About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Garff Honda of Orem

4.7

123 Lifetime Reviews

115 E University Pkwy, Orem, Utah 84058 Directions
Sales: (801) 226-1199

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

123 Reviews of Ken Garff Honda of Orem

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2017

"Terrible"

- B@nanas1

We have had nothing but problems since purchasing our Honda Accord here. We were involved in an accident that destroyed the left side of the car. We took it to Honda to fix. Since the accident wasn't our fault, we did not have to pay the deductible. The man asked if we would also like to have the front bumper and headlight fixed since we didn't have to pay the $500 deductible. This damage was from a different incident so we clarified SPECIFICALLY that we would not have to pay the deductible. He assured us that it would all be included together and nothing would be due. Well of course we go to pick up the car today and they say they processed them as two separate claims and we could not have the car until $500 was paid. Though the employee was at fault, there is absolutely nothing management would do about it. To top it off, the headlight is STILL out and there is a NEW scratch on the back bumper that was not there. (We have photos as proof of the day of the accident that there was no damage to the back). Get it together Honda. You're all about money and couldn't care less about customer service. DON'T BUY FROM HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 09, 2017

"From love to hate"

- Brian Cole

I bought a new Honda Ridgeline in May 2014 from Ken Garff. They were my all-time favorite dealership, so much so that I have had my Ridgeline serviced only by them. Now it has all changed into a nightmare! While my Ridgeline was being serviced, they somehow hit my bumper and damaged it. "No problem we will take care of it" they said. I foolishly believed them. The first time I took it in to be fixed they had my truck for three hours. The day after I got it back, my bumper popped out of place. I took it back and this time they had my truck for a week, and the repair lasted about a week and then the bumper popped out again. I was beginning to fear that they weren't taking me seriously and were not willing to fix my bumper, that they damaged, correctly. Maybe I am just too nice and so they decide I was a chump that they could abuse because when I brought it back to be fixed the THIRD TIME, they had my Ridgeline for almost three weeks! When I got my truck back. the first thing I noticed was the inside reeked of body odor and Brute. After a few weeks the "repair" bowed out again. Not only that, I can see that all they did was glue to small metal rods to the back of the bumper to hold it in place and now those bent-out metal rods have chipped the paint on the previously undamaged part above my bumper. I figure, three strikes, you're out. I have lost all faith and trust in Ken Garff. I emailed them and said I just want to settle thru their insurance company. They told me they are self insured. I called my insurance company, and they recommended I talk to a lawyer because once I let Ken Garff "take care of it," they can't help me. My home teacher is a lawyer and he said to try and give them a bid from an auto body shop and hope they do the right thing. If not, he will refer me to a lawyer that specializes in this kind of thing. Gee, thanks Ken Garff for "Listening" to me so well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer the asst manager
July 31, 2017

"Great to work with!"

- Katysuev

My experience at Ken Garff was great. It was low pressure, which was a big deal to me. They also had me in and out quickly. Ask for Brent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
July 28, 2017

"Great customer service!"

- JULIE ABBOTT

Everyone in this dealership was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I liked the atmosphere also. The service people were also very friendly and helpful. Our salesman, Mark Walker, was great! He was good to exlain everuthing and was very respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Walker
July 18, 2017

" New car purchase with trade in "

- steve2528

In and out in under two hours which included trade in, financing, and all the paperwork for my brand-new 2017 CRV. Great customer service and very knowledgeable about my options. Thanks Ken Garff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart. JJ Wilkinson
July 14, 2017

"Great no pressure experience "

- Rvd7867

I worked with Bob and he was great. I was picky on what I wanted and I didn't want to be pushed into anything. He didn't push at all. It took me a couple weeks to decide what I wanted to do and I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Randy
July 14, 2017

"3rd Purchase"

- KiLey

This was my third purchase from Ken Garff Honda of Orem. They really made car buying experience easy. Love the amazing atmosphere, the employees really make it what it is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul for sale Colton for financing
June 25, 2017

"Great prices in used vehicles"

- Joe 1952

Randy was a honest salesman and I got a great vehicle for a great price! I drove from Bozeman and Randy helped me shuttle from rent a car center for a hassle free journey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
June 11, 2017

"Amazing friendly service!"

- AliciaK

We worked with Cornel C. who was knowledgeable and patient while we decided which model we were most interested in. He was understanding and friendly and paid attention to my likes and dislikes before suggesting options based on my preferences. They were very fair in pricing my trade-in too! Very highly recommended!!! Thank you so much for everything. Alicia K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornel C(sales associate) , David R (Finance manager)
June 10, 2017

"Love hondas "

- Veggiegirl37

I got great service, everyone was great.They really worked with me on pricing. What a really love is that they were not pushy. They really taught me a lot about my new Honda CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results