Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kearny Mesa INFINITI

3.4

21 Lifetime Reviews

4670 Convoy Street, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Call (858) 573-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Kearny Mesa INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2020

"Keany Mesa INFINITI"

- esmith777

I have purchased 3 new cars from this dealership. I have the 2003 G35 Coupe, I currently have a 2008 G37 Coupe and a 2020 Q60 Red Sport. I have all services including tire purchases done here for my G37 and Q60. I feel that this is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Iverson
Other Employees : Robin Rush and Isaac Kimball
February 09, 2020

"Satisfied with the service... so far my previous problem..."

- frarreolajr

Satisfied with the service... so far my previous problem is still working perfect! I hope that it won’t go back to the previous issue of which i had to bring it to the dealerships attention at least six times the past 4 months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ADAM
July 01, 2019

"Deception & Double Speak (Read BEFORE Going to KM Infiniti)"

- David

Man oh man, I wish I would have read reviews online about this dealership before going there. If you read this, please save yourself heartache and frustration ... do NOT buy or lease from this dealership. Previous to my horrific sales experience at Kearny Mesa Infiniti, my company had leased two (2) cars over the last six years - one with Ally Bank and one with GM Financial. This new lease with Infiniti would be set the same way, through my business Tax ID and told my personal credit wouldn't even be used. The sales person told me they do this all the time and I'd only have to pay $1,700 down for the delivery fees. The next day, Saturday I received the following two texts ... 1) "Banks just got back to us. There is not a single auto lease under the company, are you sure they did it under your company?" 2) "Either way the deal is ready, if you want the car we need a co signer or guarantor with 700+ credit score" This is when I should have stopped communication; however, I continued (Mistake #1) They used "scare" tactics that made them out to be the "good guys"; telling me my application was denied due to credit problems (my current FICO dropped under 700 to 696 and will return back over 700 next month, so bad credit is not an issue. Because they were telling me I was denied credit, I felt going to another dealership may result in me not getting a car. (Mistake #2) They told me that due to no history of leases in the name of my business and my credit being under 700, I would need to give them $2900 down to keep the payments where I wanted them to be ... under $550. Seriously, as I type this, I sound so stupid ... yet, it's important to know I was taking them at their word. I reluctantly agreed to the increased down payment. (Mistake #3) When I arrived Saturday evening after many texts and phone calls from the Manager Sam and salesperson Parham, I was told they'd be giving me the red "showroom" car and to verify that car would be acceptable to me. I asked ... "Does it have ALL the features and items the car I drove?" Their response was "Yes, this is the Red Sport version. This is the 'fully loaded' version. The Red Sport has 'everything'. I said something along the lines of "great. fully loaded sounds perfect.". They had me walk around the exterior of the car and I said, "yes, it looks great". I took them at their word that "fully loaded" meant fully loaded, as in ALL the options were available and nothing was missing. (Mistake #4) Oh, and due to my credit, the bank has maxed my monthly payment at $515 (not the $550 I had requested). Due to this, I'd have to but $6,000 down. I did it ... yes, I am the idiot here, but wait, it gets worse (Mistake #5) Just prior to everything being signed, the sales person Parham came by to let me know he was leaving for the evening (about 7p, roughly) and he'd be signing me over to a different salesperson (Isaac). I thought that was weird, but whatever. A couple minutes later, the sales manager Sam stopped by to ask me if there was anything I needed from him. I said no, we're just finishing things up. After completing the down payment transaction and signing the contract, I was given the keys. The second salesperson Isaac took me to the car. I opened the door and immediately asked ... "Where's the seat memory buttons?" I let them know this is a BIG selling point for me. Isaac said "oh, this car doesn't have that?" I responded with "whoa, wait, I was told this car was 'fully loaded'. What do you mean it doesn't have that". He said "I don't know what you were told". I went and fold the Finance guy, who then called the first salesperson Parham and the sales manager. Both said this one was missing that, but had all the other features. I should have walked away, but there was no one there to help. (Mistake #6) I went back first thing Sunday morning and talked to the Parham and Sam came in on his day off to tell me there was nothing they could do, as I already signed the contract. I got into a frustrating argument with the sales manager who kept agreeing with me that the car I had was 'fully loaded' but the features I am missing, the seat memory, driving assist (smart cruise control, auto wipers, etc.) were part of an add-on package not currently on my car. We went round and round about "fully loaded" and add on packages. It was like Laurel and Hardy's "who's on first". Bottom-line, they would not let me out of the lease that was signed 14 hours prior. The sales manager kept saying "everything is electronic and once signed, there's no going back. This is why we asked you if this car was acceptable to you." I replied with "you told me it was 'fully loaded' so I thought it was. I took you at your word. So no, this is not acceptable now." Again, he said there was nothing they could do, but he would go ask his general manager. After another 20 minutes, Sam, the sales manager, came back to me and said, "ok, we've worked out a really good deal for you. You can get the Q50 fully loaded with all the add-ons you want. We would need $12,000 down, but it would be the car you want." I did not authorize this. Frustrated and defeated, I left the dealership with a car I don't want and have 39 payments of a 39 month lease I do not want. These guys are shady! If you've read this and are still considering purchasing from them, please check EVERY feature, EVERY VIN ... check EVERYTHING! Here I am 2 days later and I've been on the phone with both Ally Bank and GM Financial (my previous two leases) who have confirmed they reported everything to my business credit report and that the Infiniti dealership is lying. I have spoke with Infiniti Consumer Affairs three (3) times today who have repeatedly told me the new lease is NOT in the system and that the dealership could reverse / stop the sale if they wanted to. Even at this moment. However, no one from the dealership ... the sales people and the sales manager have the day off (It's July 1 ... a BIG week for car sales) and the general manager is out at lunch (It's 2:45pm ... late for a lunch, but who knows). I guess I now have a project to keep me busy for the next 3+ years, as I am now on a mission to tell everyone and anyone in San Diego ... do not give Kearny Mesa Infiniti your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parham, Sam
June 18, 2019

"Bate and switch internet price from price when buying a Q50"

- Tyler

Dealer and General manger didn't honor internet price. Became rude, threw insults, when questioned by buyer. I love the car, it's my second infinity. Cost me about 2200? This is why they receive such low scores. When sale is over, you are gone. There is more to this, but won't or don't have the engery, it's over. Won't buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Newendyke ( general manager).
February 04, 2019

"Online Reviews"

- GPadilla

I don't understand why this dealership has so many low ratings. I've had so many positive experiences with them. The service department has always been great, and as I have browsed around the sales floor the staff has been knowledgeable and friendly. The icing on the cake is their amazingly friendly operator, Monica. She is clear, understandable and very friendly. I wish more companies had someone as professional as her on the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica
May 16, 2018

"Horrible sales experience "

- Nginoza

After reading previous postings on bad sales customer service, I thought to add my experience. I am in the market for a new QX50. I had a very busy weekend so did not commit with Sean to meet. So I worked overtime on Friday to make it in first thing Sat morning. I texted him that I made arrangements to come in, and he agreed to come in earlier than his 10:00am start time. We met at 9:30 am on Saturday. I walked in the door my first impression was that it was a very nice dealership. Very impressive up front. I was expecting a great experience. We admitted that my wife and I were middle of the road between buying a Toyota or Nissan. However, after test driving an Infiniti crossover at carmax we decided to treat ourselves to a Luxury car. It started off good, but I believe that we were identified as non-serious buyers. When I want to buy a car I always ask the sales person if they will be my point of contact throughout the sales process. I was ensured by Sean that he would be my sales person from the start to end. When making a large purchase, I like to have a relationship with a person. I thought we connected well since he was from Seattle area and I have relatives in Seattle, and we both golf at Torrey pines. As soon as he felt it was not worth his effort to sell me, he handed me off to another sales person. His excuse was that he had another appointment, and his tone told me that he viewed the another appointment as more important than me and was just blowing me off. Why even commit to being there for the whole process? He could not even make up a more creative excuse, he just said he had a 10:30 appointment but I don't think he did. It is basic common curtiousy and respect to honor your word, but he went back on it by leaving me for an alleged other customer. The sale manager was there and I looked at him and he said all sales person are the same and does not matter. There is a saying the the fish stinks at the head first. Upper management seems to not care and take effort to inform employees on how to treat their customers. Can you imagine with this treatment in sales, how poorly they would treat you after you buy the car and come in for service? They lost a customer for good. My question perhaps all these luxury car dealers like this? If so I will stick with a Honda, Toyota, Mazda. It just does not make sense when spending 40k on a car to get a non-mutually beneficial experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
October 24, 2016

"Service"

- Rose

Christina is awesome. She gave 100% of her attention to me. I appreciate her dedication and will absolutely continue to use this company. I will also recommend her services to my friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Mejia
August 16, 2016

"Service Dept"

- Claire

My first time going to this service dept for a recall on my car. Robin made me feel at home and remembers my dad and sister that have been going to her for years. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
October 08, 2015

"Worst service department stay away bunch of scammer "

- mamba 24

1.0 star rating 10/8/2015 One of the worst Franchise dealership , stay away , they had my 2012 Infiniti g37 and were trying to scam me and telling me that warranty is voided due not regular oil change and were telling me I need to pay them $11400 I took another Infiniti dealership and in Arizona and got it fix for 0.00 big time rip off people they were so pissed of after I denied the service they falsely enter bunch of crap into factory data

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne Davis
July 20, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Q50S guy

I recently leased a Q50S, and my Salesman was Greg Wyatt. He did a GREAT job working with me on the lease, and then helping me understand the car, following-up and so on. All in all, my experience has been fantastic, and I highly recommend these guys. By the way, I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Wyatt
1
1 - 10 of 21 results