About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kay Kars

1.0

40 Lifetime Reviews

615 North Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, California 90038 Directions
Sales: (323) 667-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Kay Kars

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2018

"Damaged Cars"

- HonestJoe11

I bought a car here and a year later the roof started cracking and breaking off in pieces. It needed a new roof cap that is about a $6,000 repair. They gave the car a cheap repair and sold it just like that. They have a make shift auto repair place in the back to hide what they do. Do not buy from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember.
September 26, 2016

"Check your math after the deal!!"

- Sunny

I am surprised how some of the people are giving Kay Kars positive reviews. I remember when I bought a car from him, he requested to leave him good feedback, but I think it is unfair to portray positive or negative image of a person or business. So here is my quick summary I bought a car from him, he messed up big time in documentation. 2 days later I found the mathematical mistakes, which were deliberate by all the evidences, I contacted Sean Gharib of Kay Kars after several back and forth, got about $800 back from the dealer. Soon later when I cancelled the extended warranty, he issued me refund of $1,100 and sat on $1,450, whereas I had never used the warranty. I think everybody should check the math work when they go home after the business with this dealer. You might have been ripped off by the dealer and you may not even know it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Gharib, the owner/GM of Kay Kars
September 22, 2016

"Horrible car buying experience. DO NOT GO"

- $03Dollars

I went here to buy a Mercedes Benz 2014 last week and the communication in this has been horrible to the point that I am calling it a nightmare. They obviously practice bad business manners & are extremely rude. DO NoT Go Here. They are aka casa MBZ & Kay Kars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arman
April 01, 2016

"The BEST of all CROOKS!!"

- cjd

need I say more? not really...but I will... we found what we thought was a pretty car... all looked meticulous...extremely low mileage...w/warranty etc etc etc we drove away..and realized that the car was sputtering...why?? because the gas was mixed with water to show the tank was fuller than it was... fast forward.... warranty covers NOTHING then...talking with a dealer about another car for family...he looked up our MBZ, and told us that our carfax had three previous owners and two previous car accidents! need I say more.. okay... these cares or the best of all crooks!! STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARTIN
April 12, 2015

"Check your own CARFAX, theirs are FAKES!!!!"

- Skooll444

The absolute worst. I almost walked out of here with a car because of false information. I was looking at a 2012 blue Audi A4 that looked great. I got approved for financing and all was good. Before I signed, as a final step, I wanted to check the CARFAX report. The promptly offered it. The report was clean, showed the car was never in any accidents. My girlfriend decided to look at other reviews on yelp and many say previous buyers find out months later that their cars were involved in accidents and they never knew because the dealership forged reports. As such, I decided to run the report on my own to verify the report I was given was accurate. I put up the forty bucks and ran it. The car ended up being in two rear end collisions and had frame damage. This is insane and unprofessional. I don't know how a dealer can forge documents like this and get away with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deon
April 10, 2015

"Stay away"

- rbbansal

I felt that the sales people were rude. I bought my car from another dealer. Reading other people's review I believe that was the best decision I made recently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kay Kars
April 09, 2015

"I hate MARTIN & KAY KARS HORRIBLE!"

- Idancebz

I DON'T RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY FROM KAY KARS. I'M SO SERIOUS because that guy is a scam. I WENT SEARCHING FOR THE CAR I WANTED AND IT WAS A NICE BENZ. He told me I can't get it, even though it seemed to have problems anyway. After rudely being badger about what "I" can afford he brings me this old 2008 BMW and is basically missing the inside of the door. He said he was going to fix it so I can pay and come back two days later to get it fixed. At first I was going to because I was a first time buyer who really wanted a nice car and was too focused on just wanting a car. Thank god my uncle was there with me, because I didn't put down a down payment, didn't even touch the car, nor drove it off the lot meaning ITS NOT MY CAR. I changed my mind and left the place and found out that 3 months later after purchasing me a brand new car for the SAME PRICE he puts $600 on my credit report. He will pay for this and that's a promise. Don't mess with my credit! I hope that dealership goes bankrupt fast. PLEASE DON'T GO, I was one that did not care about the reviews, don't be me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARTIN
March 06, 2015

"Best Car experience ever"

- Lisa Travis building

I am very pleased with Kay Kars and there service. I am definitely going to recommend them to my friends and Family thank you Kay Kars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion
May 18, 2014

"BAD SERVICE!!!!!!!!! STOP "

- STOPBADSERVICE

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!!! CUSTOME SERVICE, FRIENDLINESS AND OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. BAD SERVICE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING A CAR FROM THIS LOT .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
martin
May 01, 2014

"PLACE WHERE IS NO PLACE FOR HONESTY."

- Bahgatakari123

CAUTION,DANGER ZONE, Don't buy,don't buy,don't buy!!!!! They will fool you and mislead you, They will not disclose information about the damaged cars they sell. Big Scam,the cars looks nice from out side only,but you need to be careful about the things that they will not tell you . Just go buy car from somewhere else and don't even waste your time with these people/thieves. It was a very disappointing experience . Don't let them take your fingerprints because they will do so!!!! Do your own" Auto Check",don't even bother with the car-fax they give you,it was fake one,do your own!! And if you buy,make sure you sign "7 days Cooling Agreement" because they will make you sign a paper that is misleading which will take away your rights to return the car according to the State Law that protects you. They will give a tons of paper work to sign and they will tell you it's a Standard paper work / be careful and read every single line / You might be signing something against your rights / don't let them fool you! Because they will do that.They are not that type of people where kindness is felt. Weird people,they worship money and they will do anything to get it. Decieving,Misleading ,DIsappointing!Honesty does not apply ,BIG SCAM. This place should get minus 5 stars, You will be miserable if you have to deal with these crooks. DONT BE THE NEXT VICTIM.?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? They will be reported to the proper authorities!!!!!! This place needs to shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results