About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kearny Mesa INFINITI

1.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

4670 Convoy Street, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Sales: (858) 573-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Kearny Mesa INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2018

"Horrible sales experience "

- Nginoza

After reading previous postings on bad sales customer service, I thought to add my experience. I am in the market for a new QX50. I had a very busy weekend so did not commit with Sean to meet. So I worked overtime on Friday to make it in first thing Sat morning. I texted him that I made arrangements to come in, and he agreed to come in earlier than his 10:00am start time. We met at 9:30 am on Saturday. I walked in the door my first impression was that it was a very nice dealership. Very impressive up front. I was expecting a great experience. We admitted that my wife and I were middle of the road between buying a Toyota or Nissan. However, after test driving an Infiniti crossover at carmax we decided to treat ourselves to a Luxury car. It started off good, but I believe that we were identified as non-serious buyers. When I want to buy a car I always ask the sales person if they will be my point of contact throughout the sales process. I was ensured by Sean that he would be my sales person from the start to end. When making a large purchase, I like to have a relationship with a person. I thought we connected well since he was from Seattle area and I have relatives in Seattle, and we both golf at Torrey pines. As soon as he felt it was not worth his effort to sell me, he handed me off to another sales person. His excuse was that he had another appointment, and his tone told me that he viewed the another appointment as more important than me and was just blowing me off. Why even commit to being there for the whole process? He could not even make up a more creative excuse, he just said he had a 10:30 appointment but I don't think he did. It is basic common curtiousy and respect to honor your word, but he went back on it by leaving me for an alleged other customer. The sale manager was there and I looked at him and he said all sales person are the same and does not matter. There is a saying the the fish stinks at the head first. Upper management seems to not care and take effort to inform employees on how to treat their customers. Can you imagine with this treatment in sales, how poorly they would treat you after you buy the car and come in for service? They lost a customer for good. My question perhaps all these luxury car dealers like this? If so I will stick with a Honda, Toyota, Mazda. It just does not make sense when spending 40k on a car to get a non-mutually beneficial experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
October 24, 2016

"Service"

- Rose

Christina is awesome. She gave 100% of her attention to me. I appreciate her dedication and will absolutely continue to use this company. I will also recommend her services to my friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Mejia
August 16, 2016

"Service Dept"

- Claire

My first time going to this service dept for a recall on my car. Robin made me feel at home and remembers my dad and sister that have been going to her for years. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
October 08, 2015

"Worst service department stay away bunch of scammer "

- don taylor

1.0 star rating 10/8/2015 One of the worst Franchise dealership , stay away , they had my 2012 Infiniti g37 and were trying to scam me and telling me that warranty is voided due not regular oil change and were telling me I need to pay them $11400 I took another Infiniti dealership and in Arizona and got it fix for 0.00 big time rip off people they were so pissed of after I denied the service they falsely enter bunch of crap into factory data

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne Davis
July 20, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Q50S guy

I recently leased a Q50S, and my Salesman was Greg Wyatt. He did a GREAT job working with me on the lease, and then helping me understand the car, following-up and so on. All in all, my experience has been fantastic, and I highly recommend these guys. By the way, I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Wyatt
May 08, 2015

"Horrible experience to buy a car"

- Car Buyer

I would not advise anyone to stop here if you want to buy a car. In the showroom, I said I came in to see a particular car and color, I had even called the day before to confirm the car was still there. Manager Alex was rude from the start, like he was put out to sell a car. He took me to the back lot to the specific car. He didn't have the keys, not prepared, unprofessional, rude, did I say rude? even said you have an attitude. Really, who says that? All because I asked if he had the keys too look at the car I thought I wanted to buy. I was fully planning on buying a car today but b/c they were COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL. I will take my business elsewhere. I can't believe they sell any cars, yet, they are some bad reviews on here thus their 2 star ratings on yelp. Other manager Johnson is a waste of space and did nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Alex and Johnson
February 28, 2015

"Bad repair"

- Basel B

The dealership offered to repair a dime size little ding and that was a big mistake. You should see the terrible repair that that was done. I am taking them to court

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
July 19, 2012

"I am writing to express my great appreciation about my..."

- kenwkem

I am writing to express my great appreciation about my experience with having my 07 G35 serviced. Dave Iverson is the reason I will continue to bring my G to Kearney Mesa Infiniti. His professionalism and care for his customers led to the best experience I have ever had at a dealer service department. He had the problem with my brakes fixed in a short time, explained what the issue was and had me on the road and very pleased with the work. Thanks again Dave, I couldn't have asked for a better outcome! Sincerely, Ken Kemmerly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Iverson
February 10, 2012

"Dave was GREAT today! Just have to throw out kudos to him..."

- capeaches1970

Dave was GREAT today! Just have to throw out kudos to him for helping me to turn in my old 2009 FX35 lease and getting the new 2112 one. He made it SO easy and super simple. Great job Kearny Mesa Infiniti!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David A Woods
November 09, 2011

"I had a fantastic overall experience with Vince Weigman..."

- jenharvey

I had a fantastic overall experience with Vince Weigman at Keary Mesa Infiniti. He took the time to point out features I would have overlooked and he SOLD me on a car that wasn't really on my radar. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Weigman
1
1 - 10 of 16 results