About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kearny Mesa Toyota

3.0

40 Lifetime Reviews

4910 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Sales: (858) 279-8151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Kearny Mesa Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2018

"Friendly, thorough experience "

- ATEve

I needed a quick maintenance check before heading back to Texas. I was able to schedule a next day appointment and was in and out within an hour. Professional, friendly and thorough service. Jenni was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenni
Jul 08, 2018 -

Kearny Mesa Toyota responded

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad Jenni and the team provided a friendly and thorough service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your trip.

July 04, 2018

"Toyota-rific "

- desvalle

Amazing service, very quick. Dropped off my vehicle, and I was pleasantly suprirised how fast it was. It was for a minor service but they still did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Gonzalez
Jul 05, 2018 -

Kearny Mesa Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that our team provided you with fast service. We hope to see you again in the future!

July 02, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- JH

spoke to an internet sales person who agreed they would honor the written deal I had from another dealership. I provided the documentation and went to make the deal. After two hours of paperwork, they reneged when I refused to pay extra for GAP insurance, extended warranty, etc... A deal is a deal, but this dealership does not have the integrity to honor their agreements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn Picard
June 25, 2018

"Dishonest and pushy"

- ranan2015

Very dishonest sales manager. Very pushy sales people. What a mistake coming here. Wish we had bought car at different dealer. Don't waste your time here. they only care about their sales, not their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ismael
Jun 26, 2018 -

Kearny Mesa Toyota responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your customer service experience during your visit to our sales department. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at mspina@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Maria Spina Customer Relations Manager Kearny Mesa Toyota (858) 430-2609 mspina@penskeautomotive.com

May 25, 2017

"Sold dirty car"

- Scott13531

They were ok during the purchase process, although it still took three hours after the deal was made for some reason. I noticed when I first checked out my new Sienna that the interior, especially in the rear seats was very dirty. Smudges all over the place, and debris on the floor of the cargo area. The salesman Aamir assured me it would be detailed before I left. The manager Bill and another salesman Patrick Williams also promised it would be fully detailed. I took their word and because they kept me so long, it was dark when I left and I didn't inspect the interior. The next day I saw how dirty it was. I tried to set up an appointment with them to have it detailed, but they were unresponsive. Only after I filled out a survey from Toyota describing my experience did Patrick Williams call me to complain about my survey. Patrick Williams claimed on the phone that told me I would have to come back during the week to have my Sienna detailed, which is not true. I have been trying to contact Toyota Kearny Mesa and Patrick Williams specifically, but Patrick Williams is ignoring my calls and e-mails. They're actually not the worst dealership I've dealt with. Aamir was a nice guy, and Robert was pleasant to deal with. If you do decide to shop here, you should know that their detailing crew does not work on weekends, so if you buy on a weekend you'll probably leave with a dirty, despite what they tell you. And once they have your money, they'll ignore you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Williams
August 05, 2015

""Small" fluid water pump leak"

- Ceros Roman Nose

I've purchased three new vehicles at KMT. This, because of the Service Manager Buckner's honesty and quality work...until today Today my daughter took her 2009 Scion in for an oil change. When she picked it up the service advisor told her she had a "small leak in the water pump and that it would need to be changed in the next four or five oil changes (paraphrased)" Huh? I've been working on cars for 45 years now; a small water pump (WP) leak that will need to be addressed later? I lifted the hood and checked the WP with the engine running and at operating temperature; NO leakage. A few years ago, same thing happened to me at Jimmie Johnsons Chevrolet with my Camaro. Interesting that during the last four years I've taken automotive repair classes at Miramar College. Some of the instructors have told students about the pay benefits of "up selling", particularly at dealerships. "Up selling" is fine, if it's legitimate. This is attempting to sell a customer an unneeded repair (stealing). I will consider filing a complaint with the Bureau of Automotive Repair (BAR).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Hutchins
December 25, 2014

"it all started"

- n

Ever since I bought my brand new Toyota tundra 2014 double cab I was never getting my mpg that was stated on the sticker priced I took it to Kearney mesa Toyota and confronted the services department what's up with this and they give an anwser quote I DON'T KNOW what your talking about there's nothing wrong I gave them a list of things to look at things and they said know I have a 3 year warranty or 36000 come on why would I lie the lier are the employees they don't care once they sell you something they kiss your rear and once you have issues they don't care Paul corriee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 02, 2013

"We have been scammed again by this dealership. After..."

- Valatsea

We have been scammed again by this dealership. After several service issues with two vehicles (including body damage while in their shop and sending it through their car wash with windows open), we have resorted to taking video and pictures of our vehicles prior to service in order to prove damage. Another issue is this: we sent our vehicle in for 75k service just before our warranty runs out. We were quoted a $99 rate and left the car for the day. Got a call around lunchtime stating that all the warranty and service bulletin work was done, but they found a couple other issues. They quickly mentioned that three bulbs needed to be replaced (just one rear and two side lights - small) but the fuel induction service needed to be done. My husband asked questions about the fuel induction being replaced and the service rep listed off at least five things that this service entailed. It was going to cost an additional $240... but he was just told the total would go to $340. When asked when it would be finished, he was given an estimate of 3 hours. This led us to believe that the fuel induction/cleaning service was a majority of the cost and that takes 3 hours. Well, when we picked it up, we found the three bulbs cost less than $5 total... but we were charged $103 to install them!!! The fuel induction service was only $110 but it was nearly the same amount to put the three bulbs in! This is the same practice that they've done before. We were also charged for fixing something that was a warranty replaced item that was still giving us trouble! Not happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy Larson
May 02, 2013

"Completely incompetent and dishonest service department...."

- Mobsan

Completely incompetent and dishonest service department. Had my truck brought in for routine service and a replacement for a defective speed control sensor. Mentioned an annoying chirping coming from the glovebox when the AC or heat is on. I stated clearly where the noise could be isolated and even suggested a bad fan blower. Was quickly steered toward "rodent damage" as the culprit. Took about three weeks to get my truck back. Dealership found a few leaves behind the cabin filter and claimed it was a rodent nest. Billed my insurance company close to $2500 in BS labor charges. Noise is still there and the dealership has been doing 180s on their story. Mark Foster is a liar who is trying to cover up insurance fraud. I will be following up the BAR, Burea of Automotive Repair and pursuing legal action. Turns out Toyota even released a service bulletin years ago addressing my exact problem with the noisy fan motor assembly. Interesting no one at the dealership was aware. It's amazing what 5 minutes on Google can dig up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Mark Foster
October 06, 2012

"I took my 2008 Camry here for the first time for an oil..."

- chitta123

I took my 2008 Camry here for the first time for an oil change. After the oil change, I paid at the cashiers desk and my receipt printout included a coupon for transmission fluid exchange. Then I went to my service adviser to ask about something. While talking to me, he took my receipt and slyly tore off the coupon and threw it in the trash. I came out after talking to him and realized that he had torn the coupon. I went back to him and asked about it. He said he did not realize that he did that. But when he looked in the trash, there it was. Then he told me that I do not need the coupon anyway as my car does not require a transmission fluid exchange. I believed him and came out and looked at the recommended maintenance section of my work order, and guess what they had recommended transmission fluid exchange. I again went back and confronted him about it. He told me that they were wrong to recommend it since it is not required. There are multiple things which are wrong about this whole scenario 1. He should not have tore off the coupon. I did not ask for it. It printed as part of my receipt. It seemed sly and dishonest. 2. Either they are recommending maintenance which is not required or the service adviser was lying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Araiza
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results