Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ken Garff Honda of Orem

Orem, UT

2.6
139 Reviews

115 E University Pkwy

Orem, UT

84058

Directions

139 Reviews of Ken Garff Honda of Orem

Sort by
September 23, 2021

"Great service! I will buy my next car there! Jer..."

- jae566

Great service! I will buy my next car there! Jer Goldsmith was my advisor, very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jer Goldsmith
September 19, 2021

"Advisor Dan Hurtle and his team did a pretty crappy job...."

- raulbalderas2

Advisor Dan Hurtle and his team did a pretty crappy job. We took our toyota their from heber because we thought they were good but now our leaks luke a banshee, we will take our service elsewhere. They also lost the cap to the windshield wipers tank. Go somewhere else, not here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Hirtle
Sep 20, 2021 -

Ken Garff Honda of Orem responded

Hello raul balderas, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We want all of our customers to be happy with the time spent in our store so we are evaluating your review to see what we can do to make things right. Thank you. General Manager Lorenzo Case lcase@kengarff.com

August 09, 2021

"Deseret is an old friend of mine who works there. He did..."

- thepulsiphyer

Deseret is an old friend of mine who works there. He did a fantastic job of finding us an SUV that fit our needs and our finances.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desert Mulford
October 22, 2020

"I bought a 2018 Honda CR-V EXL, it was brand new. The..."

- JChristie

I bought a 2018 Honda CR-V EXL, it was brand new. The stereo kept on freezing up and I made several calls to customer service they said there was probably something with the electronics as they were not able to see anything on the Honda Link. The system would play on Pandora for like 10 minutes, then it would reboot, and then it would freeze and would show, "No Device Found." You had to turn the car off and reset it to get working again. It was really annoying. I bought a 2020 CR-V touring, and that one, the stereo works fine, even in Pandora which I was told at the dealership that there was an issue with Pandora. The stereo was swapped twice and the issue was never fixed. I never received a compensation either for all that inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Scott
September 19, 2020

"I very rarely leave a review for anything. Unfortunately,..."

- bhumbled1

I very rarely leave a review for anything. Unfortunately, it appears that happy customers rarely leave reviews. Let me just say after many years in the car business I know first hand why car dealers get such a bad wrap. Its because they deserve it. However, my last experience at Ken Garff Honda in Orem gave me hope that there are still some good people in the car business. Let me back up several months when my wife took her vehicle to this location for an oil change and tire rotation, I received a call from my wife that day explaining to me that there was a problem with the car. She was having a difficult time explaining to me what the issue was so I had her pass the phone to a service writer who explained to me that they had cross threaded one of the lug nuts and broke the stud and because I had wheel adapters on the vehicle they couldn't find the right one to replace it with. At that time the employee (dont recall his name) tried to tell me that because the wheel adapters were not a Honda product that they don't usually service after market products? I became upset and asked why they had been servicing it for the past couple years then? He backed off at that point and said they would get it fixed. When I got home that night my wife told me that when she was driving home on the freeway the car was shaking really bad so I went out to see if I could figure out why and first thing I noticed was a chrome lug nut on the stud that they had broken (all the rest were black) I figured no big deal ill buy another black one. Then as I looked closer I noticed that 4 of the 5 lug nuts (all but the chome one) were completely loose, not even finger tight. Now I was very upset! This wheel could have easily come off on the freeway and caused a major accident. I immediately called the dealership and was sent to the voice-mail of the service manager where I left a message voicing my concerns. Needless to say I did not hear back from him or anyone else. I tightend all the lug nuts for my wife and decided we just wouldn't ever return to this dealership again. Unbeknownst to me this "mostly" fixed the problem due to the fact that I dont ever drive my wife's car I didnt realize that the car was still shaking at higher speeds until we took a short trip and I asked my wife if the car been shaking all this time and of course she said it had but she didn't want to bother me since it wasn't "so" bad. I figured it was possibly a tire out of balance so I had the tires balanced (twice) but it still shook so I started looking into it closer and noticed that it was leaking a little oil from where the axle goes into the transfer case and it just happend to be the axle from the wheel that had the stud broken off by the dealership. So I removed the tire myself for the first time and was shocked to see that the stud that they had used to replace the one they had broken was not the same as the rest. It was almost an inch shorter which caused everything to be way out of balance and because of the shaking over a period of time it had ruined the axle seal and was now leaking oil. Now I was mad and instead of calling in I drove straight down to Honda preparing for an argument. I pulled in and asked to speak with the service manager but he was in a meeting with the General manager so I sat down and waited. After 20 min. or so the parts manager came over and asked if he could help me. I told him I didn't think so but I would be happy to tell him the story. A couple minutes into the long story I see a gentlemen walking towards us, he introduces himself as the new general manager which was surprising because in all my years working in the car business it is rare that the GM will get involved with an upset customer without it being the last resort. So, expecting to get excuses and pushback I start my LONG story over again and to my ultimate surprise I immediately received an apology and "what can we do to make this right"? So, I explained what I thought would make things right and without blinking, the GM (Lorenzo) agreed to take care of everything including providing a rental car while they fixed my wifes car. We got her car back a few days ago and I have to say, I am so impressed with the service I received I figured the least I could do is to tell others of my experience with this dealership. I will not hesitate to send my friends and family to see Lorenzo at Ken Garff Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo
July 16, 2020

"This is the last time using this car dealership"

- dr customer

Again very disappointed with Ken 'Garff Honda, they never listen and their ears must be full of something other than service. Dropped car off with appointment said half day and by the end of the day still nothing. Had to call to see what they had found out and no one knew. So took car home and was told to come back in the morning. Somehow first thing in the morning they knew what was wrong and guess what it was the most expensive part that could be the problem and was told they found it out last night right before I picked it up and that it would be at least a week to get the part. This is the epitome of what car dealerships and service have always had a bad reputation for. Love my Honda but never in the world would I buy or go back to this dealership for anything. Larry H. Miller here we come for out next Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The only nice person that seemed to care was on the phone everyone else acts like they do not care and that you are bothering them
Jul 29, 2020 -

Ken Garff Honda of Orem responded

Hi there - Thanks for sharing your review with us. We always want our customers to be happy with our car servicing so I am sorry if you experienced anything short of that. If I can do anything to make your time spent with us better, please feel free to reach out to me. You can contact me at lcase@kengarff.com. Thanks! Lorenzo Case General Manager

July 08, 2020

"I never go here to get my car serviced, but had to take..."

- RS

I never go here to get my car serviced, but had to take care of a recall on my Honda. Who knew that something simple could feel so frustrating. I asked to rent a car because the service would take a few hours. The first guy said, "yes, as soon as that department gets in." Well, the goal time was 8 am to rent the car and the woman was still not there at 9. I asked a different service rep and he said, "sure, my manager can get that done for you. Let me go find him." Nothing... 3rd guy says, "oh it doesn't look like we have any rentals available...we some here but they are reserved." I told the service department that I couldn't have the car there that long I'll bring it back in a different day and that guy left and came back and said that they already have the doors off. He made sure I knew that it was going to take two more hours. I drove in the back and saw my van and the doors were not taken off at all. He lied. Wow! My one and only time there and I will never go back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Dose
1.0
Graham Gallacher
1.0
Michael Johnson
1.0
Wendell Wood
1.0
Other Employees : Not sure
Jul 29, 2020 -

Ken Garff Honda of Orem responded

Hi there - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always want to be transparent in everything we do so I would be happy to chat with you to clear up any miscommunication. If there is anything I can do to make your experience with us better please reach out to me at lcase@kengarff.com. Thanks! Lorenzo Case General Manager

June 29, 2020

"I tried to make an appointment over the phone, but I..."

- 5boyzrus

I tried to make an appointment over the phone, but I could not get anyone to answer the phone so I just set up an appointment online. I left the car there overnight. I could not see a way to deposit my key in the box so I left the key under the mat. I called first thing in the morning to make sure it was being serviced. No answer. Called a few times more. Left messages. Finally got someone, but not in service. Told her the situation. She said she would have someone call. It is 5:00 and have not heard from anyone. Terrible!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
Jul 29, 2020 -

Ken Garff Honda of Orem responded

Hello - Thanks for the review. We value communicating with our customers regarding the progress of their cars so I am sorry you had to experience that. If there is anything I can do to make your experience with us better please reach out to me at lcase@kengarff.com. Thanks! Lorenzo Case General Manager

January 02, 2020

"Super Easy Lease Experience! "

- Steve

I came in to lease a Honda Accord 2.0t sport. Everyone I worked with was great! Alex the salesman was very kind and patient and got me just what I wanted. In fact, after doing my own research I expected to have a payment quite a bit higher than the one I left with. Colton the finance manager was great and while he did go over a bunch of different options, I never felt pressured to buy any products I didn't want. I will definitely be back to purchase another car in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Phillips Colton Maxwell Dave Riccio
December 30, 2019

"Stereotypical pushy dishonest auto dealer"

- Nate

I did extensive research and decided to buy a new car. So I went in to the nearest dealer to get one. I Spoke with UCCU before going to ensure that I would get approved and I asked Honda to only go through UCCU. So, they immediately ignored my request, dinged my credit through Honda Finance, and offered me a very high monthly payment making sure to hide the actual interest rate. Colton Maxwell: I told him (again) that I only wanted to go through UCCU and he told me he didn't think I would get approved through them (even though they already said I would) and then he pushed for Honda finance again offering a 5.6% interest rate on a 5 year loan. When I wouldn't budge on UCCU he told me that going through Honda would be cheaper despite the interest rate because they were going to knock off the sticker price $500 (I checked and going through Honda Finance with a 5.6% on a 5 year loan -$500 sticker price vs UCCU 5 year with 3.14% is almost $1000 more expensive). I still pushed for UCCU, but he acted as if it wouldn't be possible until I finally got it. "Me personally I would rather the $500 discount because even though the rate is higher you're going to end up paying less per month. So, that's what I would do, but if you want to pay more I'm okay with that" - Colton Maxwell So, he showed us the available service warranties through Honda and asked which one I wanted. I said none and he said ok and circled the cheapest one. So I stopped him and told him no, I want none of those because I change my own oil and don't need to pay extra for their oil change program. "It's more expensive to change your oil yourself. By the time you buy the oil it's around $100 then changing it and dealing with the oil. It makes more sense to pay to get your oil changed, but if you just really like changing it that's fine with me." - Colton Maxwell (fun fact the oil is $25.47 at Walmart) Eventually I finally got what I asked for after a horrible and uncomfortable experience. If I were you I would avoid Colton Maxwell (and possibly Ken Garff Honda of Orem in general) at all costs. Jose Feliz: He didn't seem to know a whole lot about the car he was selling, but he was kind, patient, and understanding. He was also very honest with us throughout the process. Overall positive experience with Jose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Feliz (Salesman), Colton Maxwell (Finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results