Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kelsey Chevrolet

Lawrenceburg, IN

2.7
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Lawrenceburg Chevrolet we strive to make your sales, service and body shop an enjoyable experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and our team is dedicated to fulfill all your needs. With a large selection of new and used vehicle’s we’re sure to find the right vehicle for you, and with our GM certified technicians you will have the confidence knowing all your repairs are performed not only by the highest trained technicians but also with the highest quality parts. Our body shop will get you back on the road after an accident with top of the line repairs. We care about our community and hope we can make a difference were we work and live.

1105 East Eads Parkway

Lawrenceburg, IN

47025

Directions

Is this your dealership?

61 Reviews of Kelsey Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2020

"Fantastic"

- Bob Z

Purchased my chevrolet from another dealership.Had it in for service 4 times and they could not find my problem. I called kelsey service dept. And spoke with Mr. Todd Gober. I cant believe they repaired it in one day. GREAT SERVICE! THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Todd Gober
August 09, 2019

"Put a bandaid over it"

- Goosebumps2@KC

Worse service dept ever. They find a way to just fix it enough till it's out of warranty then all of a sudden they seem to find the real problem. $$$$$. And guess what....it's past the warranty expired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry, steve
May 15, 2019

"Car buying doesn’t get better "

- RR07

I came here after having a terrible experience with a close competitor. I can without a doubt say this was the best car buying experience I have ever had despite what some reviews on here say. I knew what vehicle I wanted when I arrived. We walked right out to the truck and were met by a salesman. He went it got the keys and set us off on a test drive. We got back to the office discussed some numbers and less than an hour later we left with our new vehicle. The staff from top to bottom were pleasant to work with, the truck was cleaned and full of gas. They were not pushy at all and the salesman explained to me that they have a much different incentive program for selling cars. It take the pressure off of the salesman and the customer. If you are looking for a new or used Chevy I urge you not to go anywhere other than Kelsey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
February 07, 2019

"Bad customer service "

- Terri43605

I complained a year ago about my car leaking oil a year ago. They didn't find the cause until it was out of warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
October 13, 2018

"Sleezy liars who don’t care "

- Mardou27

When you think of the stereotypical sleezy car dealership...think of this place. Awful doesn’t come close to our experience. I was looking for a specific car with certain options, they happened to have one available. So we drove from Dayton, and hour and a half and test drove the car, well their was something wrong with it. Here we are 3 weeks later and in that 3 weeks time the salesman called us over and over telling us what was going on with the car in regards to it being fixed, he called us yesterday to let us know it was fixed so again we made the hour and half drive AND here is where all the blatant lies to our face started. They first couldn’t find the car, then I was told the service manager was taking it for a spin to ensure it was ready for us, so we sat and waited, then we were told the service manager wasn’t even there (so how could he be driving it for us) then we were told, by the same salesman that told us it was fixed that it was in fact not fixed and was still being serviced. This salesman, his name is Ron Klan, had the nerve to then ask us to come back another day... really? We already drove down twice, you lied more times then we can count and you want us to come back?! We stopped and talked to one of the owners (young guy) and told him everything that was going on... and he couldn’t have cared less, which is probably why he employs sleezy liars as salesmen. So do I recommend this place? Hahaha NO! I’d recommend you turn and run do not walk away from this place! That’s ok, we walked in there intending to pay cash in full, but my money will spend just as well somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Khan
August 20, 2018

"Part of the Family! "

- outback84

This dealership was top notch! From the beginning, Walt welcomed my husband and me with open arms and not pushy sale tactics. Tyler (sales) went above and beyond to make sure we purchased a family vehicle that was in our budget and meet our needs (& wants). Steve (finance) gave us clear direction on our options, answered all our questions. We felt like no information was ever hidden from us. The process was absolutely painless even with a toddler in the room! Given the fact this is a family-owned company, we truly felt like part of the family as we drove away! Thanks, Kelsey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt/Tyler/Steve
March 25, 2018

"Poor Communication"

- Suburban

I called and scheduled an appt to see a vehicle. I spoke to Kelli on the phone who checked to see if that vehicle was available and it was. I scheduled the appt for the next day at 10am. Kelli said it would be ready and sent me a confirmation text with the salesperson name. After the 40 minute drive, I was getting off the exit and Kelli called to tell me the car sold the previous evening. I was furious to say the least! So I basically wasted a half day off work for nothing. I waited about an hour to call and speak to a manager and after several mins on hold, was told he was in a meeting. Prolly just long enough to explain to the manager their screw up. Of course “Walt” was in a meeting so I left a nice message. I know there was not much anyone could/would do, but two minutes to call someone back would have made a world of difference. Instead, nothing! Someone should have called me sooner about the car being sold. The store was opened for an hour prior to my appt. plenty of time to look at the activity from the day before. The manager should have called me back to know what potential customers are experiencing. But, NOTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelli/Walt
February 12, 2018

"Country freindly"

- Dhealy

I bought a silverado last Saturday, YEAH!!!!! This was the most pleasant car buying experience I’ve ever had. This is the nicest group of guys you will ever meet. My grandson and I were in and out in under 3 hours I will try to get my wife to switch from buick to chevy and take her there in the near future. All I can say is thanks guys it was great!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve in finance
January 25, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Kelli

I recently had tires put on with Kelsey Chevrolet. Todd Gober was my service advisor and I cant say enough great things about him. He kept me informed throughout the process and made sure it was completed in a timely manner. Steve Nelson was the individual who did the actual service and have never had anything less than exceptional when working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Gober/Steve Nelson
January 18, 2018

"Kelseys the best!"

- Bill Redwine

We purchased our "16 Malibu from Kelsey and from the time they handed me the keys until the present I have had outstanding service, and the service crew, sales, are always ready to help with any questions I might have. Bravo Zulu to Kelsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results