About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kelly Automotive Group

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

445 Cedar St., Mason, Michigan 48854 Directions
Sales: (888) 284-7749

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Kelly Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2018

"Excellent Listener and Service!"

- MJW

I worked with Rich Kinsey, Product Specialist, and Jeff Collura, Sale Manager, on exchanging my lease. They listened to what I was looking for and provided multiple options. There was no pressure and they walked me though the multiple options. In the end Rich and Jeff were able to turn my expiring lease into a new lease. We worked together on finding a finance option that meet my budget. The result was not only did I lease one car but I opted for a second. Rich and Jeff's no pressure consultative approach meet my needs and helped get my family into two new trucks with-in our budget. These are the 2nd and 3rd vehicles we have purchased from Kelly Auto Group and we will continue to buy there. We recommend the team at Kelly to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RIch Kinsey, Jeff Collura and Keith Hicklin
November 15, 2014

"Disatified with service and the Management"

- silent_partner_consulting

Purchased a 2002 Blazer, had inspected by a reputable alignment shop & had Auto Zone read the computer chip (Kelly cleared the codes) when I asked what the codes were before they cleared it they stated O2 sensor & heater Senor. I had 2 different sets of tires (one kind on one side one on the other) which was pointed out to me at the other shop before purchasing. During negotiations with Ted (who was great)I requested the tires at least be same 2 type in front & same 2 types in back. The brakes (which they stated they just replaced) had a drag on one tire which the other shop told me was the calipers. I asked that that also be corrected in the negotiation during purchase. When I returned I had 4 of the same types of tires (which was good), and nothing done to the calipers (per the service mgr Mr, Adado) I was called a LIAR about the original tires being 2 different types, he refuesed to give me any paperwork stating anything was done. I was also told they would not do anything to the calipers because nothing was wrong. When we got the car back & started the engine the service engine light came on & I took it immediately to Auto Zone & had them re check the chip the 2 things Kelly mentioned was there BUT IT ALSO STATED a engine misfire. So they with held information about what they deleted. Also when I got the car back there was a new dent in the door & white paint on the rear bumper (the poles in the garage are white) so I assume they can't drive in their garage) I took the car to the reputable alignment shop they stated that Kelly did not clean the guide pins when they did the brake job, which caused the calipers not to do what they were supposed to. This I was informed would also cause the new brakes Kelly installed to wear down faster. My reputable shop repaired the calipers & it cost me $45 and I had to go in to see IF Kelly would at least reimburse me for that since I had given them the opportunity since it was part of the "original deal" Oh one ironic thing when I did my test drive I heard a rattle in the door, their mechanics had left a screwdriver inside the door panel... now THAT is attention to DETAIL (NOT!!!) They did reimburse me for the calipers but I do not think I'll ever go back. Jim informed me that Mr. Adado is above him managerial wise. Mr. Adado called me a LIAR, stating my "reputable shop "is not GOD". and that the tires were never mismatched, thus no need to get any paperwork. They have forgotten who the customers are and as a business and marketing senior at Ferris. Even I at 55 yrs of age KNOW the customer comes first and you NEVER call them a LIAR. I would have felt differently if he would have stated "I may have been mistaken" or that all 4 are now the same, anything but calling any customer a LIAR is unacceptable business practice!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted (sales-great guy) Mr Adado (JERK!!!) Jim personable and likeable, Female in the office FANTASTIC
June 06, 2014

"Totally different than in the past!!!"

- rmills1949

My name is Roger and have been a lifelong resident of Mason, MI. Years ago I bought a few vehicles at Kelly Buick on Cedar St here in Mason. About 7 years ago was the last time I visited the dealership because an issue I had with the then sales manager. I purchased a brand new vehicle that had issues and was treated extremely bad with some repairs it needed. In turn, I took the vehicle to another Buick dealership and had the repairs performed there and at that point swore I would NEVER deal with Kelly again. Now, word around town in Mason is that ownership and management has changed and that they were doing a pretty good job. Against my better judgement I visited the dealership when I was in need of a pickup truck in May of this year and WOW, what a difference. I was greeted by the salesman Earl and he was extremely attentive to what I was looking for. After driving a couple of trucks I found one that my wife and I absolutely LOVED!!! I was than introduced to Jim the sales manager and he went over all the number and financing options and never once felt pushy or overbearing. We were than given a tour of the dealership and was introduced to Bob in the service department along with Beverly the owner and were given the opportunity to hear about how the dealership had gone through some changes and had all new ownership and new people and I completely felt like it was a brand new place to do business with. Let me tell you, I am the type of person that once I make up my mind I stick to it and it took me 7 years to go back to Kelly and boy oh boy, I am so glad I did. They are local, knowledgeable, professional, and just plain good people to do business with. I will recommend as many people as I can to Kelly and I along with my family will also definitely be doing business again in the future. Good job guys and thanks so much for the truck. We absolutely LOVE IT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl (Salesperson), Jim (Sales Manager)
August 16, 2011

"Took Buick in for Wheel bearing replacement (covered..."

- V14

Took Buick in for Wheel bearing replacement (covered under warranty) the grease monkey put wheel bearing on backwards. subsequently in the following spring heard a rubbing $257.50 later needed new brake rotors and pads because the heat shield put a groove in rotor and the pads were sub par quality. JV 8-15-11

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
April 01, 2011

"From the moment Steve approached me, I was at complete..."

- lmarkus

From the moment Steve approached me, I was at complete ease. I gave him a tough task of finding me a good, used car and he spent a few minutes contacting everybody and finding just the right vehicle for what I had in mind and what was in my price range. He made the paperwork smooth and easy and changed mind about purchasing vehicles, because, in the past, I always dreaded it. He was friendly and very professional. I would definitely recommend his service to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Harris
February 17, 2011

"I purchased a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee from them in..."

- bareback

I purchased a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee from them in October 2010. The dealer told me that the vehicle had been througly inspected and assured me there was nothing wrong. We had made sure the maintancne department fixed a couple things. Within one month I have now spend 3,000 to fix the vehicle after spending 6900 on the Jeep. The thermostat was cracked, it needed brakes, rotors and bearings in the front, U joints were replaced, transfer case and rear differential fluid replaced along with a rotted out pan. This is among just a few things that has happened on this vehicle. I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
May 08, 2009

"The MI Court of Appeals ruled today that Kelly scams..."

- RainbowWarrior

The MI Court of Appeals ruled today that Kelly scams people out of their money, then takes the people who try to get their money back through the court systems until finally the C of A said enough is enough and forced the scammers (Kelly) to pay the people's attorney fees and sanctions for abusing the legal system. BARBARA BOILLAT, Plaintiff-Appellee, UNPUBLISHED May 7, 2009 v Nos. 277916; 284848; 286024 Ingham Circuit Court KELLY AUTOMOTIVE GROUP, INC., LC Nos. 06-001430-AV, 07-001647-AV Defendant-Appellant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Kelly
September 25, 2004

"I own a 1995 Grand Jeep Cherokee Limited. I have done my..."

- denim519

I own a 1995 Grand Jeep Cherokee Limited. I have done my best to maintain my vehicle. October 1, 2003, my daughter took my Jeep to Lansing, Michigan. My Jeep broke down. It was taken to Kelly Automotive Group in Mason, Michigan. Total bill was $1700. I was told that the transfer housing case may be damaged but they won’t know until they put it together and if they could not get it together, then I would have to replace it. I was never told me after that if it was damaged or not. So I was under the assumption that it was fine. I noticed that on the invoice the following was typed: INSTALLED FRONT CARRIER AND RING AND PINION BEARINGS, BEARING RACE MAY NOT BE IN STRAIGHT AND COULD CAUSE FURTHER DAMAGE.

I arrive on April 26, 2004 to pick up my Jeep to find out a number of things:
1. They could not find my car and asked me if I had it.
2. I found the car and it was filthy, did not look like it was looked at, the two back tires were flat and I noticed the back gate window and two passenger windows had been replaced.
3. My car had been broken into on Feb. 9, 2004, three windows broken; my stereo was stolen, an amplifier and 12 inch speakers in a box and cd’s all stolen.
4. I was never notified.
5. The car was full of broken glass.
6. The Car would NOT start, had to be boosted.
7. New Service Manager, was mean, rude, and unprofessional. That person refused to do anything let alone talk about my stolen stereo.
8. They did not have a police report or any information as to when the break in happened.

I get 34 miles down on 696W and the car breaks down again, same thing. I call back to Kelly and they have a wrecker come pick it up.
Upon picking it up again, I got 31 miles and low and behold, the Jeep breaks down again. Yes it is the same thing. During the time it was at Kelly Automotive, they fixed it and it broke I believe a total of 5 or 6 times. They went through 3 differentials, 5 axles and told me that all this was caused because I put the wrong size tires on the Jeep.

I called daily regarding my vehicle, because I was desperate. I have a pregnant daughter here with a hernia, a son with asthma and two little grandchildren. I am finally told that I can get my car on July 23, 2004. I had offered to trade the stereo for the cost of the new tires. That person was not going let me get my car without paying for the tires. I never asked or approved the tires but I was told that if they put my tires back on that it would happen again. I felt I had no choice but to make some sort of offer, after all I did not have the money and my family needed a vehicle and after all I was told it was my entire fault.

My fault being:
1. I did not have the fluid in my axle change after each 20,000 miles.
2. I had the wrong tires on my car.

I take my car and make it home. But guess what? It sounds like a DC10. So to put the straw on the back of the camel, I pull into my driveway today my back window pops loose and I had to grab it to keep it from falling to the ground and shattering. I take my car to a reputable glass repair service and informed that the window (which was put in by Kelly Automotive) was not put in correctly. I feel like I was taken advantage. They had my car a total of 10 months.




Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 8 of 8 results