About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kelsey Chevrolet

3.6

56 Lifetime Reviews

1105 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, Indiana 47025 Directions
Sales: (812) 537-1416

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Kelsey Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2018

"Part of the Family! "

- outback84

This dealership was top notch! From the beginning, Walt welcomed my husband and me with open arms and not pushy sale tactics. Tyler (sales) went above and beyond to make sure we purchased a family vehicle that was in our budget and meet our needs (& wants). Steve (finance) gave us clear direction on our options, answered all our questions. We felt like no information was ever hidden from us. The process was absolutely painless even with a toddler in the room! Given the fact this is a family-owned company, we truly felt like part of the family as we drove away! Thanks, Kelsey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt/Tyler/Steve
March 25, 2018

"Poor Communication"

- Suburban

I called and scheduled an appt to see a vehicle. I spoke to Kelli on the phone who checked to see if that vehicle was available and it was. I scheduled the appt for the next day at 10am. Kelli said it would be ready and sent me a confirmation text with the salesperson name. After the 40 minute drive, I was getting off the exit and Kelli called to tell me the car sold the previous evening. I was furious to say the least! So I basically wasted a half day off work for nothing. I waited about an hour to call and speak to a manager and after several mins on hold, was told he was in a meeting. Prolly just long enough to explain to the manager their screw up. Of course “Walt” was in a meeting so I left a nice message. I know there was not much anyone could/would do, but two minutes to call someone back would have made a world of difference. Instead, nothing! Someone should have called me sooner about the car being sold. The store was opened for an hour prior to my appt. plenty of time to look at the activity from the day before. The manager should have called me back to know what potential customers are experiencing. But, NOTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelli/Walt
February 12, 2018

"Country freindly"

- Dhealy

I bought a silverado last Saturday, YEAH!!!!! This was the most pleasant car buying experience I’ve ever had. This is the nicest group of guys you will ever meet. My grandson and I were in and out in under 3 hours I will try to get my wife to switch from buick to chevy and take her there in the near future. All I can say is thanks guys it was great!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve in finance
January 25, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Kelli

I recently had tires put on with Kelsey Chevrolet. Todd Gober was my service advisor and I cant say enough great things about him. He kept me informed throughout the process and made sure it was completed in a timely manner. Steve Nelson was the individual who did the actual service and have never had anything less than exceptional when working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Gober/Steve Nelson
January 18, 2018

"Kelseys the best!"

- Bill Redwine

We purchased our "16 Malibu from Kelsey and from the time they handed me the keys until the present I have had outstanding service, and the service crew, sales, are always ready to help with any questions I might have. Bravo Zulu to Kelsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
December 18, 2017

"2 Bad experiences...wont be a 3rd"

- cuddihpr

If I could give this a 0 star I would. I bought a used 2009 Ford Taurus off of Kelsey Chev back in 2016. It wasnt a cheap car either, it had low miles, around 66,000 when i purchased it. What was suppose to be a decent car that lasted me awhile, this car has been a nightmare since i got it. Coil issues, brake issues, all within the first couple days. Had to be brought back 3 different times for service to look it over within the first 3 weeks!!! Rental car provided to me by "now fired sales person" was a trashed trade in that looked like someone had lived in it for days before they repo'd the vehicle. "cigar insides, bags of trash, ruined upholstry, ect" I was suprised to be given this car, and that no one had bother to check what was being given to a customer...After all of this, the original problems on the Ford have started to come back, just a year later and i have tried to go back to Kelsey to buy a newer Vehicle and get out of this one. However....I was told at the dealership from Steve Arnold himself that "sometimes they take in lemons, and there is nothing they can do about it, and that I should just stop talking about the previous experience because it doesnt matter. The pass the buck mentality, and "It wasnt me who sold you the car" just reeks of bad business. I am writing this because some people actually do check this review stuff out and I want them to be aware about Kelsey's commitment to their customer base( or lack there of) and lack of integrity to do the right thing. Please consider this before choosing this dealership...i wish i had been warned before going there myself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold, Josh Wilking
June 27, 2017

"Don't waste time trying buy car"

- Hollyburge

Went with husband test drive used 370z meet with sales ask look at Jeep for possible trade the salesmen Doug said had go use another computer to look up value then came back with BELOW value which was an insult. I did online offer and sales calls me back and ask me bring vehicle back out. I did use the online Kelley blue offer which was over 2k than I was offered and they want me drive back out with Jeep... sounds like bait and switch deal. How about u drive my house waste my time...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug/Hannah
December 22, 2016

"Faith Restored "

- Larich

This is an update on a negative review that I submitted a few days ago, in regards to a verbal contract that was between myself, and my sales rep. I called the dealership yesterday, I asked to speak to the owner, Mr Kelsey took the call, he was very concerned about my situation, he assured me that he would look into it, and call me back, and he did just that. I am once again a happy customer. Thank You Mr Kelsey. This is truly a family dealership. And I will be returning in 3 years when this lease is up to purchase another Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kelsey
September 10, 2016

"Great Chevy Dealership"

- jimmyc45

Had a great experience with them. Bought a new truck from them and have loved it. I felt like they gave me a good price. Really nice family run dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Sonnycalf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2015

"Horrible!"

- ashmike

I made an appointment on a Friday. I explained to the service man that I would be waiting at the dealership while they look at it and that I would be coming with two young children. So he said we will get you In for first appointment for Monday morning at 8am. I got there at 7:45 and we sat there until 9:30 and they still never pulled my car back. I went back and asked what was going on and the guy just said they should be taking it back anytime. While I was watching cars be taken in and out of the service doors. I told him we were having someone to come pick us up since my daughters were getting impatient due to waiting two hours. I got home and called at 12:30 to check on my car and the man said they still have not pulled the car back to look at it. We made an appointment for a reason and they never one time apologized for being so behind or even gave me a reason why?! I will never return to Lawrenceburg Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac McCoy
Terry Fryman
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results