car to another buyer by mistake and miscommunication, i looked online for a similar car and found one at K and R. I was contacted by " John " who I believe is the sales manager. Drove 2 hours to see the car, liked it, but did not agree on price. John called on my drive back and offered an agreed upon price. Everything was ready when we went back a couple of days later. Had the car checked out by my mechanic here in New Hampshire withing the 30 day warranty period and he gave it good review. I am a pleased customer and would buy from them again. I might add that the dealership also arranged financing at a lower rate than my bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John sales manager
April 16, 2016

"Mouthing Off"

- BlackCaravan

I bought a Caravan at K&R in 2008. The salesman was a mature gentleman who agreed to get my paperwork in order so that I could return the next day with my insurance and a check for the down. That salesman has undoubtedly moved on to a real dealer. How difficult would it be for these kids to supply the customer with the VIN # and mileage up front so the customer can get a quote for his insurance - instead of wasting the customer's time and then mouthing off at the customer for wanting to insure the vehicle before signing for it. And "you don't need insurance to drive the car off the lot today" - one does not have to be twice their age to know that they're lying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac
1
1 - 10 of 18 results