About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Keeler Mercedes-Benz

3.9

17 Lifetime Reviews

1111 Troy Schenectady Road Route 7, Latham, New York 12110 Directions
Sales: (518) 785-4197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Keeler Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2018

"They do not care about your car"

- karthik

Had my amg Mercedes in there for service multiple times. horrible service. Did not fix issues with the car and releases it to me and then car still has issues and new issues are found later on after going to an independent shop and they accepted that there was an issue. They are hard to work with and unfortunately the only Mercedes dealer in the are so i am stuck going back there. When i lived downstate the service is way better and they care because they have competition. Body shop is also useless as they cannot do their job right and the paint fell of the car and then tried to blame it on me and i paid for a repaint which was their issue and then they repainted it without matching it correctly to the point the service guys pointed it out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brian, dave, jessie hoard
April 27, 2018

"Sales Experience "

- Happy CLA customer

Went and looked to lease a new car last week and worked with Paul. He helped us find the right car and gave us a nice demonstration. Simple process and picked the car up the the other night. Happy with the car and experience. Thanks Keeler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and business manager
April 13, 2018

"Had no intention in buying."

- Lisa Tom

My boyfriend & I came to Keeler just to walk around the lot & then go home with no intention to buy. The sales consultant DJ Lee introduced himself & walked with us giving us brief information on all the cars we showed an interest. My boyfriend test drove a car & in less then an hour we agreed on a price & I became the owner of a red 2014 C300 MB . DJ Lee came in the next day on his day off to finish off the sale & deliver my car. Beth the consigner went over how to operate the car & the features for the best driving experience & performance. Both DJ & Beth were professional & I had an awesome buying experience I would recommend anyone to buy a car from DJ & Beth assist in teaching a customer how to obtain the best performance of a MB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Lee & Beth
November 24, 2017

"Looking for a new car see Michum(Mich) Pavlovic "

- Carol

We were casually looking for a used car and after speaking with Mich we were sold on the car and Keeler. Incredible customer service even after I purchased the car. Mich went above and beyond to make this the best buying experience I have had in all my years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michum Pavlovic
November 04, 2017

"Go see Mike Lardizabal!!!"

- Mandee1313

I couldn’t be happier with the experience I had purchasing my new Mercedes GLC300 Coupe! Going from a VW that was almost 5 years old to such an amazing driving machine was exciting enough. However, Mike Lardizabal made the experience not only super easy, but going above and beyond to make the process fun and memorable. Not only did I leave Keeler with an awesome car, but having Mike by my side every step of the way made me feel as if I have a friend, who I can trust. This is only the first car I plan to purchase from Mike... here’s to many, many more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lardizabal
September 16, 2017

"Go to Paul Martell!!!"

- Beth

This was the best experience I have had purchasing a car. Paul took his time with me and made sure I got exactly what I wanted. Paul is the guy to go to. 5 stars all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Martell
July 15, 2017

"Easiest Used Car Purchase Ever"

- JBrooks1979

My review concerns a used car purchase from out of state, which was one of the easiest and enjoyable car purchases I have made. I saw a car listed in the online inventory, but with no photos yet. I got in touch and Paul Martell from salest was my contact for every step of the way moving forward. He was extremely accomodating as I had him run out to take photos of specific parts on the car several times, as well as dragging out a mechanic to get a better feel for the shape of the tires and brakes. Coming from out of state, I didn't want any surprises upon purchase and they made sure there were none. I purchased the car via Fedex and they were kind enough to run to an out of state/MA registry for me so I could just slap the plates on and drive away when I got there. Upon their final inspection, they noticed one part needed replacing and ordered the part. Unfortunately, with my timetable, they did not have a chance to replace, but arrangements were made to have the work done locally and get reimbursed. Really, just top notch customer service all around. Paul was fantastic to deal with and I can't recommend working with him enough. If you're thinking about looking at something at Keeler, ask for Paul and he'll take care of you every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Martell
June 20, 2017

"Pitiful"

- Bp

It takes 10 minutes to get a live body on the phone. Thereafter service is slow, overpriced and unprofessional. Given the poor reliability of the product you would think they would strive to have a good service department. They do not. Worst service department of any luxury car dealer around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
June 06, 2017

"Never again."

- N26

First, this is the worst dealership and unfortunately the only Mercedes dealership in the area so they have you cornered, unless you take a drive. Initially, I went here with my father to purchase a C300. We were greeted by Dominic (from memory) and made it very clear to him that I was the person buying. We had to redirect him the entire visit because he continued to focus on my father and kept directing questions towards him. I told him what I definitely did not want, for example a white, luxury C300 with beige interior. So what did he bring me to test drive!? You guessed it, a white luxury C300 with beige interior. That was my first (should have been my last) poor experience. Ultimately, I purchased a beautiful C300 from Prestige Motors in Paramus, NJ. Wonderful...Excellent dealership and well worth the drive...provided 5+ star treatment and the employees were dressed on point. Fast forward a few years later, services and Keeler serviced my car a total of 4 times..shame on me. The last experience will be just that, the last! I will take the drive to Prestige for services, even for an oil change! Over the weekend I brought my car in for NYS inspection and oil change. Off the bat the service advisor, Steven was arrogant, pompous, a know it all who lacks true customer service. Employees were dressed as if they were going to a polo match or BBQ. Some employees had on pants so tight it made me feel uncomfortable. Anyway, within 30 seconds of meeting Steven , he immediately said ‘you will not pass inspection with those tints’, I said you can tell just by looking at the car and he said yes, smugly... he then argued with me the percentage of window tint. We went back and forth and he continued to be confident, argumentative, smug and lacking any real help, kindness or professionalism. I told him I wanted to move forward with the NYS inspection because I honestly did not believe him due to his attitude. Just one minute passed and my boyfriend informed me that if I fail inspection I still need to pay, so we should wait since I have a month before expiration and if needed we can remove the tints. Not knowing this before, I asked one of the employees to tell Steven never mind with the inspection. My car was still in front of me and it was not even a minute later...Steven came over and told me ‘it’s too late I tried to help you, you have to get your car inspected, it is NYS law now’. At this point I believe he was deliberately trying to give me a hard time. I was in need of the oil change and because he was holding my car hostage I said okay. An hour later he called, my car was ready and he said ‘as I told you, your car failed inspection due to your tints oh and your back tires failed too. It will be $600 for new tires and $160 for tint removal’. Steven sounded so happy to tell me my car failed inspection and even happier to tell me the costs of new tires and removal. He continued to say that had I rotated my tires side to side I would have received more life out of them. Which is funny since less than a year ago Keeler performed an alignment, so wouldn’t they have suggested a tire rotation at that point or made a recommendation, hmmm, no they wouldn’t have because it is more $$$ for them to have the customer buy new tires, silly me. Needless to say I think you can understand from my review that this place is beyond terrible, -star rating. Steven was pretentious and lacked customer service, his self-importance attitude was enough to make you want to leave immediately which we should have done. The man that rang me out was nice though and actually spoke to me like a human being actually asked us how our day was...and he did not have a self-righteous, I am better than you, smug attitude like Steven. Do yourself a favor, save the stress, take a drive to Prestige in NJ and see how a real Mercedes Benz dealership operates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
September 22, 2016

"Emergency repair, awesome service"

- cainboy56

From Maine, broke down 30 miles from Keeler. Thought I would be there forever. However,they immediately took the car in and spent as much time as needed to solve problem. Everyone in service as nice and helpful as possible. I would go there anytime if I lived in NY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaleesa Fuller
1
1 - 10 of 17 results