About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Keeler BMW

4.1

114 Lifetime Reviews

1111 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham, New York 12110 Directions
Sales: (518) 785-4197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

114 Reviews of Keeler BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"Positive leasing experience."

- Third X5

We recently leased on third X5 from Keeler BMW and could not be more pleased with our experience. Our Salesperson, Hank Bottieri, was very knowledgeable of BMW sales promotions, incentives and product specifications and this allowed us to lease a 2018 X5 for the price of our 2016 lease. Also, Finance Manager Riaz Yacob made the leasing process easy and expedient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Bottieri, Riaz Yacob
November 03, 2018

"X3 blown motor 80000"

- Pat connors

I have purchased two suv three this dealership my current X3 suv has a complete engine failure at 80000 dealership technicians stated need new motor not very helpful threw this stated that Bmw is aware of this issue but doesn’t have a fix Might want to reconsider buy the x3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Device department
May 29, 2018

"Go in for something minor, might leave with something major"

- A Victim of Keeler' s terrible service

Go in for a inspection sticker, leave with my idrive controller not responding to my idrive system. Then expect me to pay for diagnostic on something they caused, with a $1000 repair behind it. Upon me requesting for bmw to test my battery, the service manager, And a technician read my voltage to me and told me they were correct, and battery was fine. I insist it's not fine, and it sounds lower then what is expected of my vehicle. Also asked if possibly there needs to be some sort of software update. In which they tell me know. A day later I mention I had a warranty, they checked the car over, diagnostic through warranty. To come back and tell me I need a battery, and can't give proof the cars system doesn't need to be updated, for the warranty company to give the ok to do the repair. You have to contact bmw to hear what the next step is, in which nobody is ever available and have to leave voicemails, and still have to contact them again hours later for a word of what's going on. At this point leaves you no choice but to go into bmw and "raise xxxx" for some proper service on a car that they messed up in the first place. And in raising xxxx if you tell the service manager that he is not doing his job properly and is only trying to get over on me for money, after giving me false information on repairs done to my vehicle, and covering up the initial problem they caused in the first place, and by raising your voice a few levels to get your point across, that they don't know their cars, and are crooks. They'll threaten to call the cops , well call the cops on you, so they dont have to be told to do their job correctly, and be called liars. INEXPERIENCED TECHNICIANS, TERRIBLE SERVICE ALL THROUGHOUT THEIR BRANCH, AND CUSTOMER SERVICE DISGUSTING, THEY DON'T NEED TO BE RETRAINED THEY NEED TO BE REPLACED. DO NOT DO SERVICE AT KEELER YOU WILL REGRET IT, BRING IT TO A DIFFERENT BMW DEALER/REPAIR FACILITY IN SERVICE AVOID THOMAS, ANDREW AND THEIR OTHER SERVICE MANAGERS, YOU'LL THANK ME LATER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Andrew, and another service memeber
May 24, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- ixb02

I have been a loyal customer of Keeler BMW for almost two decades. The dealership has always provided me with an excellent service, whether I needed assistance with maintenance, financial, or sales. But the main reason that I keep coming back to the Keeler BMW is Mr. August Prager, New Vehicle Client Advisor. I have leased many BMWs for both, my husband and myself from Augie Prager, who became my most trusted advisor and a friend. His high professionalism, exceptional knowledge in the subject matter, and amazing honesty are great attributes to Keeler's reputation - being the most honorable dealership in the area. My message to the readers: if you need a new BMW, go to the Keeler and ask for the best advisor - Mr. August Prager. You will never get disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August Prager
March 18, 2018

"Helped me out"

- BMWalker

Late on Friday afternoon, I discovered a nail in my run/flat tire. The nearest BMW Dealer was Keeler. It looked as though I was going to have to spend the night in upstate NY. I called Keeler who said if I could get there in an hour, they had the tire and would do the job. I squeaked in a little after four had conversation with a kind service manager who secured permission from my Roadside Insurer and expedited my new tire. Quick and Kind- much better than finding a motel! Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
November 19, 2017

"Great car, great service, great price !"

- Bob Glashee

Bought a new 2018 BMW 330i from Keeler BMW last month, and couldn't be happier with the overall experience. I made three visits to Keeler, and test drove several models before finding the perfect car for me. I had also visited other local dealerships, but found them pushy, uninformed, and not very willing to negotiate. On each visit to Keeler, I dealt with Augie Prager, who was a true pleasure to work with. Augie is what I would classify as "Old school customer service." He listened to me about what I was looking for, answered all my questions, allowed me to test-drive several models, all the while not pressuring me for a sale. He guided me along the car buying process at my own pace, which was a refreshingly delightful experience, and then was there to assist me when I was ready to buy. I would highly recommend Augie, and will definitely be back to see him for future buys. Also kudos to Zach,(BMW genius) who was very helpful and cordial in reviewing all the components of the new car on two occasions with us. And finally, a big thank you to Riaz Yacob (business manager), who while I was signing my final paperwork, informed me there was an additional $2000 rebate on the car! I appreciate your integrity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augie Prager, Zach Duckman, and Riaz Yacob
October 11, 2017

"Terrible Service, Mean Employees"

- julie nocek

I was on vacation heading home when my BMW broke down. It was towed to Keeler BMW in Troy. I was told a week later that my car was ready to be picked up. I had to drive two hours to retrieve it. I payed the 647$ amount for the bill they gave me, and was told to wait out side,(it was raining). I waited 20 minutes for my car as it was boxed in with other cars. Then I was told it would not start! When I asked for someone in charge to help figure out why this happened, they said the people in charge were supposedly off that day. The person who did show up tried to smooth things over with no results. I then had the car jumped to get it out of there, and after driving 1 mile it broke down. This was a horrible situation. I would not recommend Keeler to anyone. No one is in charge, but they were sure happy to take my 647$ dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of the employees who were there
September 27, 2017

"Horrible Service"

- nileriver

I have a 2009 BMW which went in for service due to the BMW fuel pump recall. At this point there was absolutely nothing wrong with my car. It was running perfect with no problems. Keeler kept my car for one week in order to fix whatever was wrong with the fuel pump recall. After getting my car back, the next day I was on my way to work and my car stopped running all of a sudden on the middle of the freeway. I called Keeler and told them that before my car was fine but now clearly they had messed something up. They said to bring the car in. The car wouldn't turn on so I had to get it towed which Keeler made clear was not their responsibility and would be to my expense. I got the car towed to Keeler BMW and they kept my car for 2 weeks. Everyday I called to see what the update was and everyday I would hear something new. One day that they had ordered the wrong parts, the next that the part was incorrect, the next day "oh your car will be ready in half hour, just running it through the wash", the next day " we are doing road tests". All this time I was paying for a rental car. Keeler BMW would not even provide a courtesy car rental even though my car was messed up due to their incompetency. Finally after two weeks of calling and waiting and receiving contradicting information each day, I picked up my car. They billed me $1800, even though nothing was wrong with my car before it had gotten into their hands. I paid the $1800 but also wanted a guarantee that this time my car wasn't just going to stop all of a sudden in the middle of the road. So I asked the receptionist what the guarantee was. She said "if it stops you can bring it again and we will go from there". Meaning that all they want to do was make money. She was extremely rude and unprofessional. So I pay the bill and take my car home. The next morning I am on my way to work and I smelled gas, a couple minutes later my car stops all of a sudden in the middle of the road. I get out of the car because I was feeling light headed and literally felt like I was going to pass out from the smell of gas. I look under my car and gas is POURING out. At this point I am wondering what road tests were they doing that they did not notice this? They messed up my car in the first place, they kept the car for way longer than they needed to, and the car is still NOT fixed. So I call Keeler BMW and explain the situation. The manager (Andrew) tells me to have the car towed again to their service dept. at my expense and then we will go from there. At this point I did not feel comfortable sending my car to them, I asked for my money back and that I would have it fixed elsewhere. Andrew was not helpful at all and stated that I would not get my money back and that there was absolutely nothing he could do. He did not even bother to apologize even once for all the inconvenience he had caused me. I am having my car fixed elsewhere now. Keeler BMW ruined my car, billed me $1800, plus I paid towing and rental fees all because they messed with my car. I have bought cars from Keeler BMW before but after this horrible experience I will never do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, Andrew
September 18, 2017

"Outstanding experience with sales consultant Augie Prager"

- ixb02

I have been leasing/buying BMWs at Keeler. Over the years I have had many models of BMW, for myself and my husband. Always with Keeler BMW, always with Augie Prager - the best sales person, who is very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. I can trust Augie 100%. He is a wonderful BMW rep at Keeler and the best person I know. I will always go to Augie and will recommend him to my family, friends, and everyone who is looking for a reputable car for the most reasonable price. Thank you Augie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augie Prager
August 30, 2017

"First lease first BMW"

- Cat

Thank you Joe Marcil first lease first BMW love it you helped make it happen thanks Alex for showing how to drive it ! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Marcil
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results